We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarab lunch & sara nil ”
Review of The St. Regis Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Doha
Ranked #13 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sarab lunch & sara nil ”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Hi there i been in st hotel for business meeting and i had wonderful times its great place to have meeting and coffee the r really nice and kind people the service is great specially the girl how welcome me (sara nil ) shes the one who always help the clients and always smile and give u nice impression about welcoming people there. So try the hotel and u will never forget the experience :).

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dohaqatar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, Front Office Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for selecting The St Regis Doha as your preferred venue for your meeting.

I was very pleased to know that you appreciated the quality of the services we provide and the professionalism and overall friendliness of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    183
    93
    34
    35
See reviews for
304
263
76
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was the first time in Doha that I stayed at Th St. Regis. Although the quality of hotels in this city is extremely good, the St. Regis has topped the experience for me. The service is impeccable, the rooms great and the location fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the olympic pool right at the beach which is a perfect spot for relaxing and taking a swim in front of a great scenery. Breakfast and lunch at the buffet restaurant were really very nice. You can eat on the terrace overlooking the sea, which was always a good start for the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for a great feedback.

I was delighted to know how much you appreciated your experience with us, the services we provide, the facilities of the hotel, the food and surroundings.

We are looking forward to .welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Service wasnt good enough, I stayed in so many 5 stars hotels and this one I didnt like it at all, especially for the price you pay.
I didnt like the room also, and the swimming pool is so average, so disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I was truly disappointed to know that the experience you had was not up to your expectations and that you did not enjoy the swimming pool nor the room facilities.

At your convenience I would like to invite you to contact me directly at tareq.derbas@stregis.com for an in-depth discussion towards your suggestions of enhancing this to make your future stays more enjoyable.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed at this brilliant hotel for one night only. Comfortable bed, great view,superb restaurant choices( highly reccomend Vine restaurant and Vintage bar), nice beach and outstanding service. Special thanks to Zhanilay(keep on smiling), Pintu and Kani from Vintage bar for hospitality. I would certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lustig146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful review.

It was pleasing to know how much you enjoyed your experience with us, the hotel facilities, the services we provide, the professionalism and overall friendliness of our team.

It is always gratifying for us to receive such positive feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our associates that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.
We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My husband and I, along with our 6 year old and 3 year old went to Vine for Christmas Day brunch. It was very reasonably priced and we were not sure of what to expect due to mixed reviews.

I am pleased to say that it completely exceeded our expectations. The quality and choice of dishes was fantastic and the setting beautiful, service was exemplary and entertainment was brilliant. We enjoyed a wonderful brunch, danced to a live band on the terrace and the kids received some impressive gifts from Santa. The kids club provided entertainment for children and the atmosphere was great.

For a Christmas away from home and family we could not have asked for more and would recommend St Regis and Vine without hesitation. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qatarhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a great feedback and for selecting The St Regis Doha as your preferred venue for the Christmas celebration.

I was delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the brunch, the food quality, variety, the atmosphere and the service we provide

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was my second visit for vine brunch in doha. The before one was fine, staff were attentive good food everything goes normal way, when my friend do the bookings earlier i wanted to give more option her to consider.i needed a special brunch for this Christmas,thank you st regis Doha it was a amazing brunch,food was very good quality,taste, i loved the most was dessert section.In the service they did a fabulous job,our server was Aruna heerat he manage to make everyone happy even we are a large group.thank u st regis doha making this Christmas special for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mete l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for selecting The St Regis Doha as your preferred venue for the Christmas celebration.

I was very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the brunch, the food quality, the service and particularly the professionalism of our associates.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We went to Reggae Night for a friends birthday. The band were fantastic and the setting on the beach was chilled out with a great view of the Doha skyline. Our waiter was Mr Kamal who looked after us really well. Service was unobtrusive but efficient. He was friendly and helpful.....we love Mr Kamal! I would highly recommend the night to anyone who wants a relaxing and enjoyable evening. Wear flat shoes!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank arlscampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great feedback and for selecting Oyster Bay at The St Regis Doha as your preferred venue to celebrate this very special occasion.

It was pleasing to know that you had an enjoyable time and appreciated the professionalism and overall friendliness of our team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
7.8 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
1.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#11 of 135 in Doha
695 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Doha

Property: The St. Regis Doha
Address: Doha 14435, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Doha’s glittering West Bay, the St. Regis Doha is a five-star luxury hotel with 336 guest rooms including 70 seductive suites, aiming to set new standards of luxury service & excellence with the signature St. Regis Butler Service.The hotel introduces a collection of ten signature restaurants & bars, extensive recreation facilities including world-acclaimed Remède Spa. The St. Regis Doha is the finest address for leisure & business travelers in Doha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing