We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sports Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champions

Champions
Ranked #4 of 17 Nightlife in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 40 screens and private rooms, we guarantee a great view. In Champions, there’s everything you need to enjoy your favourite sport, guarantee a great view to cheer on your favourite team. At Champions, there’s everything you need to enjoy the top sports.”Open 5pm-2am daily.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
170 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Good alternative for watching sports and having some drinks in Doha. Decent food, but terrible smell of cigarettes/smoke everywhere. The place is big enough to have a smoke and smoke free section. Happy Hour beers are QTR 25!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeneralSnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Champions, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Hello “GeneralSnus”

Thank you for visiting us in Champions and for taking time to let us know about your visit.

We do appreciate your comments and we are looking at solutions to our smoking issue.

The entire Champions team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    17
    3
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good but smokey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

A good sports bar, probably the best in town currently. Seem to have all the required channels to watch most sports. Food is pretty good and service is also good.

However the one major downside is the smoke. When it's busy it gets really really grim, in fact we’ve actually left a couple of times due to it. The layout would seem to lend itself to having a non-smoking section and there should DEF be no smoking at the bar.

If you don't like smoke, then don't go here when it's busy. If you are OK with having your hair and clothes stinking, then it's fine.

That said, when it's not too busy it's a great place to watch sport.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Champions, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Good Day "very_light_blue"

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regard to Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant and it is great to see that you enjoyed most of what we have on offer.

As part of our efforts to continually improve our product and service, I would like to let you know that we are looking at several options to improve the extract in Champions.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Champions soon.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A refreshing and Welcome change from the dull Doha Barscene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

after deciding that i needed a well deserved treat after a particularily painful day in "paradise" i wandered into Champions bar. Met and welcomed by a delightful hostess at the door that brought me inside, showed me around and after settling in my seat i was immediately tended by a very friendly/professional barman, welcomed me and served my well deserved drink of choice.
Champions is a real welcome to the very dull and dreary bar scene in Doha, it's bright/freshness brings a smile to your face. There were a good bunch of people there enjoying the atmosphere and sampling the complimentary barsnacks. They are to be commended on the huge range of areas to sit and meet whether you want to watch sports or have a romantic chat in one of their booths. There seems to be something for everyone in Champions.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Beveage and Food at Champions, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Good Day Gabsey

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your visit to Champions and thank you for your comments

I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards
Robert

Robert Catlin
Director of Beverage and Food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Champions Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Okay Bar for blokes to watch sport in!

Bit lacking in general atmosphere but very spacious and busy too!

Just a jeans and t-shirt sort of place, in a nice hotel.

Helpful?
Thank haigh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champions also viewed

 

Been to Champions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing