We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Doha
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very nice resort”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a big resort with a huge pool, private beach, nice restaurants (the best one is the fish market, super fresh fish and sea food, i loved it !!!!!) , very nice rooms, super clean, very good service.... i have nothing negative to say

Room Tip: The best rooms are with the views to the sea...otherwise its not worth to open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loren231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaquelG0818, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Loren231,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review regarding your experience at the InterContinental Doha.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you loved our seafood restaurant Fish Market.

We hope to see you again soon at the InterContinental Doha.

Regards,

Raquel Gonzales
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    243
    82
    22
    27
See reviews for
192
177
67
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel staff is extremely helpful, the room was huge and beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, and we had all amenities we could ask for. We stayed here because we had a voucher for buy one night get the second free from the Entertainer book, but the prices were more than what most other 4-5 star hotels have been that we have stayed in using the vouchers in Oman and Jordan. However, prices were comparable to the other 4 and 5 star hotels in Doha. We booked last minute and Abdien was incredibly helpful in accommodating us with our reservations. When we arrived, Francisco at the front desk was extremely friendly and told us about the free rewards program the hotels have and helped us sign up, which I am very happy about because we have stayed at several hotels under the same management this year and could have been earning points this whole time!
The hotel is a short and cheap taxi ride from all major attractions and walking distance to Katara Cultural Village- my personal favorite attraction throughout the whole trip. We enjoyed spending the weekend at the pool and on the beach, and I was thrilled about the awesome 24-hour gym open to guests. There is also a steam room and sauna as well as squash courts, which we tried playing for the first time and had a blast. We enjoyed Saturday brunch at Coral Restaurant and shisha at the outdoor patio next to the pool. Overall, it was a very relaxing and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We always book sea view rooms so we can sit out on the balcony in the morning, but we didn't rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear CSquig,

Thank you so much for posting details of your stay. It is our goal to ensure that each and every one of our guests is treated like royalty and I'm proud to hear that we did just that. I appreciate your accolades to a few of our staff who were able to make your stay memorable. I will be sure to share your kind words and thank them for their service.

I look forward to your next stay. Please email me at icdoha@ihg.com so that I can extend my personal assistance with making any future reservations. I want to be sure that we continue to deliver first class service!


Kind regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Doha Intercontinental is excellent. I don’t give many five star reviews but this hotel deserves the rating. Room was large and well laid out. Bathroom was luxurious with an excellent shower. Rooms on the upper floors have outstanding views of the city lights. Breakfast was excellent but I found the top floor restaurant wanting in that we hit it on Sushi night (Tuesdays) and there were no alternatives. Staff were very helpful and of great assistance in arranging ground transportation when my plans changed at the last minute. Overall an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the skyline. City lights at night are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhh2ogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear jhh2ogeo,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time writing a review and sharing your experience at the InterContinental Doha here on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to received your 5 star rating which you rarely give to hotels that you have previously stayed. This statement from a valued guest like you really made us proud. Our rooms was recently refurbished in 2012 and I am glad you enjoyed the view from your room. I am also glad that you have tried our breakfast at the Coral All Day Dining. I am also very thrilled to know that you have received the the real InterContinental service from our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha in not too distant future.


Best regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything was on the mark. Wide variety of restaurants, Club Floor was quite professional and of good value. Rooms were clean and well decorated. Pool and gym were clean and spacious. Staff was most helpful .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GosseyDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time writing a review regarding your recent experience at the InterContinental Doha and for sharing it here at TripAdvisor community.

Indeed, we have a variety of restaurants within the hotel so you don't need to go anywhere else. Most probably, you have tried them all. At the InterContinental Doha, we are committed to provide the highest level of service and thank you for acknowledging our efforts and appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha in not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff esp Babu at concierge desk. Room was large with lovely bathroom. Typical 5 star. Daily free water. Large tv with lots of choice of what to watch. Lovely swimming pool next to beech. 24 hour gym but didn't use. 2 squash courts and table tennis. Restaurant was a delight with different menus most evening except steak night night was a disappointment. Only other issue is that it is far from city but there are free bus service run by hotel to various places including airport shuttle. Taxi are cheap but need to be booked in advance if travelling early morning. The other intercontinental is in city centre, but it is not next to beech.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fouad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Fouad S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the InterContinental Doha.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your great comments onto our team especially to Babu and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our granddaughter is being treated for leukemia and can only eat freshly cooked or prepacked food. Yesterday was her first night away from home or hospital and she was so excited. Her parents spoke to the Head Chef and he prepared all her meals individually for her, even the Chef at the Pool Bar did the same. She had an amazing time and nothing was too much trouble for the staff of this Hotel. We had a worry-free family break.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who has similar requirements. Thank you to all the Staff, who made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandSue186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay with us.

InterContinental Doha is committed to provide the highest standard of service in every level and and we are so pleased to have chosen us for your stay particularly with your grand daughter who requires special attention. I am glad that our team were able to meet and even exceeded your expectations and fulfilled your requirements. We always hope and pray that everything will be okay with your grand daughter and should you wish to stay with us again, we are more than happy to welcoming you back.

We also appreciate your recommendation and I have forwarded your special commendation to our chefs and the restaurant service team for making your stay more memorable.


Best regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked in he intercontinental because i had a meeting the next day in the same hotel. This was the mistake of my life.

I had book a presidential suit and i felt i was in a 2 star hotel. The furniture is soooo old and i think its from the 70s. It was so dusty as if no one occupied the suit from a very long time.

To make my experience worse. I wanted to try a massage in the spa. ummmm I wish i can find a word worse then horrible. The spa was basically a big bathroom divided into small bathrooms which are the treatment rooms.

The room service food is purely terrible. To top it up the bathroom of the presidential suit was smaller then any hotel bathroom ive ever used before (Thats not acceptable)

TO sum up it Dont bother booking in this hotel

Room Tip: presidential suit was awful. Dont expect to find a good room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShereenaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear ShereenaA,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time writing a review and sharing your recent experience at the InterContinental Doha here on TripAdvisor.

It is our deepest regret that you have left the hotel feeling unsatisfied and disappointed due to the products and services that we have in our hotel. We have taken your comments seriously and we'll definitely look into this matter to ensure that those areas that you have mentioned will be improved.

Regarding your comments about the room, we have just renovated our rooms and concluded last year with refreshed and updated designs. As for the treatment room, we will be having a spa very soon in our extension that is currently built.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction you have had during your stay and if you woul like to discuss more about your comments, we will be more than happy to hear more from you. Please do not hesitate to contact us at icdoha@ihg.com


Sincerely,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#14 of 135 in Doha
1,293 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#28 of 135 in Doha
1,831 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#11 of 135 in Doha
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha

Property: InterContinental Doha
Address: Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#6 Business Hotel in Doha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Doha is an iconic landmark in the Heart of Doha. Nestled in landscaped gardens with 500 meters of sandy beach, the InterContinental Doha features 8 restaurants and bars including the famous Belgian Cafe, a range of recreational facilities and a free form swimming pool. The hotel's prime location is just minutes from downtown Doha and major government and corporate offices and within walking distance to the Doha Exhibition Centre, City Center Mall and Doha Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing