We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff should smile more!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The St. Regis Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. Regis Doha
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“staff should smile more!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff at the front desk reception need to smile more. they talk to us like we're begging for a room. especially the arab employees at the check in desk, i dont understand why they're a bit cocky & dont show any appreciation that guests are here for a 5 star hotel treatment. Smile more! be nice! be helpful! & stop mixing reservations all together & then spilling out your mistake to the guest. If its not a guests problem, dont bother them.

I really think that hiring arab employees is a mistake. They need some atittude fixing.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qatardubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

The remarks towards the friendliness of our associates have been taken on board and will be reviewed with the managers of the involved departments.

Should you require any assistance with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tareq.derbas@stregis.com

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    174
    87
    33
    33
See reviews for
274
250
68
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked at Jazz at Lincoln Center Doha for New Year's celebration and decided to spend the night at St. Regis. All started well from the time of check-in but oddly went downhill from there.....

Pros:
- Location: Great location overseeing the Doha skyline and private beach

- Room & Bathroom: Contemporary decor of the room with great sea view. Size of the room is touch small compare to other luxury hotels like Grosvenor, Fairmont, Conrad but the bathroom size and amenities were to the mark.

- Restaurants & Bar: Been to the Jazz at Lincoln Club for the New Year's party. Great atmosphere with definite air of sophistication about the whole experience. Energy and intensity was just amazing and everyone was having a blast.

- The Spa: Did not try due to time constraint.


Cons:
- Staff: Service is always an issue (Though the Butler service was prompt in most of our request). At the beach, we asked for a beach ball which they assured will be brought within 5 minutes but it never came. Stayed at the beach for 2 hours! Also there were plastic bottles and wastes lying in the beach which was rather ignored by the attending staffs. There was no complementary coffee/tea station but I later found out that we need to ask the butler. But no one at the hotel ever mentioned to us. These types of hotels in my experience usually provide a representative to take you to the room and explain all the amenities and services available but it was not the case for St Regis Doha.
The worst was the check-out, we called the bell boy three times and after 45min someone showed up (that even when we have to go to the concierge to complain at the reception. Then to load our luggage’s it was another 30 mins. So in total what should have been a 5 mins task was over 1 hour!

- Breakfast: no "Hello good morning", but rather a “Room number please"... Way lower than the average and in one instance the coffee came after three requests. Breakfast layout was average for the type of hotel (for e.g.: no waffle station)

- Hotel: Once you are inside the hotel premises, it feels like Labyrinth. We had to ask for direction to the pool, beach, etc. Also the up kept need more attention, there were lamp shades that were leaning to the sides, etc.

Overall:
A 3.5 star experience (even my 10 year son said the same) and not worth the money except the wonderful experience at the Jazz club which was the highlight of the stay (Thank you Isabella!)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farhanbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

While I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time and appreciated the experience at our Jazz Club for the New Year’s party, I was disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations in certain areas.

Please allow me to assure you that your remarks with regards to the service delays and inconsistencies have been taken on-board and will be addressed personally with the involved managers to prevent this from reoccurring in the future.

Your observations towards the approach from some of our associates and the lack of assistance from our Lobby Butlers have been reviewed and the concerned departments will be retrained.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The St Regis in the future,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Hi there i been in st hotel for business meeting and i had wonderful times its great place to have meeting and coffee the r really nice and kind people the service is great specially the girl how welcome me (sara nil ) shes the one who always help the clients and always smile and give u nice impression about welcoming people there. So try the hotel and u will never forget the experience :).

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dohaqatar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, Front Office Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for selecting The St Regis Doha as your preferred venue for your meeting.

I was very pleased to know that you appreciated the quality of the services we provide and the professionalism and overall friendliness of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
99 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was the first time in Doha that I stayed at Th St. Regis. Although the quality of hotels in this city is extremely good, the St. Regis has topped the experience for me. The service is impeccable, the rooms great and the location fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the olympic pool right at the beach which is a perfect spot for relaxing and taking a swim in front of a great scenery. Breakfast and lunch at the buffet restaurant were really very nice. You can eat on the terrace overlooking the sea, which was always a good start for the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for a great feedback.

I was delighted to know how much you appreciated your experience with us, the services we provide, the facilities of the hotel, the food and surroundings.

We are looking forward to .welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Service wasnt good enough, I stayed in so many 5 stars hotels and this one I didnt like it at all, especially for the price you pay.
I didnt like the room also, and the swimming pool is so average, so disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I was truly disappointed to know that the experience you had was not up to your expectations and that you did not enjoy the swimming pool nor the room facilities.

At your convenience I would like to invite you to contact me directly at tareq.derbas@stregis.com for an in-depth discussion towards your suggestions of enhancing this to make your future stays more enjoyable.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed at this brilliant hotel for one night only. Comfortable bed, great view,superb restaurant choices( highly reccomend Vine restaurant and Vintage bar), nice beach and outstanding service. Special thanks to Zhanilay(keep on smiling), Pintu and Kani from Vintage bar for hospitality. I would certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lustig146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful review.

It was pleasing to know how much you enjoyed your experience with us, the hotel facilities, the services we provide, the professionalism and overall friendliness of our team.

It is always gratifying for us to receive such positive feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our associates that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.
We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

My husband and I, along with our 6 year old and 3 year old went to Vine for Christmas Day brunch. It was very reasonably priced and we were not sure of what to expect due to mixed reviews.

I am pleased to say that it completely exceeded our expectations. The quality and choice of dishes was fantastic and the setting beautiful, service was exemplary and entertainment was brilliant. We enjoyed a wonderful brunch, danced to a live band on the terrace and the kids received some impressive gifts from Santa. The kids club provided entertainment for children and the atmosphere was great.

For a Christmas away from home and family we could not have asked for more and would recommend St Regis and Vine without hesitation. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qatarhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a great feedback and for selecting The St Regis Doha as your preferred venue for the Christmas celebration.

I was delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the brunch, the food quality, variety, the atmosphere and the service we provide

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
2.2 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#10 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Doha

Property: The St. Regis Doha
Address: Doha West Bay Area, Doha 14435, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Doha’s glittering West Bay, the St. Regis Doha is a five-star luxury hotel with 336 guest rooms including 70 seductive suites, aiming to set new standards of luxury service & excellence with the signature St. Regis Butler Service.The hotel introduces a collection of ten signature restaurants & bars, extensive recreation facilities including world-acclaimed Remède Spa. The St. Regis Doha is the finest address for leisure & business travelers in Doha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing