We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ”
Review of The St. Regis Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. Regis Doha
Ranked #10 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

St Regis Doha is an exceptional property. The staff are warm and attentive and the property is immaculate. You don't actually need to leave the hotel. We had a beautiful suite, ate in all the restaurants and used the pool and spa facilities. Doha has some fine hotels but this is without doubt the best of them. Well run and beautifully appointed.

Thank you St Regis Doha.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank rafrafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us these fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed the property and its facilities so much. We take pride in delivering the signature St. Regis service and it is a pleasure to read that it went above and beyond your expectations.

The entire team and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next visit.

Regards,
Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure how many nights I spent at the St. Regis Doha but I'm positive it's more than 45 nights by now, each day was a better one at this fabulous hotel, whether you are on a business trip or in Doha for some quality time I recommend the St. Regis.
Don't miss the jazz bar, or hakosan restaurant, enjoy the amazing pool and start your day at the gym.
It's a perfect environment so if you are of to Qatar at any time just give it a try and you won't regret

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Anwar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review and allow me to extend my delight that you have chosen The St. Regis Doha as your preferred hotel in the city. I am so glad that you find the facilities and restaurants so well suited to your business travel needs.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.

Regards,
Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I come in Doha from 6years, and i was guest in all 5stars L hotel, like:
Ritz carlton
four season
W
Sharq Village
All all all 5stars!

But this?
It's the best one!

Service top!
Room fantastic!
Quality of the food exellent (gordon ramsay has inside the proprety two restaurant)
Swimming pool and sea top!
Because the swimming pool it's the bigger swimming pool in doha, with cabana, with big bed, palms, evrithing.

The sea?
It's cleen, and The beach it's fantastic.
Fantastic view from the pearl to the qatar petrolium district.

The spa and the gym it's unique.

For the private car they use just bmw and range rover, the last one it's fantastic.
Because if you are in a place like this.... You need travel with a range rover!

In the end, this is my favorite hotel in doha.
And this is my first time here in this hotel.

Why I do not try this before?!?

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Worldwidemirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow me to extend my gratitude for this wonderful review regarding your recent stay. It is a pleasure to learn how you enjoyed the Olympic sized swimming pool, private beach, restaurants and the signature St. Regis service. The entire team and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Doha.

Regards,
Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing experience, great stay and relaxing weekend.
I stayed 2 days at this hotel to relax instead of going on vacation. As we checked in, we got an upgrade to a suite, beautiful one, very cozy, the view was amazing, the service was one of the best ever. We spent the 2 days at the pool, (olympic pool) and behind us was the beach.. both were very clean and clear... The beds were very comfortable, we felt we want to stay the whole night... On both days we had lunch at the pool, the food was very good and clean (taste, appearance and price) and the service was one of the best. All the waiters were very helpful and always smiling, but Ahmed one of them was very caring and his service was amazing.At night, we had dinner at Al Sultan Ibrahim, a lebanese restaurant, the service, ambiance and food were great. We felt very special :) Over all, it was a great experience and I think this place will always be my destination in Doha. It's a must try. The only thing i didn't like is that if you're not staying at the hotel or don't have a membership (yearly), you can't have access to the pool (even if you want to pay an entrance) and am living for the moment in Doha, so I wish they can make anything about it so I can spend every weekend by this amazing pool :) Keep up the great work and thank you for this wonderful and one of kind stay/experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Raychelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow me to extend my gratitude for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to a suite, the exclusive pool and beach and the signature St. Regis service. I am delighted that you have chosen The St. Regis as your preferred hotel in Doha and the entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back upon your return. Your kind comments have been shared with the teams, especially those members mentioned.
Regards,
Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at the property last night and checked out today. In all was a great holiday as we were allowed to use the fitness facilities prior to check in and the staff at check in was great. A few minor issues came up but sure the management would fix this as all the staff seemed really friendly and nice. The property is gorgeous place and clean and the best part is the private beach.
First day we were given free water by the pool but the second day when we asked for additional water we were notified that it was only 2 bottles which are free and I found that really weird.
Then at breakfast there was an Egyptian waiter named Mina who was rude and weird with my friend while it may be a custom in Egypt to be rude with other Egyptians in my books St regis has a standard and staff should abide by it. The waiter seemed well behaved and helpful to Qataris but not to my friend which was un asked for.
Lastly we forgot some money in our bag it was not a lot around 15 USD but its the concept as it went missing
In my opinion the in room dining can be improved the menu is limited and the management should look into it
All in all was a great stay and we will be back end of the month

Room Tip: Please choose a higher floor with the beach and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohammed1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback regarding your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read how you enjoyed the fitness facilities, exclusive beach and service however it is disappointing to learn that certain elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your comments are extremely valuable to us and have been passed to the management team allowing us to continuously improve.

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Doha as your preferred hotel in the city and I look forward to welcoming you back upon your return visit.

Regards,
Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

almost amazing hotel, but there is some things like a kattle and set of tea and coffe , sugar must be in the rooms also blanket. by the way i like the design of the rooms and all hotel in general , also the breakfast was amazing and the service was special and there was one mistake when the waiter gave me the bill to pay for the breakfast 2 times! but i'm pay for the breakfast with the room * breakfast included* so i think they have to beware about these things again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodo1q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the hotels design, the Vine breakfast and signature St. Regis service. Please be assured that your comment shave been taken on board and shared with the management team allowing us to continuously improve.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future,

Regards,
Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had a great weekend over there. What I liked most is their staff. They are very helpful, respectful and polite. The room is cozy, shiny and has a very comfortable bed. However, the worst part was during the night when I couldn't sleep because of the guests next door, they were very noisy and loud and I'm not sure if that is a problem of the hotel's construction or just a culture.. I couldn't sleep till 3 am after I called the receptionist twice and I had to call the guests in the next room. In addition to that, the phone and the TV in the room is outdated, would expect a higher quality. The location of the hotel is nice where it's very close to Qatara, a collection of nice restaurants. The beach is small compared to the beach of the next door hotel which I think I would visit during my next vacation to Qatar..

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmaismais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, I am so glad that you enjoyed the design of the bedrooms, restaurants and signature St. Regis service during your weekend stay. It is however disappointing to learn that certain elements of your stay did not meet your expectations, please be assured that your comments have been passed to the management team allowing us to continuously improve.
I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 137 in Doha
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
7.8 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#16 of 137 in Doha
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Doha

Address: Doha 14435, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £133 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Doha’s glittering West Bay, the St. Regis Doha is a five-star luxury hotel with 336 guest rooms including 70 seductive suites, aiming to set new standards of luxury service & excellence with the signature St. Regis Butler Service.The hotel introduces a collection of ten signature restaurants & bars, extensive recreation facilities including world-acclaimed Remède Spa. The St. Regis Doha is the finest address for leisure & business travelers in Doha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing