We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible - NO NO NO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Doha
Ranked #18 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked in he intercontinental because i had a meeting the next day in the same hotel. This was the mistake of my life.

I had book a presidential suit and i felt i was in a 2 star hotel. The furniture is soooo old and i think its from the 70s. It was so dusty as if no one occupied the suit from a very long time.

To make my experience worse. I wanted to try a massage in the spa. ummmm I wish i can find a word worse then horrible. The spa was basically a big bathroom divided into small bathrooms which are the treatment rooms.

The room service food is purely terrible. To top it up the bathroom of the presidential suit was smaller then any hotel bathroom ive ever used before (Thats not acceptable)

TO sum up it Dont bother booking in this hotel

Room Tip: presidential suit was awful. Dont expect to find a good room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShereenaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear ShereenaA,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time writing a review and sharing your recent experience at the InterContinental Doha here on TripAdvisor.

It is our deepest regret that you have left the hotel feeling unsatisfied and disappointed due to the products and services that we have in our hotel. We have taken your comments seriously and we'll definitely look into this matter to ensure that those areas that you have mentioned will be improved.

Regarding your comments about the room, we have just renovated our rooms and concluded last year with refreshed and updated designs. As for the treatment room, we will be having a spa very soon in our extension that is currently built.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction you have had during your stay and if you woul like to discuss more about your comments, we will be more than happy to hear more from you. Please do not hesitate to contact us at icdoha@ihg.com


Sincerely,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was in Doha on business trip and I was lucky to be in this beautiful hotel. I note especially the excellent care of their staff in all the resort areas.
Very good facilities. spacious rooms with lots of light.
Excellent quantity and quality breakfast and lunch buffets.

Anyway, I hope to return soon to Doha to repeat stay at this Hotel. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anibal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Anibal033 ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and at the TripAdvisor community. Our service from our team really make a difference and thank you for recognizing our efforts.

We will be very glad to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha very soon. Please email me at icdoha@ihg.com if you require further assistance for your next visit.

Regards,


Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for one week in April in the Club rooms. Overall the hotel is fine. The entrance is decent but not opulent which I would expect from an Intercontinental hotel. The rooms are very nice, large and clean. The club lounge is very disappointing - firstly it is not large enough in the evenings but more importantly the service at breakfast is appalling. Even though they are not busy it takes ages for tea, coffee, eggs etc to be served.Fresh toast arrives cold! One of the staff looked like we were there to spoil her day. The evening service is much better especially when Debbie is on duty - she is excellent. Overall the hotel isn't a typical Intercont hotel - it is a sprawling resort which is far too busy and not really relaxing especially on the local weekend when we presume the club members arrive in abundance. The Mykonos restaurant isn't that great We didn't try the main restaurant (Coral) as this is buffet style and at around Euro 45 per person has to be over priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time writing a review regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Doha and for sharing in TripAdvisor community.

I am saddened to learn about your recent experience and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointments you have had during your stay. Rest assured that we'll take your comments seriously and thank you for letting us know these problems so we are able to target areas for our improvement. Your commendation to Debbie has been forwarded to her and thank her for the high level of service that she had provided.

Once again, as mentioned on the private message that we have sent to you, we would like to learn more about your experience with us and please do not hesitate to contact for us to improve our services and avoid the same level of services in the future.

Sincerely,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend and I recommend the hotel to all the people who want great service great people and great food. One of the best beaches in Doha. The restaurants are very god as well w mix of Mexican, Greek, Belgian and international cuisine.great ambiance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank raya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear raya,

We are glad that you have chosen to stay with us to spend your weekend and thank you very much for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor community.

It is very heartwarming to receive such kind of feedback from our dear guest like you knowing that our efforts have been appreciated and acknowledged.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha in not too distant future!


Kind regards,


Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I came for a business trip and I am not disappointed of the quality of this hotel. The staff was very warm and helpful. The room was nice and quiet. I was particularly surprise by the quality of the restaurant, I finally find a great place to eat french food in EMEA.

Thanks to the whole team.


Regards,


M.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcou1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the InterContinental Doha here on TripAdvisor community.

We are so thrilled to read your wonderful feedback on our hotel. We're so glad that you finally found the great place to have your favorite French cuisine in EMEA.

We hope to see you again very soon for another wonderful stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at icdoha@ihg.com should you require any assistance.



Kind regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked 6 nights on business / leisure trip. Family was 1st time in Qatar, I have been a regular visitor on business. Upon arrival hotel server was not working so all check-in had to be done by hand, still guest experience manager Szilvia made it a smooth experience whilst staff worked 24/24 to ensure check-in handling. One expects high level of everything at Intercontinental, this hotel did not disappoint, succeeded in exceeding this several times. Wifi works great, beach is longest and very nice, business lounge is comfortable with nice breakfast, selection of food for lunch and tea time is not worth the visit, though staff is very nice. Belgium café is for (heavy) smokers and should be avoided, though hotel is building new one with open terrace. Fishmarket restaurant is the BEST I have been to in the region, cook is out of this world (though leaving for Dubai), staff here is wonderful, hotel restaurant ground floor has changing menu with very very nice buffet, bit expensive but well worth it. Hotel is constructing extension which is noisy when staying at the pool, though at the beach one is not troubled by this anymore. Saturday beach is only for hotel guests, truly rewarding to their hotel guests. Beware that biggest construction part is yet to take place. Fitness is very well equipped, better then one would expect.
Used concierge for various city visits (Ronald) and all was smooth and effortless, well done. Visit the souk in the city, more then worth it.
Overall, would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better, try to stay opposite from side where construction is going on. Though noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Chris3436,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the InterContinental Doha here on TripAdvisor.

We are so thrilled to receive such a wonderful feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon where you can assure our best possible attention at all times.

Regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I booked in here for 2 nights at the end of our holiday. We were given diplomatic suites and welcomed kindly by the front office staff. I was also given a voucher for one free drink in either the tea room or bar. This was nice but there were 3 in our room but I cannot criticise as it was for the ambassador member.
The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the fruit gift was a lovely touch.
The club lounge was good, staff were helpful and food was ok.
The pool was very very busy so my daughter son and I decided to go down at 7am when it was first opened and quiet.
If you want a resort type experience this is a good place to stay. Because of its position ( on the beach) and the size of the pool this is very popular and hence busy at peak times. It is very suitable for young families and people who like parties (there are events with music every week). It is not for me but I am glad I had the experience.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank CHrisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear CHrisCooper,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the InterContinental Doha here at TripAdvisor community.

We are so pleased to read such a wonderful feedback coming from you, our valued guest. We are glad that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holiday. Indeed, our hotel is either for business, leisure or mixed purpose and thank you for the kind words you have expressed about our staff in the Front Office and the Club Lounge.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContnental Doha in not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 138 in Doha
1,389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#27 of 138 in Doha
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
2.3 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 138 in Doha
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha

Address: Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#6 Business Hotel in Doha
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#18 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £123 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Doha is an iconic landmark in the Heart of Doha. Nestled in landscaped gardens with 500 meters of sandy beach, the InterContinental Doha features 8 restaurants and bars including the famous Belgian Cafe, a range of recreational facilities and a free form swimming pool. The hotel's prime location is just minutes from downtown Doha and major government and corporate offices and within walking distance to the Doha Exhibition Centre, City Center Mall and Doha Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing