We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good hotel with big rooms”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a standard room. It is a brand new hotel and you could still smell the renovation in the room. The rooms are very big (which is nice) and feature large floor to ceiling windows. The rooms are equipped with Wifi (good speed), flatscreen TV, large, comfortable beds, in-room safe, ironing board/iron and a minibar. The bathroom is quite spacious as well. The only annoying thing was the drainage. Somehow the design resulted in a flooded bathroom after each shower. They should really fix this. The guest service is also not the best. I asked for some laundry pickup and waited for half an hour. When I called again the lady told me that she had forgotten my room number and therefore couldn't serve me. The other time I asked for some information from guest service, it seemed like the guy really didn't like to work there.

They have a good breakfast buffet and cafe with friendly staff, who take good care of their guests, which makes it a pleasant experience.

Check-in/out is also quite efficient. The hotel also provides airport transport.

The location of the hotel is a bit off. There is nothing around the hotel (no restaurants, shopping, etc.). You have to take a taxi to take you there.

Nevertheless, I would definitely return to this hotel for my next visit to Qatar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePassenger26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for an overall rating of 4/5!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially the comfort of the room, the wifi and the bathroom space.

I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the service received by the Guest Service department. Please accept my apology and rest assured that I have already informed the department concerned to look at this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    252
    46
    9
    13
See reviews for
56
74
56
515
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at CP Doha for 2 nights on business in June.
Check in was courteous and very smooth. Room was comfortable and quiet. Everything worked - cold water was cold and hot water hot; AC was quiet and did not blow me out of the room. Sleeping experience on hotel bed could not be improved, even if CP would've tried.
Breakfast buffet on both days was sumptuous and quite delightful.
Intercontinental buffet on night 1 was was well prepared and service slick without being overwhelming. I didn't care for the seafood buffet on night 2 and was recommended to the "carvery" restaurant. The meat was delicious and was brought to my table on a continuous basis. Unfortunately, side dishes had been brought only once and were cold and tasteless. At the end of the evening I had to wait endlessly for the table to be cleared. Compared to the previous evening's buffet, this had been Twice the Price at half the value and half the service.
On discussing my experience with management next morning at check out, I was duly impressed in the way that both the F&B Manager and General Manager handled my comments.
I would gladly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEGROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mr. Segross,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with us and for an overall rating of 4/5!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive feedback about the comfort of the room, as well as the positive comments on the breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As I only spent one night - and as this was my first visit - I will hold judgment for the moment. However the overall experience was not one of my better hotel visits. Lobby is spacious and check-in was friendly and efficient. Hotel design is however 'interesting' but in a way that seems more for an architect than a guest. Corridors to rooms are a little gloomy. Room itself was good in one way as I was upgraded top a one bedroom suite. However the bedroom itself was small - and was perhaps over-furnished. Wardrobe space very limited, not helped by having a large portion occupied by an ironing board. Large bathroom. Apart from that there were problems with the air-conditioning and then with F&B. Management was however very responsive and I am sure that had my stay been longer, everything would have been better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mr. Rory,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It is truly disappointing to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced.

I would be happy to discuss this matter further in case your time allows, kindly contact me on email address: savino.leone@ihg.com or phone number: +974 4408 7777.

I sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I visited my husband and stayed at crowne plaza hotel for three months unfortunately the extended stay apartments are all booked so we stayed on the regular room for two months. I would recommend the long term apartment if your staying a month or so since it's fully furnished and spacious. The staff are very friendly especially in the dining area Aramede. When I fell ill the staff are so supportive and even ask if I need a special diet. They really warm my heart with their care when I need it most especially Jonalyn I felt she went above and beyond assisting me.
Just a thought it would be nice to add a market place. Overall I will stay here again thumps up..

Room Tip: Definitely take the apartment for long stay it's roomy and cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on the service staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

good location, good amenities, small exec lounge. The hotel has great restaurants but the rooms are just ok. I would have expected better for thr high price tag. If you wanna enjoy the brazilian restaurant with the most amazing service i have found in Doha yey (service is pretty poor over here) then stay here! The outdoor shisha lounge is a waste of time the service is really pathetic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RashidAgadir_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Rashid,

Thank you for for sharing your feedback with us.

It is truly disappointing to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced.

I would be happy to discuss this matter further in case your time allows, kindly contact me on email address: savino.leone@ihg.com or phone number: +974 4408 7777.

I sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I just went on a evening which marked the end of my small vacation in Doha. We decided to visit bar in the Crowne Plaza hotel (sorry forgot the name). It was busy at 730PM but we managed to get a table for 2. It was warm and cozy with candles lit. I have been to better places but it was nice too. Food was good but staff needs to be little more polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on our people. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience. I can assure you that I will be looking personally at this matter.

Thank you for your genuine feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
231 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here during our layover. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was out of this world amazing. I would stay here again just to eat here. The chef was very polite and the array of food was amazing. You could eat lite and healthy or go American style and glut. The room was beautiful and we were taken to the airport in plenty of time to catch our flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattaprylhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with us and for an overall rating of 5/5!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your comments about the food and the Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#12 of 135 in Doha
2,076 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
3.9 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
3.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Address: Airport Road | P.O.Box 22080, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel for business and relaxation in Qatar's dynamic capital city. The iconic Event Centre, a futuristic sphere of glass and steel, announces your arrival to Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park and sets the tone for a contemporary stay. With it's 378 stylish rooms and suites, the 5-star hotel places you in the heart of one of Doha's key business districts, close to major banks and firms. It is just a 15-minute drive by car or complimentary shuttle from Doha's Hamad International Airport. When business is done, wind down at one of six restaurants and bars: Aramede - an Arabic - Mediterranean all day dining theatre, Rodizio - fine Churrascaria dining, Misturado - a Brazilian bar, Savor - an elegant lounge, Liquidity - a lively rooftop pool bar and relax in privacy at the Executive Lounge. From a 24-hour Business Center to a Spa and Fitness Center, our flexible amenities are designed to keep you feeling creative and energized. Just around the corner is the Corniche, great for evening or morning walks, and for more cultural experience, visit the renowned Souq Waqif or The Museum of Islamic Art. For a long term stay at Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park, we also have superbly appointed residences featuring one or two bedroom apartment style suites, with the convenience and service of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing