We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“,....Unexpected ...,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Great experience to joined crown plaza . Is pleasure to go joined the bar in crown plaza we planning to joined some of the place to get together with friends then we went Marriott but the staff in entrance is not friendly then we decided to move another place then I heard about the crown plaza bar. I went with my friend to joined there but unfortunately they giving last call but we requested to joined only last drinks. Security was helpful and understandable he allow us to had last drinks and we meet there on bar very good and amazing bartender called Rathessh. Drinks was amazing and he brief us about hotel as well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank TortillaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Karthik D,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the Tripadvisor community!

I am happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed Misturado lounge. We really appreciate your special mention of Rathessh and our Security team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

All you need for a business stay. Excellent bedrooms and well equipped meeting rooms supported by excellent staff. The guest relations manager (from Romania) is especially helpful but so are all staff. Restaurant food is very good with huge variety for breakfast and lunch. I particularly enjoyed the dinner on the sea food themed night, fresh fish, cooked to order. The hotel is close to the international airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldStriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear OldStriker,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community here on Tripadvisor!

It is delightful to know that you enjoyed our guestrooms, meeting rooms, food quality and most importantly the service provided by our people.

Your positive comments have been shared with our Guest Relations Manager, Elena and the team.

We eagerly await your return to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here only briefly for an overnight flight connection. Experience overall was quite good. Very easy to locate the complimentary shuttle service from Doha International Airport as the hotel has its own little booth in the arrivals lobby; I'm not sure if the shuttle runs 24hrs, though, as I recall needing to get a cab for a very early departure the next day...I'm sure management will clarify this. In any case, the front desk receptionists and restaurant staff were very friendly, and I much enjoyed the dinner buffet, which hit the spot after several long days of traveling and eating mostly airport food. As an IHG Platinum member, I was upgraded to a presidential suite, and this is honestly the single best upgrade I've received since joining the rewards program. Wish I could have stayed here longer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear MD2Be,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for an overall rating of 5/5!

We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding Aramede restaurant and the service provided by our people.

With regards to our complimentary shuttle bus service, it is available daily from 6:00 to 00:00. Guests need to confirm arrival/departure with our Concierge team through phone number: +974 44087525 or email address: concierge.cpdoha@ihg.com

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you are in Doha you will have a very good view of this hotel. The design is something special so as the service. The roof top restaurant with pool is very good experience for a smooth evening. Even from lift you will have a great feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majeed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Majeed2014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay.

It is great to know that you found our design special as well as our service. Your comment regarding Liquidity restaurant is well appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a very short transit stay at tthe Crowne Plaza. There was a very warm, polite and professional service from Mohamed on Reception.

The Hotel very kindly upgraded me to suite which was amazingly comfortable.

Choice of bedding, great toiletries.plus fresh fruit in the room

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Although I only had a five hour stay at the Hotel I will definitely return - hopefully for a longer stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear JamesNine,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Your positive comments regarding our staff have been shared with Mohamed and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay whenever your travels bring you to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is quite new and therefore everything is in great condition. Rooms are spacious and have a minibar, tea/coffee facilities, large bathroom (with glass window overlooking the room, but has shades so no worries for privacy) with nice amenities, iron board, and a little plus: an aromatherapy kit for sleeping. The beds are so comfortable, you will never want to wake up.
I have encountered friendly, happy and smiling staff throughout the hotel, which is rare nowadays.
Overall excellent hotel and facilities (there is a spa, nails salon, hairdresser and swimming pool).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whisky747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Whisky747,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our beds, sleep kit, amenities and more importantly the service provided by our “happy and smiling” staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Modern with helpful staff. Good breakfast buffetShuttle from airport worth taking. Room was a little small. Wifi was great. It was possible to down load large files quickly. We enjoyed the breakfast. Very good quality food and lots of selection. Efficient on check in and out

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Rob B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our Wi-Fi connection, food quality and the helpfulness of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#28 of 137 in Doha
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#15 of 137 in Doha
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#33 of 137 in Doha
695 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
3.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#27 of 137 in Doha
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Address: Airport Road | P.O.Box 22080, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel for business and relaxation in Qatar's dynamic capital city. The iconic Event Centre, a futuristic sphere of glass and steel, announces your arrival to Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park and sets the tone for a contemporary stay. With it's 378 stylish rooms and suites, the 5-star hotel places you in the heart of one of Doha's key business districts, close to major banks and firms. It is just a 15-minute drive by car or complimentary shuttle from Doha's Hamad International Airport. When business is done, wind down at one of six restaurants and bars: Aramede - an Arabic - Mediterranean all day dining theatre, Rodizio - fine Churrascaria dining, Misturado - a Brazilian bar, Savor - an elegant lounge, Liquidity - a lively rooftop pool bar and relax in privacy at the Executive Lounge. From a 24-hour Business Center to a Spa and Fitness Center, our flexible amenities are designed to keep you feeling creative and energized. Just around the corner is the Corniche, great for evening or morning walks, and for more cultural experience, visit the renowned Souq Waqif or The Museum of Islamic Art. For a long term stay at Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park, we also have superbly appointed residences featuring one or two bedroom apartment style suites, with the convenience and service of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing