We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Doha
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Have just 3 nights at the Hilton Doha. Amazing service from all staff from the guys at the beach, cleaning staff, front desk, concierge. All staff very attentive but not intrusive. The best staff I have ever experienced and management should be congratulated as staff training must be comprehensive. Beach was fantastic as was executive lounge. Room spacious, modern and clean. We will definitely return to the Hilton next time we are in Doha.

Room Tip: Executive room and lounge well worth upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Michelene H,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and makes me glad to hear you had such a great experience due to the genuine service by our team members.

Look forward to welcome you again in Hilton Doha on your next visit.

Please let me know should you need any assistance next time you stay with us.

Kind Regards,
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,609 - 1,615 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

The new Hilton, just opened, has been a nice surprise. The hotel is conveniently situated, next to all major offices and tourist attractions, while still having the possibility to feel outside of the centre's hassle. The rooms are very good, service is well, after a hickup at the opening, but now the team seems to have its stuff in order. The food and amenities are very good, but not cheap. Overall, a good new addition to Doha, but there is one but.... it is not a heaven for smokers. Throughout the whole hotel no smoking, even no sigarettes to be bought. You are allowed to smoke outside, but in january this is not very fine, too cold!~

Room Tip: All are good, with sea side views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyril17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Cyril17,

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our Team members.

Should you choose to stay in a smoking room or your next stay, please ask our Front desk agents for a room or suite on the 13th floor.

Please let me know should you need any assistance during your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had a recent overnight stopover at the Hilton Doha, I have to say the experience was fantastic. Each member of staff from the pool attendants to the waiting staff were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. We chose to upgrade to an executive room which was brilliant - double bath facilites for the romantics and wonderful views over the city and oceon, plus a few really nice touches including little snacks, the exec room also gives you Exec lounge facilities which are great giving you a quiet breakfast area and 2 hours free drinks early evening its also very useful if you have a late flight the day you leave . We found the exec room good value for money. I would without doubt stay there again. Overall a great hotel especially keeping in mind that some of the larger well known establishments can lose the personal touch - well done to all the team

Room Tip: pay the extra for the exec room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear B_and_J

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by our team. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Doha.

Please let me know if you need any assistance in your future bookings.

Kind Regards,
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed here for about 15 nights off and on in the October/November timeframe, as a HHonors Gold guy. Service was absolutely outstanding; I can't say enough about it. Rooms were quite good, comfortable beds and convenient Internet. Also good options for charging electronic devices, including USB ports and 110 receptacles.

Views facing south are very nice; of the Gulf. North views are OK (of the Pearl).

Breakfast was very good as well; many hot items, and a good selection of Western and Middle Eastern dishes.

Although I was working most of the time, I got a few hours at the beach; service there was also superb, and it was tranquil and relaxing. It's a private man-made beach, but it's raked, and they provide lounge chairs and water and sun cream.

The only down side of the hotel is the location...in the Diplomatic Area, it's a 10-minute walk to any restaurants. The nearby mall is probably you best bet, with many places to choose from. Also, cabs are cheap and frequent, so getting around is no issue. Watch out for cabbies who try to rip you off by charging an airport drop (25QAR) when you get in. (This isn't the hotel's fault, just a warning to visitors.)

I'll definitely return next time I'm in Qatar.

Room Tip: South-facing high room has a great view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrelpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Squirrelpaws,

I would want to extend my gratitude for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the service, the rooms, the views and our facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you at Hilton Doha again soon.

Kind Regards,
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I was so close to giving this hotel 5 stars, but we spent 2 nights in the hotel and changed rooms due to getting an upgrade for the 2nd night. The 2nd room's shower had hair in the drain. A considerable amount of hair that should not have been overlooked by a maid doing a thorough job. With that said, I can't give this hotel 5 stars.

We spent a 2 day weekend at the Hilton Doha with our 2 children. We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff though they are a little too eager to help you with small baggage. But they were always smiling and seemed to really enjoy my younger children.
Each room was spacious and the beds were quite comfortable compared to Middle Eastern standards. We stayed on Executive floors and had the privilege to use the very well appointed Executive Lounge. The service there was also fabulous and the food choices were some of the best I have ever seen at any Hilton Worldwide. We had steak skewers one evening and coconut shrimp the next and there were always ladies ready to refill your wine glass for you. We also enjoyed soups and other little sweets. Definitely a big plus for us!
The other really awesome service is their Kids' Paradise where you can drop your kids off for an hour or so to play while you go to the spa or just relax by the pool. My kids both enjoyed their time there and played video games and with the toys.
The pool and beach areas are also very nice. We didn't swim but did go out and enjoyed the fresh air in the evenings.

Hilton Doha is definitely one that I recommend you check out if you are in Doha. I just hope that the maid has cleaned your shower a bit better than we had that 2nd night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Hoagy,

Thank you for the positive feedback provided about the hotel and the team. We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services at Hilton Doha. That said, please accept my apologies for the unpleasant situation you have encountered. I have shared that information with the concerned department.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hilton Doha.

Kind Regards,
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed at the Hiton Doha for three nights in mid December. The service in this hotel is outstanding, and we would recommend this hotel on that basis alone. The room was spacious with a king bed, desk, and ample seating area, and had a room size window with a great view of the water. The bathroom was large and modern with both a tub and shower. The hotel has its own private beach plus a large swimming pool, with ample lounge chairs. However, it is a man made beach so there is no beach on either side of the property, thus no walks along the beach. We thought the breakfasts included with the price of the room were well above average.

The hotel is in a diplomatic and business area and there are no restaurants nor stores along the streets like you would find in North American and European cities. The closest shops and restaurants were in a large modern mall about 10 - 15 minutes walk away. Many of the shops and restaurants in the mall were international chains - we had KFC for lunch - so you coudn't tell it from a mall at home. The lack of surrounding ammenities makes it a bit difficult for hotel guests because you are limited to the hotel's restaurants and their rather high prices, and the hotel's main shop is small and doesn't even sell post cards. The hotel anchors the Corniche, and although the Corniche is rather sterile, it does provide for nice long walks with great views.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dldcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear dldcw2,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We're delighted that you had a good experience at the hotel.

I would gladly assist should you need any help in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived very early in the morning & found our room ready for check-in..perfect start! The room was nice & big enough, with a nice view of the sea & the Pearl on the other side of the Bay. The bathroom was great too- with both shower & a tub for 2. The staff are so friendly & give you the best help & service. The Santhine restaurant at the hotel has a great happy hour with both food & drinks-nice place to start your evening. The location of the hotel is great for walking to the City Center & a short drive from the souk & the Pearl aswell. The private Beach & the pool are just lovely. We had a really nice & relaxing week at Hilton Doha.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RieHSandvig_Bornholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear RieHSandvig_Bornholm,

We are delighted that you have had a memorable and relaxing experience at Hilton Doha. We appreciate your positive feedback of which I've shared with the team.

I would gladly assist should you need any help in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 140 in Doha
1,521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £93 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing