We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Doha”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Gokulam Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gokulam Park
Ranked #66 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Doha”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

It a very nice and good hotel in doha surrounded my many restaurants n eating joints. Overall very nice experience. The in-house restaurant is also very nice. The only small issue is with sound from the disco on the second floor, it actual disturbs in the night till the sixth floor.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Veerupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    18
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
10
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

it is not a place to stay in, people at the front desk are extremely arrogant, i reserved via hotels.com & they claimed that they cancelled my reservation via "expedia", after that they claimed that i shall have a room with a different rate "can you believe it"!!!
visa is not working there after 3 times of using they told me to pay in cash with a very high exchanging rate!!!!!
Finally, all limousine & taxi drivers don't know about it or even heard about the hotel.
it was a terrible choice.
believe me don't go for it for any reason not only for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRO-frequent-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Doha hotels

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Hi,
Good,
Food, Room size is big, room service is very pleasant,
Bad,
Location in construction area, furniture is old and not clean, price is high and not compared to the hotel level. it should be rated 3*.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustAdnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
146 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed a week on business, solo.
POSITIVES:
Newish hotel with (very) large rooms that are very clean.
Bed comfortable and large. Staff nice.
Food modestly adequate.
Half-price drinks in early evening in bar.
Sauna and steam room next to gym, rooftop pool (very small)

NEGATIVES:
- Worst internet speed I have experienced since dial up - WAY too slow for business travellers (had to use basic HTML because normal Gmail was taking 2 mins to load)
- Internet only reaches as far as entrance hallway; no signal in bedroom where I stayed.
- A/C is set to 'arctic' and can't be adjusted (but it does drown out the plane sounds)
- Although building new, paint is peeling and water stains throughout bathroom
- Bar is incredibly smokey and has the ambiance of a low end brothel.
- The location is terrible... only stay here if you need to be in this part of town for meetings or proximity to airport. Being a pedestrian is like an obstacle course through construction sites.
- Pool is tiny and gym equipment low-end (but new)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pomacentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

hello. This was the first time we travelled to Doha and this hotel, although not in the new doha was a nice place to stay for a business trip. The staff is really sweet and they try to help you as much as they can, Ana the manager is amazing. The rooms are clean and good size. They also helped me choose a night safari (amazing). The breakfast is also good- fruit and eggs and room service is also good. Overall we had a very good experience there.

Room Tip: we do not smoke- so we asked for a non-smoking and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I only stayed for a night, but the staff was very welcoming, the room was extra spacious with a pleasant lounge area for entertaining guests and two bathrooms. All very neat and clean. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable and available to satisfy any morning taste.

Only con really is the sound of aircrafts passing by. But then again, being close to the airport might be a pro for some.

Al-Bustan "Tent" Restaurant is just a walk around the block and has the best Lebanese food I have ever had.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of a sci-fi film area, plenty of empty buildings and in a non-urbanised area. Discreet common areas. Spacious room, decent bathroom, although the basis of the plastic bath is deformed. Free Wi-Fi, efficient. Correct breakfast. Acceptable staff. The unacceptable point is the noise. It's very close to the airport, and the noise of planes taking off is there all night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedropedropedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Qatar Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#45 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#54 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#55 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park

Property: Gokulam Park
Address: Al Aayila Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gokulam Park 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gokulam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing