We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An OK Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doha Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doha Marriott Hotel
Ranked #29 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An OK Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

While this Hotel is close to the Airport it stand alone as there is nothing around it . Its a fair distance from West Bay which is where the activity is.

Room was OK no wifi in room , you had to connect via cable, breakfast was ok , Pool area is very nice , good length pool as well.
While it was a weekend we did go to the Late Brunch , food was good drinks !!!!! but it was alcohol I suppose.
The happy Hour in the bar/ night club was interesting considering doors open at 17.00pm and people arrive around 23.30pm !!!!!
Overall we were working the weekend in Doha so the Hotel served us for this well. I would not stop if I was there for leisure , Hotels in West Bay would be my choice

Room Tip: go for a sea view room in the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    264
    141
    33
    26
See reviews for
113
87
83
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was chosen for its location close to the airport and away from the main business district. It has all the facilities you could wish for and is superbly clean with very friendly staff and very good restaurants. It can be a challenge to obtain a taxi at some times of day as the hotel is not immediately on the main road. However, the rooms and staff are really good and if you can arrange a sea view you will not be disappointed. There is a really good size lobby area so useful for informal meetings.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Ian W

Warm greetings from Doha Marriott! We were delighted to read your review regarding your recent stay with us. We do indeed have a great location, only a few minutes drive from Doha International Airport and I would also say that we have some of the best views in town, overlooking the sea with a view over to West Bay, particularly spectacular at night time! We thank you for your mention of our clean, spacious rooms and delighted that you found our team to be friendly & helpful, something that we strive for every day!

We do hope to see you again if your travels should bring you back to Doha, and in the meantime, we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October 2013. Wonderful stay and very classey . staff were first class,very polite and helpful. Would make this my hotel of choice when visiting Doha in the future.
a visit to the Suk is a must.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Pauline s

Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you found the hotel staff to be so accommodating to your needs and that your preferred Doha Hotel in the future will be the Marriott. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests needs and expectations are taken care of, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Doha.

Once again, many thanks from all the team here

Kind Regards
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have stayed many times in this hotel on business trips. In the end starts feeling very familiar which I like. Nice rooms - have been upgraded to higher category regularly, friendly staff. Large breakfast buffet with all you can imagine for. Huge lobby area where it is easy to relax or get some work done without having to stay in your room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DvB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear DvB69

Many thanks for taking the time to post your recent review. We are delighted that we are your preferred business hotel in Doha, indeed, our location so closed to the airport makes us an ideal location for business travelers. Yet, we are also pleased that each time you stay with us, we maintain the 'home away from home' feel that makes your stay with us even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you all the best until then.

Kind Regards
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

A good stay nice location near to the airport and great view of the sea is what could summarize of my stay in Marriot Doha. Nice place to stay. People who are new to Doha be aware that there are 2 Marriot's in Doha and tell your taxi driver that your stay is near the airport in order to avoid confusion. You should not miss this place and will see it from your flight itself! Also note that free wifi is available only in the lobby area so if you want to surf the internet you would have to come down.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exce008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Exce008

Thank you from the Doha Marriott team for taking the time to post your recent review. All feedback is important to us no matter how candid. You tip regarding the taxi is a very good tip to point out to future guests. It’s always good to state specifically which property you are visiting to avoid any confusion. We do have a large lobby area as you mention, which is a great space for working quietly on business utilizing the complimentary wifi, or meeting friends for a more social visit.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Doha.

Kind Regards
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my weekend with marriott ...and it wad so wonderful. ..luv such a place...going to pass by and have a good time again....and also I love your food with such a nice buffet ....the waiter's n waitress are really nice and talk to customer wif Hamble voice

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank emmanuelbaka8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Emmanuelbaka8
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Doha Marriott and that you were able to sample and appreciate our delicious buffet food. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Wishing you all the best from the Doha Marriott team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

As a resident of Qatar I've visited this hotel before for brunch but we found a great deal to attend the new late beach bbq brunch (brunch but its 5pm-11pm) anyway, for only 500qrs per person you can attend the brunch with free flowing bubbly and plenty of food, double room, access to pool and beach, nightclub and then breakfast the next day too. All in all absolutely great value for money, well worth it for a staycay and even though the hotel is a little dated by Doha standards (because everywhere here is so new) it was clean, spacious and fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnybunny7381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear sunnybunny7381
We were delighted to read your recent review. Its amazing to hear that even as a resident here in Qatar, you are still able to enjoy our hotel facilities and of course our new Late Brunch. The overnight stay with brunch is a great way to spend your weekend at a reasonable price, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Once again, thank you for the review, and we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Doha Marriott team :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.4 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#26 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#24 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doha Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doha Marriott Hotel

Property: Doha Marriott Hotel
Address: Ras Abou Aboud Street | Building 2, Street 920, Zone 28, P.O. Box, Doha 1191, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Doha
#28 Business Hotel in Doha
#28 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Doha Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated minutes away from Hamand International Airport, on the business area's beach motif, the Doha Marriott Hotel offers impeccably appointed rooms and suites of the utmost elegance. Business and leisure travelers appreciate your room and executive's rooms spacious work area with enhanced amenities, along with a full service spa and onsite restaurants. Our hotel also boasts a private beach, allowing you to enjoy the beauty of the Gulf Bay in total tranquility while inviting travelers to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Doha Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Doha
Doha Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing