We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up!”
Review of Blue Restaurant

Blue Restaurant
Ranked #201 of 974 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: Sushi, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A Grill Restaurant serving a wide selection of premium steaks, fresh seafood and sushi specials. It offers indoor dining or for more casual dining, a spacious lounge terrace area with spectacular views across Aspire Park. Wherever you choose to dine you can enjoy an array of delicious dishes prepared by a team of talented chefs.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

dinning experience in this restaurant was simply amazing. people are very friendly. service was nice. food was delicious! wow!. will surely recommend this restaurant to my friends and relatives.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear denim C,

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience at Blue. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Akram Al Atrash
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

It was a nice experience of dinning I had in your restaurant. From the Friendly and very accommodating staff to superb selections of Food down to the interior and nice view of the restaurant... I saw a lot of people are coming and I can say it's because of your passion and perfection to provide stand out service! keep it up and continuous your Excellency in everything!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IAmSaskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear IAmSaskia,

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience at Blue. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Akram Al Atrash
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Nice staffs delicious food elegant style.good service.one of the staff nice service very friendly his name is bell.i like the food and the wildburry mohito.russel is very nice and friendly also.all the staffs good service and always feel us comportable untill me and may frends finnish our dinner.keep up the good work and godbless..seeyou some other time.

Thank Rogador M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Rogador M,

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience at Blue. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Akram Al Atrash
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I went me and my girlfriend to have dinner in blue restaurant as we hear about it's the best when we enter the restaurant the hostess greet us with a smily face the food was delicious and the service no comment the staff there was helpful smiling always especially the manger she always coming to our table and ask if everything is fine. I highly recommend everyone to come and dine in the amazing restaurant. Good luck and keep it up.

Thank Deadpoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Deadpoi.
Thank you for taking the time writing an inspiring review. The details on how you’ve remembered our service and the hospitality of our associates are truly heartwarming and well appreciated by the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Akram Al Atrash
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is my 10th time coming to this restaurant, this is actually my friend's favorite we come here just to chill out, as you enter you will see the show kitchen where the sushi creation is being made, the specialty of the restaurant that I highly recommend is the sushi and when its winter season better to call for reservation and ask for the terece they have the best view of aspire football field and the nightlights of torch hotel. When its gets to chilly for you can ask the server for blankets if their heater is not available. Menu is very high tech its on an ipad. Service is very dependable hot towels are serve after they take your order and they are professional in dealing with your cmplains or concern about the food. The low point is that they do not serve any sisha and alcohol it would complete the package of this restaurant. Keep it up guys see u next week!!! You know our orders!

Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Christine M,

It is always a pleasure to hear great comments from one of our loyal guests like you.
The details on how you’ve remembered our service and the hospitality of our associates are truly heartwarming and well appreciated by the whole team. Providing this level of service will be our commitment to you whenever you dine with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Akram Al Atrash
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing