We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lamb cutlets”
Review of Irish Harp

Irish Harp
Ranked #82 of 961 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Offering the city's largest selection of draughts, choose your favorites as you catch up with friends or the latest sports action on one of the 12 large TV screens. Discover a little bit of Ireland right here in Doha with its dining menu that included Irish favorites. Irish Harp is ideal for a mid-week break with friends and a weekday outing.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My favourite haunt in Doha ,greeted by very friendly staff and was also greeted by the very nice manager it is an Irish themed pub with a good selection of meals on the menu , i opted for the cutlets which were cooked to perfection there was a good selection of beers and ales available and i chose the Irish magners which i felt was a little pricey compared to other establishments in the area although i could have chosen something from the happy hour menu .
there was a very good rock duet playing called Back to Back they had every one in the room dancing and we had a fantastic night listening to the band .... there is live music 6 nights a week and if this atmosphere is any thing to go by it will remain my most popular venue .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank philipflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear philipflanagan,

Thank you very much for your review of the Irish Harp on TripAdvisor – lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Irish Harp and that the services and the Irish fare met your expectations – hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon again! Until then, I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 859 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Its amazing nitght there always and I call irish harp my second home and am always there when am off cuz the stuff they respect the guest and taking care of them and they never late when u ask for beer loool so plz I know there is some people dont know about this place so plz if any body saw my comment try to come to irish bar and I know u well love it thanks @_@ ♡♡♡♥♥♥

Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Mohammed S,

Thank you for the great review of the Irish Harp on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you enjoy your visits to the Irish Harp and that the ambience and the service of the team match your expectations – we all look forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Da best ever for dance rock pop hop hip beat jazz with awesome ppl kizzzsss for all <3 oussama bouallegue beatbox

Thank Oussama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Oussama B.,

Thank you very much for your review of the Irish Harp – it is great to know that you are enjoying the music at the Irish Harp and we look very much forward to welcome you back!

Best wishes,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Great staff. Nice people. Fun music. Best place in town. Friendly atmosphere. Great sports nights. Best fish n chips!. Live music. Perfect location in West Bay Doha.

Thank Hachemi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Hachemi,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Irish Harp! I am very pleased that you overall enjoy your visits and are happy with the team members and the services on offer! We look forward to welcome you back and remain with best wishes,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Irish is 1 of the best pubs in town!! My every visit to irish is unbelievably amazing! ! The most fantastic staff!! Its my favourite! !!

Thank Ishita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Mr. Ishita V.,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our Irish Harp on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you are enjoying your visits to the Irish harp and we look very much forward to welcome you back soon again!

Kind regards,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Harp also viewed

 

Been to Irish Harp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing