We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Doha
Ranked #27 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Was in Concorde for 2 nights. Sleep quality was good. Breakfast was not bad - but not very good either - i felt options were too little.
The pool was closed, so couldn't access. The service was quick and efficient. There was a customer before me who was taking too much time on the phone so the lady behind the desk made me comfortable in the lounge and had the forms to be filled up bought there. Overall - nice place to stay and repeatable too. Since it was my first time in Doha, cannot comment on the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ram111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Concorde Doha. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We note your constructive comment about limited options in breakfast and we are in process of improving it.

Thank you for recommending Concorde Doha. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely Yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    262
    98
    15
    14
See reviews for
103
93
96
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The location is very convenient as it is close to the airport. Airport pick up is also available upon request. The room is large and clean. Staff is very helpful. I came in at 1 O'clock in the morning. Still they were very effective and friendly.
My only problem is with the drainage but they fixed the problem right away when I informed. Overall very pleasant stay at Concorde, Doha.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pingthekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Concorde Doha.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Doha.

Sincerely Yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I came to DOHA because it was on my bucket list for the places to see . To figure out how they got the 2022 World Cup . I ended up hotwiring for this room due to the sheraton closing due to renovations . I thought by selecting a 5 star hotel I could fill comfortable about staying here . When I got to the hotel from the beginning it just didn't have that 5 star hotel feeling . At first when I got to the hotel I just dropped my stuff off and went on to discover Doha . When I came back to the hotel to unwind and relax this when I discovered how crappy this hotel was . There was stains in the bed , ripped up towels in the rooms , the shower floor was all scratched up , and the outside windows were just super dirty like they have never been cleaned before . Also the neighbourhood of the hotel is super suspicious also . At night it is kind of scary walking around trying to find a supermarket or anything like that . I ended up leaving the hotel after I gave the front desk an ear full . This hotel should be a 1 or 2 star not a 5 star !

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Balin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear of your less than ideal experience at the hotel during your stay with us. I have gone through your review and wish to thank you for your candid feedback.

We have carefully reviewed all information you have kindly provide us, and we deeply apologize for having come short of meeting some of your expectations.

We note your constructive comments which we are in process of improving.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review, and hope you will give us another chance in the future to welcome you back to convince you of our service.

Sincerely Yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Concorde is hotel i always come back. I tried other hotels of same category in Doha, but didn't found better. Its nice clean hotel with friendly stuff.
On other hand wireless internet is not constantly stable, also stuff serving breakfast is not professional. You'll always try to catch somebody to search for basic things like tea spoon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank otapka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, and for making Concorde Doha your first choice.

Your constructive comment about the service and the consistency of Wireless internet has been noted and addressed with our team accordingly to ensure it is improved.

Once again, I thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed one night and received a room upgrade on check-in. Staff were friendly efficient and helpful. The suite was spacious, clean and of high standard. Breakfast was very good quality. No complaints at all, very happy with my stay and would choose in again. Also very convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AidanOMorgadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Concorde Doha.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

We look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Doha.

Sincerely Yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Tried the Friday brunch at Olives Restaurant. . Excellent service, lots of varities, play area for children, nice design and decorations. Sweets section is lovely and unlimited juices..and at last great price.. Entertainer vouchers accepted even for Friday brunch.. compared to other hotel restaurants in Doha, its very good..

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear valued Guest,

I am thrilled to read your review and to know that you have enjoyed your brunch at our Olives Restaurant. Thank you for your kind words describing the richness an food variety of our Friday Bunch.

I have shared your comment with the team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your experience memorable were successful.

Once again, I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely Yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

All services was very good , the staff treated us very nice specially at the reception. Prakaj , the receptionist, was very helpfull and very polite. A special thank you for him but also for all concorde team. Signed , Gabriela

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mamycg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Concorde Doha. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I have shared your comments with Pankaj and the rest of the team and they all thank you for your kind words. Our aim is to provide each of our guests with a memorable and comfortable stay.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.2 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#22 of 135 in Doha
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#33 of 135 in Doha
780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#13 of 135 in Doha
2,171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#47 of 135 in Doha
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Doha

Property: Concorde Hotel Doha
Address: Al Matar Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Concorde Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing