We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Doha The City
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
US$424
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Doha(Doha)
US$176
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
1,007
319
75
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
319
75
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare restaurantstrata barprime restaurantthe club loungeexcellent servicewest bayconcierge teamroom servicespecial thankssecond homehealth clubbusiness tripexcellent hotelrooftop poolin room diningtaking careshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in Doha, the room was quite nice and big, with a separate sitting area and a study.

The lobby is too small, but the overall place is ok, nothing exceptional or unique. Internet was reasonable although not fast, and the room service food was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Mohamed,
thank you for the good feedback on our rooms... the smallest is indeed 45sqm big and starts from floor 27th... amazing views guaranteed! You must have surely arrived at the Residence Lobby of the Hotel... the main entrance is now open and the only point of arrival to the hotel and certainly leads into an impressive lobby which stretches over 4 floors and is all in glass (see also the pictures on TripAdvisor).
Hope to see you back soon and receive you in style in our Main Lobby.
Brgds,
Your InterContinental Doha The City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

15 days at this hotel in May 2014. Long enough to assess the place. This is a very efficient and well run hotel. No complaints with staff or services. Great views across the city, well kept modern rooms. Drawbacks? A first floor bar that's like something from a London hotel in the 1980's. Smoking, decades old music, karaoke nights and it's dingy.......The Strata bar is the same. Come on guys, you have a city with such exuberant architecture but your taste in bars for westerners is 30 yrs behind the times.
The breakfasts are very good and not to be missed, the coffee bar on the ground floor is pleasant too but the other restaurants and bars are the hotel's weak spot. Oh, but they do have a well equipped gym and pool on the 46th floor that you shouldn't miss. So perhaps spend your free time there.

Room Tip: Facing out to the bay to look at the architecture of the city
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCdop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear TCdop,
thank you for your balanced feedback. Hive (the 80s bar :)) is actually been awarded one of "the" nightspots in Doha... probably down to taste... Strata is its counterweight and caters for contemporary music and events and surely has the best view in town for a meal or cocktails... however we hear you and working intensively to further improve all our products, because you are right... WE ARE THE CITY!
Hope to see you back soon to let us know how we did!
Best wishes from your InterContinental Doha The City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had a great first stay in this hotel. I checked in very late at night, but my room was ready and my bags were taken up ahead of me while I grabbed a quick bite to eat in the steakhouse.

The room was very big and very comfortable with an expansive view over the city.

The breakfast was very good, and there was a good selection of Arabic food, Western food and healthy options like yoghurt and fruits.

Overall a very good stay and a great base for my business travel in Doha.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_YTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear The_YTT,
thank you for the great words on your recent stay and the recommendation! "Very Good", "Great", "Comfortable" are certainly attributes we like reading and to be shared!
See you back on your next trip to Qatar!
Your Team at the InterContinental Doha The City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Helpful in nature. Location is very good. Near to our work place. Break fast variety in yammy. Room attendant are very good. No need to wait in reception. Check in check out is very easy. Frontline good staff.
House keeping will be excellent. Rooms are very clean and neatly maintained. Mylene who is looking after of my room is very pleasing and keep room in excellent condition. This is because of the good nature of the supervisor Rezhel who is also approachable for any requirement.

Naveen Kumar, the assistant executive who is excellent in guest appraoch and is looking after guest requirement very friendly.

Room Tip: Every room is having excellent view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaroopgangolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear swaroopgangolli,
thank you very much for your detailed review. We proudly have shared your comments with the team members mentioned and all who support them and others in the cohort to deliver the InterContinental Doha The City hospitality you can rightfully expect. It will be our utmost pleasure to serve you best also on your next trips to Doha.
With best wishes from the entire team of the InterContinental Doha The City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in InterContinental Doha - The City from 13-15 May 2014 for a business purpose. In general I liked the hotel environment which allowed me to achieve my goals. In particular I found the housekeeping services is Excellent under supervision of Mr Prabhat Shukla, Executive Housekeeper who met in my room to make sure that I feel good about Hotel services. I will not forget to mention here that Mr Mir Mostafizur from Housekeeping is dedicated for his job and provided me with a special care during my stay.

Room Tip: No need to bring your Personal health kit, it available in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Ebrahim,
thank you ever so much for sharing your great feedback with us and others. We gladly shared it with the entire team who is delighted to see you leave (and hopefully return) as a happy guest!
Looking forward welcoming you back soonest!
Your InterContinental Doha The City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews