We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome romantic get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Doha
Ranked #15 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome romantic get away”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything was on the mark. Wide variety of restaurants, Club Floor was quite professional and of good value. Rooms were clean and well decorated. Pool and gym were clean and spacious. Staff was most helpful .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GosseyDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time writing a review regarding your recent experience at the InterContinental Doha and for sharing it here at TripAdvisor community.

Indeed, we have a variety of restaurants within the hotel so you don't need to go anywhere else. Most probably, you have tried them all. At the InterContinental Doha, we are committed to provide the highest level of service and thank you for acknowledging our efforts and appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha in not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    240
    80
    21
    26
See reviews for
186
173
62
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff esp Babu at concierge desk. Room was large with lovely bathroom. Typical 5 star. Daily free water. Large tv with lots of choice of what to watch. Lovely swimming pool next to beech. 24 hour gym but didn't use. 2 squash courts and table tennis. Restaurant was a delight with different menus most evening except steak night night was a disappointment. Only other issue is that it is far from city but there are free bus service run by hotel to various places including airport shuttle. Taxi are cheap but need to be booked in advance if travelling early morning. The other intercontinental is in city centre, but it is not next to beech.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fouad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Fouad S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the InterContinental Doha.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your great comments onto our team especially to Babu and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our granddaughter is being treated for leukemia and can only eat freshly cooked or prepacked food. Yesterday was her first night away from home or hospital and she was so excited. Her parents spoke to the Head Chef and he prepared all her meals individually for her, even the Chef at the Pool Bar did the same. She had an amazing time and nothing was too much trouble for the staff of this Hotel. We had a worry-free family break.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who has similar requirements. Thank you to all the Staff, who made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandSue186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay with us.

InterContinental Doha is committed to provide the highest standard of service in every level and and we are so pleased to have chosen us for your stay particularly with your grand daughter who requires special attention. I am glad that our team were able to meet and even exceeded your expectations and fulfilled your requirements. We always hope and pray that everything will be okay with your grand daughter and should you wish to stay with us again, we are more than happy to welcoming you back.

We also appreciate your recommendation and I have forwarded your special commendation to our chefs and the restaurant service team for making your stay more memorable.


Best regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked in he intercontinental because i had a meeting the next day in the same hotel. This was the mistake of my life.

I had book a presidential suit and i felt i was in a 2 star hotel. The furniture is soooo old and i think its from the 70s. It was so dusty as if no one occupied the suit from a very long time.

To make my experience worse. I wanted to try a massage in the spa. ummmm I wish i can find a word worse then horrible. The spa was basically a big bathroom divided into small bathrooms which are the treatment rooms.

The room service food is purely terrible. To top it up the bathroom of the presidential suit was smaller then any hotel bathroom ive ever used before (Thats not acceptable)

TO sum up it Dont bother booking in this hotel

Room Tip: presidential suit was awful. Dont expect to find a good room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShereenaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear ShereenaA,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time writing a review and sharing your recent experience at the InterContinental Doha here on TripAdvisor.

It is our deepest regret that you have left the hotel feeling unsatisfied and disappointed due to the products and services that we have in our hotel. We have taken your comments seriously and we'll definitely look into this matter to ensure that those areas that you have mentioned will be improved.

Regarding your comments about the room, we have just renovated our rooms and concluded last year with refreshed and updated designs. As for the treatment room, we will be having a spa very soon in our extension that is currently built.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction you have had during your stay and if you woul like to discuss more about your comments, we will be more than happy to hear more from you. Please do not hesitate to contact us at icdoha@ihg.com


Sincerely,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was in Doha on business trip and I was lucky to be in this beautiful hotel. I note especially the excellent care of their staff in all the resort areas.
Very good facilities. spacious rooms with lots of light.
Excellent quantity and quality breakfast and lunch buffets.

Anyway, I hope to return soon to Doha to repeat stay at this Hotel. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anibal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Anibal033 ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and at the TripAdvisor community. Our service from our team really make a difference and thank you for recognizing our efforts.

We will be very glad to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha very soon. Please email me at icdoha@ihg.com if you require further assistance for your next visit.

Regards,


Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for one week in April in the Club rooms. Overall the hotel is fine. The entrance is decent but not opulent which I would expect from an Intercontinental hotel. The rooms are very nice, large and clean. The club lounge is very disappointing - firstly it is not large enough in the evenings but more importantly the service at breakfast is appalling. Even though they are not busy it takes ages for tea, coffee, eggs etc to be served.Fresh toast arrives cold! One of the staff looked like we were there to spoil her day. The evening service is much better especially when Debbie is on duty - she is excellent. Overall the hotel isn't a typical Intercont hotel - it is a sprawling resort which is far too busy and not really relaxing especially on the local weekend when we presume the club members arrive in abundance. The Mykonos restaurant isn't that great We didn't try the main restaurant (Coral) as this is buffet style and at around Euro 45 per person has to be over priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time writing a review regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Doha and for sharing in TripAdvisor community.

I am saddened to learn about your recent experience and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointments you have had during your stay. Rest assured that we'll take your comments seriously and thank you for letting us know these problems so we are able to target areas for our improvement. Your commendation to Debbie has been forwarded to her and thank her for the high level of service that she had provided.

Once again, as mentioned on the private message that we have sent to you, we would like to learn more about your experience with us and please do not hesitate to contact for us to improve our services and avoid the same level of services in the future.

Sincerely,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend and I recommend the hotel to all the people who want great service great people and great food. One of the best beaches in Doha. The restaurants are very god as well w mix of Mexican, Greek, Belgian and international cuisine.great ambiance.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank raya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear raya,

We are glad that you have chosen to stay with us to spend your weekend and thank you very much for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor community.

It is very heartwarming to receive such kind of feedback from our dear guest like you knowing that our efforts have been appreciated and acknowledged.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha in not too distant future!


Kind regards,


Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#9 of 135 in Doha
1,233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#25 of 135 in Doha
1,775 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
1.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha

Property: InterContinental Doha
Address: Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doha
#6 Business Hotel in Doha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#15 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Doha is an iconic landmark in the Heart of Doha. Nestled in landscaped gardens with 500 meters of sandy beach, the InterContinental Doha features 8 restaurants and bars including the famous Belgian Cafe, a range of recreational facilities and a free form swimming pool. The hotel's prime location is just minutes from downtown Doha and major government and corporate offices and within walking distance to the Doha Exhibition Centre, City Center Mall and Doha Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing