We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Hotel”
Review of Chairmen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chairmen Hotel
Ranked #111 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This first time been this hotel when arrived I didn't find any one to help to take my bags from the taxi so I went to front desk said no one but she call the house keeping to come down to take my bags,when take the keys I found the room air-condition not cool they call the engineer but he try do has best to help,by lowing the fan next room am sure what happen in this kid of this hotel,when I wake up find in the bad small fly which I kill it ,the hotel full worker from oil and gas it is hotel business men or family person.

Room Tip: Not good to book for family,but closed to airport ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myvision58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean and comfortable. Close to the airport (we had a long stopover at Doha and we chose it for its proximity). Large room and bathroom.
The hotel offers free airport transfer from 7.00 to 22.00.
We had made arrangements with the hotel for airport pick up (with charge as it was after 22.00) but the taxi never showed up. We called the hotel and had to wait 50 more minutes even though they told us that the taxi would be there at 15 min. Drop off service in the morning was efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fyll E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have stayed in this hotel from 15th July to 18th July 2013. The room was comfortable. The staff were very cooperative and friendly. The breakfast at the restaurant was good. Again a value for money Hotel. The beds and linen were clean and the gym was ok. The wifi connection was getting disconnected frequently. The reason as per hotel authorities was due to higher number of users. Any way, I enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here twice, both times for a one night plane stopover. The hotel is just five minutes by taxi from the airport and their rates are very reasonable. Checking in and out was smooth, friendly and efficient, the rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable, and we got tea and a sandwich delivered to our room in ten minutes even if it was after midnight. We arrived late and left early both times we were here, so we didn't check out the restaurant or other facilities. Take an official, green taxi with a meter and make sure they put the meter on. It cost around 30 rials in Dec. 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nohmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hotel offers a free airport shuttle service. The room was very spacious and clean, the check in staff helpful. The only negative note was the muezzin in the middle of the ight, but then again we had an early plane so helped us wake up in time...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Clean, neat and spacious... But located in the middle of a market which is very crowded. Reaching there is not that easy, but it is a neat place to stay. The restaurant is just ok, nothing great. The staff is very co-operative..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rejiplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank احمد ع
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.4 mi away
Gulf Horizon Hotel
Gulf Horizon Hotel
#109 of 137 in Doha
17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gulf Paradise Hotel
Gulf Paradise Hotel
#81 of 137 in Doha
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villa Palace Hotel
La Villa Palace Hotel
#103 of 137 in Doha
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
City Inn Al Seef
City Inn Al Seef
#86 of 137 in Doha
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rawdat AL Khail Hotel
Rawdat AL Khail Hotel
#101 of 137 in Doha
5 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elegance Castle Hotel
Elegance Castle Hotel
#90 of 137 in Doha
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chairmen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chairmen Hotel

Address: Al Mansoura Najma | P.O.Box 37303, Doha 37303, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £33 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chairmen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chairmen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing