We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Facilities, Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Doha The City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InterContinental Doha The City
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Facilities, Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is very classy. Its rooms are not only clean and welcoming, but also have the scenic view of Doha.

The Square resto offers a variety of cuisines and Strata bar provides a great ambiance when unwinding with friends.

Likewise, the staff is accommodating and every service is with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank migrant78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear migrant78,

Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to post your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your room - we agree the view is amazing!

Thanks for your feedback on dining at The Square. We strive to provide a wide variety of cuisines to our customers and we love that you spent some time in Strata relaxing with friends.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    267
    66
    24
    15
See reviews for
121
99
74
660
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Can't tell how I enjoy spending every weekend at the hotel cuz that's kind of place were I feel relax.!!
Never get disappointed.,always extremely friendly helpful staff, clean and spacious room with great view to city center and gulf sea.
Overall experience always great from the moment that I check in with front desk team that they memories my name and needs for my favorite room without me saying a word..! Amazing spa and gym and special thanks to the pool attendant man sorry can't memories the name.!
It's basically all what you need just in one place.!
Well done intercon.! :))

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hosni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Hosni H,

We are so glad you were able to escape and enjoy a weekend with us! We love having you and we thank you for posting a review about the great service you received. We will pass along your comments internally.

Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was excellent in service and the views was great.
It was near by the market and pharmacy.
The room service is great
There was problem in check in and out.
The furniture was new and elegant.
It was clean

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Aisha A,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. You really can't be the location of the hotel and we are thrilled that you have acknowledged the great service you received as that is our No. 1 goal.

Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic dining experience. Especially for business dinners. Service and Food was excellent.
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Worktolivetorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Worktolivetorun,

We are so glad you tried our new restaurant, Hwang, and enjoyed it! We agree it's a good place for business diners and we thank you for point out that your service was as good as the food.

Come back and dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

for the many times, whenever we want to escape from our sanctuary, your hotel always came in our mind for the weekend gateaway...and we always go home with thAT "exceptional quality of service" from the reception( thanks to ms.VIA and Mr.Joel Tambis) for that quick check in. to the housekeeping staff for always giving us the clean room ever. to the so fast room service (thank you again Mr.Will or Billy) for that smile whenever you carry a food or whatever we ordered in the middle of the night. thanks also to Ms.katherine for that quick check-out as well. You are all superstar!

I and mark had a great weekend again. Salute to all fo you!

Darwin Garduce

Room Tip: arabian view or sea view at the 42nd floors is more relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dada1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Darwin,

We cannot express how thrilled we are that your experience was so outstanding! And we certainly enjoy having you stay with us! It's recognition like this that is the payoff for all our hard work. We truly appreciate you pointing out the staff that made your time here particularly memorable. We agree they are all stars!

Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

visited this place and we made the right choice. Location is at the hearth of the city next to the biggest shopping mall in Doha and where the business are. Restaurants are great but service needs to be improve. Overall I will still visit this place again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelandfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear travelandfoods,

Many thanks for posting a review about our hotel. We agree - for the city lover, we are in the best location! We appreciate your honest feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohag, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A great choice! We stayed on one of the upper floors. The service, including check-in and check-out provided by Mary, Big thank to mr Joel for his warm welcoming for us. I really enjoyed my stay in Intercontinental Doha . Housekeeping was great .I'm going back to stay again .. My room number 3513 From 07/08/2014 until 09/08/2014.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mido535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Mido535,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning Mary and Joel - we agree they are service stars and we will pass along your feedback.

We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#13 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Doha The City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha The City

Property: InterContinental Doha The City
Address: P.O. Box 22178 | Off Al Wahda Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha The City 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental Doha The City is perfectly located in the exclusive area of West Bay, and stands tall amid the financial district, the Diplomatic Street and is only 5 minutes away from Qatar Exhibition Centre and 15 minutes from Doha International Airport. At close proximity from Doha Golf Club, Souq Waqif and Katara Cultural Village and is opposite the City Centre Shopping Mall it is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your InterContinental Doha The City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing