We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from the Routine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Escape from the Routine”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We've decided to choose the best in Doha to escape from our daily routine and we were not disappointed at The Ritz Carlton, from the reception they greed you with a smile, our room was spacious with a small living room, the view from the balcony was marvelous (ask for a pool view and upper floor room), we went to spend the afternoon at the pool, the staff was very friendly out there, they serve you with towels and prepare your chairs, our only concern was the closing time at the pool, too early to close at 5 pm specially under Qatar's weather conditions it's warmer during late afternoon and evening but rules are rules, and you can't be served beer or alcohol at your seats you have to move to an outdoor restaurant near the pool which also stop to serve after 5 pm. We had a buffet dinner and breakfast at the Lagoon Restaurant (wide variety from international, oriental and sea food) good quality and service.

You also have access to the Gym, Jaccuzzi and indoor pool.
I recommend to try the Spa, you will have great professional Massage for relaxation.

After all I recommend The Ritz Carlton Doha and we will surely be back :)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wadih C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Wadih C,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed and relaxed during your stay.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    181
    56
    21
    17
See reviews for
122
149
46
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a tale of two halves. As an individual guest I can't fault the hotel. Friendly staff - quick check-in which is always vital - beautiful gym and pool, great bar on the 23rd floor (tip: ask for a half-portion of cheese, more than enough!), buffet is substantial, internet is fine (mine was free with package, you need that because otherwise expensive), airport transfer luxurious.

Banqueting is a different story. For training at least, the rooms are not ideal, catering (e.g.coffee) haphazard, and liaison with the client was atrocious. Honest feedback from clients is the way to improve for us all, and for this hotel, it really is, as I began by saying, a tale of two halves.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem equally good, except for the banqueting rooms which can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Seres M,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

I have also discussed the point you hi-lighted regarding our banqueting rooms in detail with our senior management, and we will definitely look into this in order to enhance our facilities and services.

I appreciate your understanding as we continue to improve our customer experience.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was a year ago when me and my friends we visited the Hotel as we had arranged the Birthday Bash for him unknowingly, this one evening made everyone went crazy,the 5 star property is well organized and the bar at the "Paloma" is one of the best places to be with your buddies and especially if you like to dance Salsa this is your place to be.

This 5 star Property is located west of Doha city adjacent to Pearl and you can enjoy sea view and cool breeze at night time....its a walking distance from Carrefour mall in ziz zag building,nearby you can also visit Grand Hyatt Hotel, but experience in Ritz Carlton is incomparable., there are many hotels nearby including Intercontinental,Hilton & St.Regis it's situated in a very quiet area huge compound..But you will need to have your own car or rent since not easy to get taxi if you are not a Hotel Guest...Their Staff & Management are well oriented to serve all types of guests,i Love the way they served us.....i always goes there whenever i have chance to visit that area...

Room Tip: Though we didn't spend the night there but i could see from far how clean and well organized the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Davis J,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Luxury travelers visiting Doha have many options, but I would recommend avoiding the Ritz Carlton, at the very least until it undergoes its renovations (planned for later this year according to many hotel employees). Although clean, the property hasn't had a refresh since it was built in 2001. The decor and color scheme are outdated and most of the upholstered furniture look very worn (even in the suites). The wifi service is poor and the rooms lack many of the luxury extras that you will see at other hotels in this class (well placed outlets for re-charging devices, double sinks, electronic controls for blinds, etc.)

Even with the renovations, I probably would stay at another hotel in Doha if I came here again (likely, the St. Regis). The size of the standard room (called a Deluxe here) is just average and I've been to plenty of other luxury hotels in the same class with much larger standard rooms. But more problematic than the structure of the building is the service at the hotel is really lacking. Calls to the front desk or in-room dining are not picked up promptly (you wait while it is ringing and ringing and you wonder if anyone is actually working), the concierge services are unreliable (although some of the concierge staff was very pleasant, there was a night crew one night that was down-right rude and very unhelpful), every time I ordered room service something was amiss, and the front desk staff was hit or miss.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor and you could hear people jet-skiing outside all night and at all hours. I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrunswickBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sir,
First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience during your stay here at The Ritz Carlton Doha.
I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your last visit. I have discussed the service issues in detail with our team and we will definitely look into our weaknesses in order to enhance our staff services and facilities. Your points are well noted of and we will review our processes accordingly.
I appreciate your understanding as we continue to improve our customer experience.
I value the time you took out of your busy schedule to your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back here at The Ritz Carlton Doha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

It was great to be be back at this wonderful hotel!!

The lagoon delivered again.. Flawless service with exceptional staff attitude.

Enjoyed the breakfast and was delighted by the recognition given!!

Thank you. Will surely visit again!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelbrdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Mr. Michealbrdg,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letting us know your feedback during your experience here.

Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

One of the top hotel in Qatar. Ritz-Carlton makes the temptation to visit again and again. Really enjoyed the sheesha outside the hotel. The service was very good and i would recommend this hotel to anybody for a memorable evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majeed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Mr. Majeed,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letting us know your feedback during your experience here.

Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went for Sea food lunch and was good, The cook was good and enjoyed the food with family and friends. We enjoyed the trip with friends and families. the reception was good and welcoming. The toilets and interiors well maintianed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryviny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Sherryviny,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letting us know your feedback during your experience here.

Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.0 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#14 of 134 in Doha
1,291 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
3.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.1 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#18 of 134 in Doha
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Doha

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Address: West Bay Lagoon | PO Box 23400, Doha 23400, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Doha
#11 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Family Hotel in Doha
#19 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage to an exclusive island resort, nestled on the shores of the sparkling blue waters. Grand, yet inviting, The Ritz-Carlton, Doha is an exceptional Qatar hotel that combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Arabian welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Doha Hotel Doha
Ritz Doha
Doha Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing