We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel and Ideal West Bay Location”
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Doha
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and Ideal West Bay Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a good standard, modern property, with high quality rooms. The location is very good, on the beach in West Bay (it can get very windy here!)

Outlets are pretty good, with nearby Trader Vics giving a different type of venue for the evening. Service in the lobby was a bit slow and serving heated, frozen croissants isn't so good but overall few complaints about a very pleasant hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeamishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear BeamishG,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially regarding our Outlets.

As much as we appreciate your positive feedback, we also take this opportunity to reassure you that your constructive feedback about our service in the lobby and taste of our croissant is also taken into consideration. Our Department Heads concerned have looked into improving our current offerings.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    446
    119
    62
    98
See reviews for
300
385
123
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I practically live here. The rooms are spacious and clean - because the hotel was recently opened.
This place has a nice small sized beach - good pool and perfect amenities ( spa, gym) for a business traveler.

I also access the executive lounge on the 22nd floor for breakfast and happy hour and love their food - although, I wish they could change the breakfast menu at times. They have a great happy hour menu everyday.

The bab al bahr lounge is my all time favorite. Comfy sofas and good drinks menu. The hotel can get a little noise on weekends as most Qatari families have parties here - they rent out the rooms and it does get a little noisy. But its manageable.

Trader Vics - bar and lounge has a buzzing weekend crowd for those who like to party and enjoy sundowners!

Parking can be a nightmare at times on weekends due to the large volume of guests coming through - but valet service is always available..

overall, good view and location and most important - comfortable for long stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farahchaudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear farahchaudhry,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and take this opportunity to express our gratitude for your loyalty to Hilton Doha.

We are extreme glad that you enjoyed every moment of your experience namely our Executive Lounge and Bab El Baher.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love it so much the Room is so clean and superb, the view is simply unparalleled, wonderful hotel, pool, sea, staff and restaurant really amazing....
My Husband & I always taking the vacations in Hilton to relax, also in our anniversary .
Sea Food Dinner so delicious, it's a Luxury Hotel ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Peter M,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback. We are privileged and honoured that we are your chosen property while in Doha. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoy every moment of your experience with us.

We are also very grateful for your loyalty. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Doha.

Please do let us know the next time on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com, you are planning to visit us, will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Though only spent a night here last year, it was a pleasant stay. The room was new, modern and truly a five star standard. Access from the airport was easy though the traffic was bad due to road works and constructions. Attended a business meeting at one of its ball rooms and we had nothing to complain as everything was quite good. Overall stay was an experience to remember especially the beach with a large floating area to rest. The drop-off and pick up zone was quite small and catered only to one up to two cars at the same time.

Room Tip: Always book a room with a beach view and bring your sport shoes if want to go to the gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purn0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Purn0m0,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback. It is very rewarding for us to know that you had a nice stay amongst us.

It is true that traffic does get quite hectic, however we are also hoping that this situation should get better with all the improvements expected within the area.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked a room for my parents' anniversary and requested something extra special for them and Hilton nailed it! I can't explain how happy they were as they entered the room, as I was there too capturing the moment. The room was very spacious and luxurious, and the view was great. If you want the best stay for your hard earned money, then you can't go wrong with Hilton Doha.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have great view of the seaside, but if you want to experience the Executive lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulksmash4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear hulksmash4travel,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback. It is very rewarding for us that your parents enjoyed their overall experience amongst us. Thank you also for having chosen Hilton Doha for such an important celebration.

It is such motivation and encouragement for us as a team to know that we are successful in providing service beyond your expectation.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com, the next time you are visiting us. It will be a pleasure to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed on the top floor in a corner room with a ocean view. This was a HUGE one bedroom suite with floor to ceiling windows. The room was beautiful well appointed and very modern. I like the separate bedroom, living room and toe bathrooms. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Chris S,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

As we look forward to welcome you back amongst us in the future, please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com, the next time you are visiting us. It will be a pleasure to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This review has been a long time coming...for that I apologise!!

I booked this 4 day break to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday over the valentines weekend. We booked the hotel through expedia and not direct as they had a deal on where not only was it cheaper, but breakfast was included.

We were met at the airport by the hotel's limousine service which was second to none! I am not used to having my bags carried, doors opened for me, but I was assured by a friend who lived in Doha that this is 'normal'. On our arrival at the hotel (around midnight) we were greeted by very friendly staff & were upgraded to a suite on the 22nd floor. A fantastic way to start the short break.

When we got to our room, we were not disappointed. I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival asking if it would be possible to arrange something for my husbands birthday & on entering the room, my mouth dropped...in a good way! There were rose petals everywhere, balloons & a selection of cakes (I opted to pay extra for rose petals around 200 rial)

The room was spacious with floor to ceiling windows that looked over the persian gulf. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was luxurious without being OTT.

Breakfast was plentiful, although there was one occasion where the service was not up to scratch, but this was not the norm. We spent mornings relaxing by the pool & on the beach where once again service was great.

We didn't visit Trader Vics, but did visit Zawaya every evening where we were made to feel extremely welcome by Veronica (she was amazing!) This bar can get very busy in happy hour and you may struggle to find a seat.

We headed out into the Souqs & spent days shopping or visiting the MIA. It was very easy to get a taxi from the lobby. We got ripped off on the first day as the Karwa didn't set his metre & charged us 150 rial for a return to MIA (should be 15 rial each way we found out that evening from our friend!!) Easiest thing to do is as soon as you enter the taxi say you want the metre on, if not you will get another taxi. We didn't have any other problems once we knew that.

Overall our experience was fantastic & would love to return in the future

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuttydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear nuttydiva,

Thank you very much for your valuable time in sending us your feedback. We are not only delighted to know that you had a memorable stay but also to know that we were able to ensure that we go beyond your expectations.

Your kind note regarding our Zawaya team namely Veronica has been shared and celebrated.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back amongst us. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#16 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Property: Hilton Doha
Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing