We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in brand new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

I spent a month and two days - with a few interruptions - at the CP. these are the notes I collected during that time, having stayed at a residence apartment for a month and two additional nights at a Diplomatic Suite. The below applies to the residence apartment.
Room arrangement:
Cutlery should not be kept loose in drawer;
Kitchenette does not provide for any storage space for food other than fridge;
Second mini (drawer) dishwasher unnecessary;
Basics like salt & pepper mills,oil and vinegar should be provided;
Bedroom is cramped and overloaded with regular room's outfitting like counter, cooler, etc; a simple desk would suffice;
Couch and couch table are overloading the bedroom, a single seat would be enough.

Breakfast service:
Omelette station is understaffed and the bottleneck in the morning. At the same time people waiting for omelets block the access to the four hot plates.
Refills of e.g. cheese or ham plates, cups, glasses, is very slow; empty plates are unattractive to look at and give the buffet a raided impression

Room service: immaculate - sensational steak.

Hotel cleanliness, laundry service, house keeping, pool and gym facilities: very good, sun beds very comfortable, pool well temperatured, pleasant music, courteous staff.
In general, most of the staff seemed well trained except concierge and business center attendants.

Laundry pick up at times unreliable, one time delivery guy asked for cash payment for ironed shirts although room number was indicated on delivery note.

Unexplained start and stop of exhaust ventilation during afternoons and evening hours
Foul smell out of drainage in bathroom.

Short term stay guests should also be offered parking cards, would make delivery and collection of car a lot easier instead of using valet service at any all times.

Next to the typical buffet restaurant where breakfast is served, the hotel has a Brazilian style restaurant called Rodizio. It serves the classic Brazilian all you can eat BBQ which comes with salad bar, plenty of choice of meat, and desert. Choice of wine is very nice too, good place to eat savory meat till you drop :)

The suite itself came with club lounge access and was more than generously sized. Couldn't make much use of it due to work absences but still a good place to come back to.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvsior community.

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed our facilities including the swimming pool, Gym and Brazilian restaurant, Rozdizio as well as the service provided by our people.

We appreciate your honest comments highlighting our laundry services, breakfast buffet among other points. Please rest assured that your feedback has been communicated to the concerned departments who will take necessary actions to meet guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park where you can enjoy our Club Lounge when business is done.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

My friend and I had some drinks at Misturado. It was a nice and comfortable place. Spacious and cozy. Service was excellent. The service staff we asked was knowledgeable. Hotel looks great, one of the best Crowne Plazas I have seen. Very close to the airport which is a plus. Fancy business hotel! Being new here in Doha, I'm glad there's a place like this here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmurphy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Brazilian Lounge, Misturado and the service provided by our people.

A special program is ahead on New Year’s Eve with a Latino Jazz band to welcome you into the New Year 2013.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Brand new, great rooms.Good location for business. Difficult to get a taxi. Reasonable bar. Fast wifi. Decent price through on line agency. Good conference facilities. Helpful staff. I would use this hotel again, but organise transport myself, as they have not sorted this out yet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desert-Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our rooms, bar, facilities and the service provided by our people.

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with transportation. Often times finding a taxi in Doha is challenging but please rest assured that we will provide more information on our limousine services and hotel shuttle bus schedule to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This is a new Hotel in Doha and they have started off well.
Firstly, the rooms are well designed with a good spacious layout and everything is new and clean. The bathroom has a clear glass window wall which gives vision into the room which is nice. There is a small design problem with the bath, in that water leaks onto the floor when you have shower. (This needs to be fixed).
Also the staff are very attentive and have been trained well.
I would not hesitate to stay a this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monroe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the Tripadvisor community!

It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and more importantly the service provided by our people.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I would first like to start with the pros of this hotel: The room was clean, stylish, and modern. Now for the cons: We checked in the hotel late in the evening from traveling and it was cold in Qatar this time. The hotel failed to inform us that they had no hot water. When I phoned for someone to check on the matter they sent someone to our room after 30 to 45 minutes. Once they arrived they said they would fix the issue and return. They never returned or bothered to call us to let us know what was going on or the status so we had to take a cold shower that evening. I was extremely disappointed by this.

I later had a painting delivered to the hotel that was dropped off t the front desk. I called several times to see when I could either go downstairs to get the painting or have it brought up. They lost the painting. After a day and several complaints I went down stairs to confront the manager on their service and my missing item, which he seemed to think none of it was a big deal. The hotel extended us with a late check out to give them time to find the painting as well as courtesy lunch. They later found the painting by housekeeping. Apparently they delivered it to the wrong room and when that person checked out they left the painting in the room. Housekeeping turned it in after cleaning the room. This hotel can really use some improvement on the customer service side.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwantohavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We appreciate your comments as they help us determine the areas of improvement in order to meet guest expectations.

Please note that your comments have been communicated to the concerned departments to avoid such incidents in the future.

We know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Sincerely,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

A mistake in our reservation caused us to have to look for a hotel last minute. I called up this hotel and spoke to Mohammad Sami. He was able to hold a room for us until we got there. Afterwards, after telling him who our employer was, he was able to give my boss and myself an excellent rate. The hotel was immaculate, and will now be the destination of choice for myself and the rest of our employees at Doha.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khuzestani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park!

We are happy to know our hotel will be the destination of choice for you and the rest of your team in Doha.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I spent 10 wonderfull days at Doha, my prefered hotel is Crowne Plaza, it's new one, in the business gate, very close to the air port, and they have very nice breakfast supported by Ms. Anya, she will guide you every day to your seat in the resturant with her nice smile :)

See you again ... Bye

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NADAUH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are delighted to hear that we are your preferred hotel in Doha.

We are also happy to receive your wonderful feedback regarding our breakfast and the service provided by Aramede restaurant hostess, Anya. We will share your comments with her.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park in the near future.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#14 of 140 in Doha
2,516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#49 of 140 in Doha
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#22 of 140 in Doha
558 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Address: Airport Road | P.O.Box 22080, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £73 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel for business and relaxation in Qatar's dynamic capital city. The iconic Event Centre, a futuristic sphere of glass and steel, announces your arrival to Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park and sets the tone for a contemporary stay. With it's 378 stylish rooms and suites, the 5-star hotel places you in the heart of one of Doha's key business districts, close to major banks and firms. It is just a 15-minute drive by car or complimentary shuttle from Doha's Hamad International Airport. When business is done, wind down at one of six restaurants and bars: Aramede - an Arabic - Mediterranean all day dining theatre, Rodizio - fine Churrascaria dining, Misturado - a Brazilian bar, Savor - an elegant lounge, Liquidity - a lively rooftop pool bar and relax in privacy at the Executive Lounge. From a 24-hour Business Center to a Spa and Fitness Center, our flexible amenities are designed to keep you feeling creative and energized. Just around the corner is the Corniche, great for evening or morning walks, and for more cultural experience, visit the renowned Souq Waqif or The Museum of Islamic Art. For a long term stay at Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park, we also have superbly appointed residences featuring one or two bedroom apartment style suites, with the convenience and service of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing