We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Doha The City
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Doha(Doha)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
1,015
324
75
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
324
75
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare restaurantstrata barprime restaurantthe club loungeexcellent servicewest bayconcierge teamspecial thanksroom servicesecond homehealth clubbusiness tripexcellent hotelin room diningrooftop poolshopping malltaking care
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

everything was great very nice view, nice room and hotel design, big relaxing room .

the hotel was complete and the management know that , and i think also they know that restaurant will know take all the people who is in the hotel so they should open other restaurant it's a 5 star hotel not 1 star hotel because we had wait for more than 45 mins to find a table.

Room Tip: 3808 is great room with a great view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shady-abedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Shady,
we are loving your assessment! "Great Time" is what your stay should be. During the rush time from 10.00 - 10.30 there was a little wait on one of the days for the restaurant. Please accept our apologies. We have taken corrective action to make sure that the "rush hour" was handled better the following day and will keep those best practices for the future! Hope to see you back to check on our promise!
Best regards from the InterContinental Doha The City Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Front desk staff are excellent and friendly. the phone operator and the concierge they keep ignoring our requests. room service and housekeeping is excellent. spa treatment is always fully booked. overall was pleasant stay but they need to listen to the guests more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Mohamed,
thank you very much for your generally very positive & constructive feedback! We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the majority of our services and facilities.
Please accept our apologies for the SPA being fully booked during Eid. Please feel free to contact us in advance next time to make a booking for you to avoid any disappointment in this very busy period!
With best regards and hope to see you back,
Your InterContinental Doha The City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Front Desk staff are pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are quite spacious, clean and is complete with the regular room amenities. However, the shower area is a problem. Water flows onto the sides of the bath tub and flows down onto the floor. By the time one has finished his/her bath, the floor is wet and one has to use the extra towels on hand to mop off the excess water. Who likes wet floors in the first place? Moreover, Room Service is quite slow, same with requests from Housekeeping. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Badudu,
thank you for your feedback! A "pleasant stay" is certainly a decent rating, but we will be working on those points mentioned in order to make it a "great stay" on your return! Some might be easier (RoomService Speed) than others (Shower slope) as they require major engineering works, but we will not stop at any obstacle between a decent and a great stay!
Looking forward to see you again,
Your InterContinental Doha The City Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

All Intercontinental hotels provide great service but here every team member goes that extra distance to make it personal. When added to the location and great rooms this has to be amongst the best. I am looking forward to my next visit, having stayed 9 times already. Special thanks to Maya and her team in the club lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear John,
thank you for amazing feedback for your stay at the InterContinental Doha The City! We will be delighted to share those comments with the entire team and the Club Lounge in particular!
Your Crew at your favorite hotel in Doha awaits you for many more returns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I decided to stay overnight in Doha and explore the city, this basically because I travel on Qatar
Airways frequently and much enjoy visiting Dubai.
After landing and once again much rested and overfed travelling Qatar I entered the country through their Premium Terminal which was super fast.
To my dismay the limousine ride in to the city took an hour...! Thjs at 2:30 pm...
Check in at the Intercon was effortless with a very pleasent receptionist, I was upgraded to their
Ambasador Jr Suite which was
Two Malls located close to the hotel, City Mall was a waste of time, large, dull, strange nobrand stores, felt like it was built in the early 1960's. The other Mall close by had a couple of nice stores
(Paul Smith, Canali, etc) but was not that great either.
I was told that it would take at least 45m to visiit their prestige Mall and even longer back.
Doha can in no way be compared to Dubai, not for holiday makers or anybody really not forced to visit because of business.
Will not visit again, but will continue flying their airline.
The hotel btw was excellent, great rooms, great staff and the food st the Square was really excellent. Amazing service as well.

Room Tip: Don't visit Doha unless you really have to....
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starfighter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Starfighter,
thank you very much for giving Doha, but more importantly the InterContinental Doha The City a try! It goes without saying that we love our rating! If your travels ever take you back to Qatar, pls don't hesitate to come back and stay!
Best regards from your your InterContinental Doha The City team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews