We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Doha
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Doha(Doha)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
1,329
212
111
37
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,329
212
111
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicethe vineastor grillvintage bargordon ramseysarab loungeremede spaoyster barspecial thanksamazing servicejazz clubrooftop barluxurious hotelthe pearlamazing hotelbig thanksprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,479 - 1,484 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

best place to stay in while in Doha, stayed for 3 nights during Feb. all rooms are with sea view, rooms are soooo big, soooo clean & location is perfect in the modern part of doha near the pearl, katara, dafneh, shopping malls & corniche.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to The St Regis Doha in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The journey to luxury starts as soon as you approach the entrance, which you'll notice it's very grand and spacious. Haven't had the chance to stay over night, but dinned several times at Opal by Gordon Ramsay and found it each time absolutely delightful in the matter of food, service and ambiance. Also the Jazz at Lincoln Center is a must see if you are a jazz fan and not only. The jazz bands are brought from the Jazz at Lincoln Center New York and are rotated every 2 weeks which I find is absolutely amazing! Service is impeccable, also the bartender seems to me very passionate about his job (really tasty cocktails- rose special his own recipe is a must). The location is prime, away from the city noise, so if you look for a quiet, peaceful place then this is the right choice.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback you have shared with us.

I was truly delighted to read how much you appreciated the service, the food and the ambiance at Jazz at Lincoln Center and Opal by Gordon Ramsay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We all know what’s like when travelling on business however staying at the St Regis whilst working in Doha for the past week has been most enjoyable. The taxi transfer from/ to the Hotel is seamless and well managed. The location is ideal for getting into and out of the city (10mins away by cab) and the room is ideal to work from when required with a solid wireless internet connection. A great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff throughout all areas of the large spacious resort providing an excellent level of service; from arriving at check in to the team of domestic staff all of whom display great warmth of character. A special mention to the Jazz at the Lincoln Center folks including Phillip, Golden Boy (real name I cannot spell) and Sonia who have all made my stay memorable. The range of food available in the various restaurants is impressive with something to cater for most palates especially the St. Regis classic “St. Regis Club sandwich” which is made with Middle Eastern herbs and spices from Doha’s spice souk. I will be back and would recommend the hotel to everyone who visits Doha on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback.

I was truly pleased to read your positive comments with regards to the service we provide and the professionalism of our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the St Regis Doha in the near future.

Regards

Tareq Derbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Ì stayed at the St Regis back in January 2013, completed, in depath a guest satisfaction survey, which was pretty damning, and heard nothing at all back. This totally sums up my experience really, it was appaulling from start to finish, poor construction, cold, hostile environment, poorly trained staff who have no idea how to deal with anything.

Also I would suggest that if you have an open kitchen in your restaurant you train your staff to use gloves whilst handling food and preferably not to pick their nose!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

It was truly disappointing to read the impressions you had following your stay with us in January.
I would first like to assure you that the feedback received on all the channels (trip advisor, emails, phone calls, letters, and web site) is extremely important to us and this is always analyzed, shared with our teams and often results into future action plans as part of our ongoing quality management program.

The experience you have had with us is not indicative of our high standards here and I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team for not meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that the department heads with our Director of Training have been tasked with reviewing your remarks and conduct immediate retraining with the team members to ensure our standards are being met and all our guests experience is flawless.

I would much appreciate the opportunity of an in depth discussion towards your remarks if you could please provide me with a phone number and a convenient time for me to contact you. Alternatively and as your schedule permits, please call me at your convenience.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The St Regis Doha.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Is not worth the price paid. Ridicoulous prices for food and beverages, everything is one mile far including rooms.

At the time of check in you get a voucher for 15% discount on restaurants however some restaurants within the premises do not accept this voucher. (!)

At the time of checking out you are offered the possibility to charge your credit card in USD at a rate equivalent to hotel exchange 3.5 (5% below interbank rate).

These gimmicks cannot be implemented in a 5 star hotel and are from another age.

In spite of being close to exhibition center and beach the place is to be avoided by business people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback you have provided to us.

It is truly disappointing to read the impressions you had following your recent experience with us.

Here, at The St Regis Doha we are certainly focused on meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations and it is our aim to provide you with the true value of each product and service established based on a very complex benchmarking process.

If you think it appropriate, I would be much obliged if you could provide me with a phone number and a convenient time in order for us to further discuss your remarks. Alternatively and as your schedule permits, please call me at your convenience.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews