We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Doha
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“An excellent business hotel”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

As the Qatari economy continues to boom and attract foreign investment and interest Doha is more in demand and the place for doing business is the Intercontinental.
It is not a new hotel (it is actually one of the oldest 5 star hotels in Doha) but it has been renovated, has great rooms and club floor as well as an excellent collection of restaurants (from fish market to a famous Greek named Mykonos and a very cosy Belgian cafe). For lovers of Mexican food but also the best steaks in Doha try the Paloma. I did during my last stay and found it incredible.
This is a very well managed and run hotel with very friendly and passionate to serve staff. The lobby area is very inviting and an excellent place to have business meetings.
Many new hotels have been built in Doha but this particular one continues to shine and outperform most of the newcomers and the reason is that it constantly improves and keeps its customers happy. There is no complacency here!

Room Tip: The suites are excellent. Ambassador membership gets you an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear MichaelLimassol,

We would like to thank you for taking this opportunity to review InterContinental Doha and providing us with feedback concerning your stay.

We are very grateful for you comments regarding the service you received from our staff . We are pleased that you took the opportunity to try our variety of restaurants and highly recommended the steaks at the Paloma TE-Mex Restaurant.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and would encourage you to contact us if you have any further issues or comments.

Yours Sincerely,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    236
    80
    21
    27
See reviews for
184
173
61
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

So I should lead with the bad, right? The only reason that I took a star was because the service staff were CONSTANTLY ringing my doorbell. A few occasions because I requested something, but then they'd come back because they forgot something...or because they got my room service order wrong, or what-have-you. All the while my do not disturb light was on...So I would mention to the management to please tighten up on that. I won't mention names as it's not my style to throw someone under the bus but at least you can make it standard across the board.

My other gripe is to IHG corporate...what gives on the 2000 pt cap per stay outside the US, regardless of nights stayed? I spent three nights here, spent over $1000USD and I only get 2000 points, as though I spent only $200USD?! That's completely ridiculous, and will cause me to not stay in an InterCon outside the US again...sheesh...

Okay...now the good parts.

People complain about transportation, but that's not an issue for me, using Uber (I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SIGNING UP FOR UBER IF YOU HAVE A SMART PHONE...) If Uber isn't your style, the hotel has their own driver positioned at the exit of the Doha airport, which costs 140 riyals from the airport to the hotel. I used this as I didn't feel like waiting 10 minutes for Uber, and was taken in a private ride (Lexus sedan) to the hotel. No stinky taxi, no death wish driver. I live in Dubai, so this is always good to avoid, as the public transportation are almost the same. Also, to the complaints about taxi availability, they had taxis lining up to get to the hotel...how did you find it difficult?! There seemed to always be at least two on standby just waiting.

As with any luxury brand, any services the hotel offers are expensive (90 riyals for dry cleaning one shirt and one pair slacks, roughly $20USD). Breakfast hovered around 140 riyals per day (per person, roughly $40USD), but was pretty filling and extensive...The American breakfast came with two eggs, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns, juice, a full bread basket, etc etc...maybe not $40 worth, but they definitely try to make up for it. The Mykonos bar had expensive drinks, as is commonplace for Gulf countries...expect around 80 riyals ($20USD) per drink. The hotel almost gave my wallet a break in the Belgian, a popular bar in Qatar and the UAE. With a nice happy hour, we were able to have three drinks each for under 200 riyals ($54 USD)....and then I got a cigar...silly me for not asking the price of the cigar, a whopping 175 riyals ($48USD with free matches) for a Cohiba. One thing to point out about the Belgian: We were "guests" of the hotel, but were asked to limit our time in the Belgian to 1 hour due to reservations. We meandered down to the Tex-Mex restaurant Paloma which was our best meal of the stay. Very authentic food, with a great little two piece band and some pretty stiff drinks. I can't comment on price, as the girlfriend picked up this tab and wouldn't let me peep the bill, but I estimate that we were right around 400 riyals ($109 USD). Expensive...yes...but it IS an InterCon AND it IS in the Gulf region. I think the only other costs I incurred were a dinner room-service (a small wrap and fries with two coronas for like 200 riyals or 50 bucks) and stupid Jelly Belly beans for 55 riyals (yes...15 bucks for stupid jelly beans...I despise mini bars and their temptation). As you can see, that's above 2000 riyals ($550 USD) once you include multiple drinks to the mix...plus the cost of the room for three nights and I'm well over $1200. I don't take issue with spending the money, I take issue with the menial points assigned to my stay. But I digress.

Onto the room. WONDERFUL!!!!!!! The bed was super comfortable, with a lightly lit decorative piece above the leather headboard that set off the room. I got a deluxe room with view, and was rewarded with a great view and lots of room. Because I booked the trip with a flight for one (my girlfriend works for the airline and flew on her own travel) the hotel showed my reservation as for only one person, so while she and I were out on the first day, they snuck in and made little swans out of our towels and sprinkled rose petals about. Kind of a neat nod of appreciation from the hotel, and definitely appreciated by her! The TV channels are limited, and it's a bit of a pain to navigate the InterCon's TV system, but I didn't stay here for the TV. Plus, with the extra speaker in the bathroom, it helps to have the news on while getting ready and not have to stop paying attention because I leave the room. The shower was nice, very clean and a walk-in marble bit of awesome. The tub was so big that I had to take a nice long bath even though I wouldn't normally...so nice. I believe it's the little things that make a hotel awesome, like the fact that while we were gone the second day, housekeeping placed all of our toiletries neatly on a small towel...brownie points for that. The room had issues keeping cool for some reason (set to 68F and hovered around 73F) but I didn't raise the issue to the staff so I really can't complain, but maybe you should take a look at that (room 416), management. All in all, the room was amazing.

Staff were nothing short of awesome, save for the folks that kept ringing my bell. Everyone we encountered were friendly, smiling and always eager to take care of any issues that could have come up. I didn't get a chance to get names, as I was in a rush to check out and get to the airport, but I mainly saw the daytime staff from Friday to Sunday.

Location of the hotel was great, if you like a little seclusion. It'll take you 30 minutes to get to the airport. Bear in mind that Doha is not huge, and it won't take more than 20 minutes to get from point A to point B, barring any traffic. The Islamic Art Museum took about 10 minutes to reach via car, and it took 15 to get back to the hotel from Souk Waqif. It was a bit chilly, but the grounds of the hotel are AWESOME! The pool is unique, with palm trees all around and a lot of chair space, and the private beach makes it even better...just wish the weather had been a bit warmer to take a dip in the gulf. I didn't have a chance to check out the spa. The only bad part of the location is the fact that you'll have to travel to get any corner store type things...although I'm not sure if the concierge would help with that, I didn't have much interaction with him.

The skinny? IHG reward points outside the USA are terrible..plain and simple
The room was great
Location was great, if you don't mind a bit of seclusion from the hustle and bustle
Food was divine, breakfast was great
Staff - warm and cordial and eager to help

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the view. It's STUNNING! Pay a bit more to have breakfast included if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sixstringsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

WOW! That was a very detailed review and thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time writing such review regarding your stay at the InterContinental Doha.

First of all, we would like to apologize regarding the point system on our IHG Rewards Program. We'll surely communicate this matter to our corporate office so they can review the current system for our IHG Rewards Club Members staying at the InterContinental brand outside the United States.

On the other hand, we are so thrilled to read the comprehensive comments about the location, transportation, food and the services provided by our team. We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and would encourage you to contact us if you have any further issues or comments.


Sincerely,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Hotel is one of the oldest in Doha but one of the most fantastic hotels I've ever stayed in in terms of service, restaurants, activities, food. The Paloma is a Mexican restaurant and bar with excellent quality of food and live band.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for taking this opportunity to review InterContinental Doha and providing us with feedback concerning your stay.

We are very pleased to know regarding that you were very pleased with the service, the excellent food and activities within the hotel and thank you for recommending Paloma Tex Mex Restaurant and bar for the excellent quality of food and entertainment.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and would encourage you to contact us if you have any further issues or comments.

Yours Sincerely,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I choose to stay at Intercontinental Hotel Doha as it was close to the venue where I was attending an exhibition. The hotel was really close to venue but a bit difficult to get to and I would not recommend the walk in full summer heat or darkness. As other Doha hotels it is really difficult to get a taxi and the hotels minimum rate for a hotel taxi was quite high for a 2 minute’s drive. However the hotel is really nice and the lobby impressive. The room was really nice too and big with a comfy bed and sofa. Very contemporary design and luxurious. I have asked for a quiet room so was a bit disappointed to discover in the morning that they are building a new wing of the hotel right outside my room. However it seemed that they were not building during my stay so was not disturbed by this. The breakfast has a lot of variety and is very good. Had time to use the pool and beach which are really nice but busy due to many locals using the facilities, which is a bit annoying when you are paying top dollar for a room. Again had no issues getting a sunbed so not a big problem but I was not in Doha during the weekend when I expect the pool and beach gets very busy!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfbusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for taking this opportunity to review InterContinental Doha and providing us with feedback concerning your stay.

We are very glad that you found the location convenient which is close to your venue for exhibition and that you were able to enjoy your room while you stayed with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and would encourage you to contact us if you have any further issues or comments.

Regards,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

From checkin to checkout I got great personal service at the Doha Intercontinent. The executive club staff were especially helpful and really excelled in service as did front desk and chaffeurs.

The room was nice and reasonably large and they let me checkin early after long 17 hrs flying. However room air con unit was very noisy as is common in many hotels. Amenities are the good intercont quality. housekeeping very good.

The service in all food venues good as are most options but more fresh cooked vegetables and fruit would personally be welcome. Eg. Some mixed indian meat and vegetable curries. Or fresh berries for breakfast as common in abu dhabi.

Overall the service was excellent just less fancy and more fresh food in all venues. Pool was great as was gym. Although a little cold now for pool.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherHxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ChristopherHxxx,

Marhaba from InterContinental Doha!

We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We deeply appreciate you for having taken your valuable time to share your experience.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We also thank you for your suggestion regarding the variety of food and we would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the AC. We have forwarded your concern to our Engineering team to fix the problem.

We look forward to welcoming you or your family or friends in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
InterContinental Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level Contributor
1,525 reviews
314 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,930 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I came for lunch at Mykonos restaurant during my stay in Doha last year and I was so impressed with the great cuisine, the skilful staff and the beautiful beach. So, it was not difficult at all to consider spending a few days here on this trip to Doha. The most incredible was that I had the opportunity to return a few days later after I left because of the “Bouzouki Night”. I could never have imagined that I would feel like home with Greeks and Cypriots all around me, with plate smashing while savouring the Greek and Cypriot delicacies. Indeed a night to be cherished!

LOCATION: I would call it ‘superb’. Guests should know that this specific hotel is located on the city’s longest private beach. A stay here is ideal for both Leisure and Business, just a 5 minute walk to the ‘Cultural Centre of Katara’, but yet quite close to the City Centre. (Taxis are quite cheap here in Doha).

BEACH: Overlooking the Arabian Gulf the hotel is an urban waterfront oasis while its beautiful sandy beach exceeds by far the expectations of the demanding guest. Considering myself far too demanding, I remember I was happily surprised with this superb beach and the facilities provided from my last visit.

STAFF & MANAGEMENT: I experienced an unparalleled level of excellent service. It was nice to be back and see familiar faces. The staff is a bunch of multilingual professionals, ready to meet the needs of the guests. Individuals are served in a unique way, so there is always a reason to be back. There is a big number of repeaters –I came across and had a chat with a few during my stay. I noticed that both the staff and management work on the least detail for the comfort, taste and preference of each and every guest. I had made friends out here from my last stay but I doubled them with this last stay.

ROOMS: All suites have an Arabic twist. We had the Double Guest Room # 323 which was gorgeous, very comfortable and well equipped. The interior was pleasantly spacious, spotlessly clean, modern and luxurious. There was a workspace desk with a multi-socket auxiliary panel on the side. Both proved handy because I always wake up early to check emails and do some work before breakfast. The multi-socket saved me time from calling and asking for an adaptor.
Most hotels in Doha have no balconies and this was not an exception. There was much light coming in the room from the huge double glazed windows which happened to cover completely a whole wall. The only downside of our room was that it was overlooking neither the beach nor the gardens!

HOUSEKEEPING: The housekeeping staff are doing their job well, they are extremely courteous and helpful. Just call them if you need anything and they will be at your service in minutes.

FACILITIES: Among other facilities the room features a 46 inch LED TV, wireless internet and an iPod connection. The curtains, the carpet and walls, the bed’s cover, the pillows –even the sophisticated up and over bed canopy above the king-sized bed…all match with the rest of the impressive and luxurious look of the interior.

Coffee/tea facilities, a Safe, a Mini Bar, and an iron board are provided. Especially the latter is something I highly appreciate when I find it in my closet. The room had it all.

BATHROOM: Spotlessly clean. Fresh bright-white towels, scales, a robe and a hair dryer. Toiletries are the “Agraria San Francisco” brand –a favourite of mine. They are well-known products with a generous amount of fragrance of lemon verbena and a touch of citrus. Amenities that can surely spoil the guest! In the upgraded executive suites these toiletries come in 100 ml while in standard rooms the content is 40 ml.

GARDEN AND POOL: The hotel has an expansive freedom pool with loungers scattered around in the beautiful garden. The sailing academy offers a host of water sports while the gardens look like an irresistible oasis for relaxation and fun.

FITNESS CENTRE: The Health club was fully equipped and it offers a 24 hours gym, providing sauna, steam room, pool, beach, squash, volleyball and tennis courts; facilities are free to the guests who stay at the hotel. I went to the gym room only once though because of lack of time. Most of my precious time I was outdoors taking photos which of course I enjoy.

RESTAURANTS: There are four signature restaurants and two bars in the hotel but during my stay I had the opportunity to try the cuisine of Mykonos, and the Coral for which I comment separately on the cuisines. Both restaurants however, exceeded my expectations in taste, quality and presentation so I can highly recommend them.

MYKONOS: If you wish to experience the REAL Greece, come to the award-winning Mykonos restaurant in Doha. The Executive Sous Chef of the hotel is Greek too. Konstantinos and his Greek staff, Ilias Kafalis the Chef De Cuisine, Dionysios and Panayiotis the Outlet Managers make an outstanding team and will surely make you want to return. All four are an unbeatable team! I guess there is another Greek whose name I miss. I only met him at the Bouzouki night for a while.
There is live entertainment each night by a Bouzouki band from 7.30pm to 11.30pm except Saturdays. The restaurant opens daily from midday to 11.30pm. It is an ideal place to relax while enjoying the sun, the sea, fine food while the ambience of the terrace befits its stunning location. The specialties here are from different regions of Greece….I loved almost everything. I highly recommend it not only for a Business Lunch but for a dinner outing as well.

THE CORAL: It is a restaurant with a difference! The cosmopolitan blend of Asian, Arabic, International and Mediterranean cuisines places it among the signature restaurants of Doha. It is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner (buffet style) and the most interesting is that there are Theme Nights as well. We were lucky to be there on a Sunday night so we enjoyed a Seafood Night buffet. The selection is huge and the culinary delicacies will undoubtedly satisfy you.

You can try the ‘Simply Asian Night’ –on Tuesdays. The Culinary delicacies of the Asian continent are ones to remember. You can savour dishes of diverse cuisines from Japan to Chinese, Thai and Indian alongside a full international and seafood buffet, a sushi bar and live cooking stations.

Come to the Coral and try the ‘Phoenician’ Lebanese Night on a Thursday, or the Barbecue Night on a Friday, or try the ‘Turf’ Steak Night on a Saturday. I find Theme Nights interesting and the quality, the professionalism, the presentation and service are a guarantee for an outstanding dinner outing.

THE LAVA: I consider the Lava one of the hottest places in Doha. It is the unique spot to mix with other guests, enjoy your drinks over pleasing to the ears music. I came here for a drink and some dips and I noticed that the food menu includes some great dining options. The spot is ideal for an after work aperitif or can be considered the ideal place to enjoy a variety of rhythms into the night. The interior design and features is promising, while the other option is out at the beautiful terrace which has a stunning view of Doha Skyline and it is open from 8.00pm to 02.00am. (Closed on Saturdays). After 10:00 pm the music changes and Lava becomes an amazing Night Club.

THE FISH MARKET: If you are after the freshest Seafood in the city, I highly recommend the Fish Market restaurant. You can make your pick from the fish baskets just as if you were out in a market. The interior is great but guests can also enjoy their meals out on the beautiful terrace overlooking the Arabian Gulf.

THE ROUND AREA: Katara -a location full of tradition is an integrated cultural landmark created to raise public cultural awareness through festivals, exhibitions, forums and all kinds of activities. It is designed in a way to host literary pursuits and art societies functioning in Qatar under one roof. Besides the several restaurants and the beautiful sandy coast, there is an Amphitheatre, a Theatre for plays, an Opera Theatre and a Multi-purpose Hall that houses both Cultural and Art Societies. It occupies an area of more than 1.000.000 square meters and it is very close to the hotel and definitely worth visiting. There are many exhibitions and Festivals taking place the year round. I find the atmosphere here unique and enchanting.

SOUK WAQIF: A market dating at least a century back but it has recently been restored to its original glory. Actually it is another spot not to be missed. It will travel you for sure taking you to another era. Thousands of people frequent this market to purchase mostly traditional goods, spices, perfumes, wool products and end out at one of the beautiful restaurants and café bars. Lately it has become a hotspot for art galleries & workshops as well. I had the opportunity to visit a few during my stay.

EATING OUTSIDE: If you are fond of Indian cuisine and wish to dine outside the premises, I highly recommend the unbeatable cuisine of Safran Lounge by Vineet. (Katara location.) Here you will experience a culinary journey through the various regions of India. The flavours are exotic while the cuisine is highly diverse. (Check for my review on this restaurant.)

CONCLUSION: I highly recommend this hotel for its amazing location, quality service, excellent cuisine, facilities, and professionalism of each and every member of the staff and management. Thank you guys for making my short stay a memorable one. I honestly long to be back. Keep your positive attitude and the good work up, be yourselves and don’t bother to change at all. You are simply great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear greekcypriot2009,

Thank you so much for sharing you experience in this very detailed review .

All our team is delighted to hear your great comments on our service , friendly skillful staff, professionalism and location and we are so happy we succeed in meeting your expectations. There is no better thanks for us than reading such review. It is a pleasure to share this with the entire team.

We are already impatient to welcome you back again, you can trust that all our friendly staff will just do their utmost to make your next experience at InterContinental Doha another memorable and enjoyable one.

Best regards,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
InterContinental Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

OK, I’ve stayed here several times and overall prefer this place to the other IC in town, not because of the staff, service, rooms or anything such as that, purely because it’s on the beach and you can relax whilst working.

However, all that’s about to change. The West Bay Lagoon area is undertaking quite a bit of building work at present, and the IC West Bay Lagoon is no exception. I guess it’s partially down to the 2022 World Cup.

The have just begun building an extension to the hotel adjacent to the swimming pool and beach area, and it’s going to take two years to complete. For me, this would then be a big no for those wanting to use it as a holiday base. Business may be different, because you are in and out. For me, I’ll move to the IC in town, because the reason I use this place will have gone.
This trip, everything is as you would expect from an IC, great service, good rooms and fine amenities, however, so long until 2016.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophielaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear sophielaura,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I am so glad to read that you have always chosen us whilst in Doha and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more in the future.

Regards,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
1.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha

Property: InterContinental Doha
Address: Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#6 Business Hotel in Doha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#15 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Doha is an iconic landmark in the Heart of Doha. Nestled in landscaped gardens with 500 meters of sandy beach, the InterContinental Doha features 8 restaurants and bars including the famous Belgian Cafe, a range of recreational facilities and a free form swimming pool. The hotel's prime location is just minutes from downtown Doha and major government and corporate offices and within walking distance to the Doha Exhibition Centre, City Center Mall and Doha Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing