We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horizon Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horizon Manor Hotel
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Average hotel with good food and friendly staff. In room - on TV there is no channel which broadcast FiFa World cup when it is the most watched during world cup. Noisy AC - Loud clanking noise all the time coming from AC vents, seems like a decade old AC is still doing service and showing its age although cooling was ok. Huge dirty window glass from outside ruined my view of seaside. Food was better than average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singhsandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    80
    72
    21
    27
See reviews for
32
33
43
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Due to flight delay, I was placed a one-day stay in Horizon Manor Hotel. The view from the hotel is the best. It is just opposite the arts museum which is designed by Ieoh Ming Pei.
There, I met my life-long friends and have a great tour in the city. It is so great city and hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bamboofreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Complements of Qatar Air due to a long layover, i stayed at the Horizon Manor. The room was absolutely massive. Clean sheets and towels but there was some black mold in the shower/tub grout. Food vouchers provided a buffet lunch and I treated myself elsewhere for dinner so I'n not sure what was on offer then. If it is where you end up due to a layover Its acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeyQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here for a one day stopover in Doha. Everything from the airport pick up was well organized. The hotel is convenient to the airport, but quiet, and convenient to the Souk and Islamic Museum. Pleasant and helpful staff and greatly appreciated the early check in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19_TonyN_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

In April 2014, we stayed here for a night. The rooms were huge and clean. The drawing room and bedroom had flat screen TV. Food was very good. They provided us with food coupons and we enjoyed our transit stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Priyadarshini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Its an average hotel and very good when you have a few hours to rest before your next flight in Doha. Close to airport. The rooms are spacious & I loved the dinner buffet as well. The hotel staff were friendly & I got a wake up call even though I did not ask for it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We were put up by Qatar airways for the night in this hotel. Food is very nice but the state of the room was not great. Despite the fact that they are huge with nice views, ours was dirty and has not been cleaned. The linen was dirty and had not been changed. Junior staff were very friendly and helpful but senior staff decidedly unfriendly. Hotel itself is quite amazing with large hallways

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Gulf Horizon Hotel
Gulf Horizon Hotel
#107 of 141 in Doha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#41 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#49 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#60 of 141 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#26 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Manor Hotel

Property: Horizon Manor Hotel
Address: Jaber Bin Mohammed Street | across from Qatar Islamic Arts Museum, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Horizon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing