We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #65 of 987 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience an authentic Italian restaurant serving fresh and flavorsome favorites. Featuring the Anti-Pasta and Pizza Corner, indulgent desserts and an extensive grape selection, this spacious restaurant is sure to please.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great service, good food and even though it's a big hotel restaurant it's worth a visit. This was after a disastrous attempt to eat at lavernne in the tornado towers. Wish I had just booked here first

1  Thank kingsbarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear kingsbarns,

Thank you very much for dining at Cucina and sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you chose Cucina as alternative to La Varenne and even happier that we could exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Cucina or at any of our other outlets soon.

Best regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 473 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Not only the food is great, the service is excellent. Appetizers, pizzas, and pastas are some of the best authentic Italian dishes served in doha and the prices are reasonable. The staff are very friendly and helpful and give good recommendations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Rana S,

Thank you very much for sharing your feed-back about your dining experience at Cucina, our Italian Restaurant. We are delighted to see that you had a good time in the restaurant and enjoyed food and service. Be assured that your positive comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back at Cucina soon.

Best regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

It's a hotel restaurant in this city of stunning modern architecture but a city with no soul. So you have to go around this city accepting culture and cuisine has been flown in. But despite it not being Italy the food here is good enough to be from a good native Italian restaurant. I've had far worse in Italy. I only had a salad and pasta dish and some breads/oil and balsamic to start with but it was all honest, first class food. The wine list was overpriced - I know this is a Muslim country- so I take that on board. Service very polite. You could for a brief moment not be in a city of skyscrapers ringed and intersected by 6 lane highways and few pavements. Enjoy the brief unexpected moment in the corner of this hotel.

1  Thank TCdop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear TCdop,

Thank you for dining at Cucina and sharing your feed-back with us all. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit, and that we were able to offer a good alternative to skyscrapers and highways.

Chef Massi, our Chef De Cuisine from Italy, and his team are looking forward to welcome you back to Cucina soon.

Best regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Loved the ambiance. Usually my Dad is not a fan of Italian cuisine but he loved it. And what can I say .. Delicious food , great service by the staff. Value for money. :) Dad, Mom and me just had a blast. The vegetable soup... Ooo so yum.. Still lingers in my palate.

Way to goooo!!!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for visiting Cucina and posting your feed-back on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed their time in the restaurants, and that you loved the food and service.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a favourite restaurant and has enthusiastic serving staff and does the Italian staples very well. I was visiting with a friend who is wheat intolerant so reviews boasting their GF credentials were promising.
Unfortunately the GF pizza crust was disappointing. Not enough / any leavening and saved only by the tasty toppings. Surprisingly, despite emphasising the GF requirement when making reservation, and the restaurant calling twice to confirm this, they did not also make GF garlic bread etc available
Remains a good Italian option but has a long way to go before it is a credible GF option
Nice Bardolino wine :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Mike F,

Thank you very much for your review of Cucina and sharing your dining experience with us all. Your feed-back will be shared with the entire team, and we hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me (daniel.burstein@marriott.com) or Cucina's Restaurant Manager directly in order to ensure that your dietary requirements are met to your fullest satisfaction.

Best regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing