We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #24 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

All the staff were great, friendly and helpful. The hotel is always good looking and since the refurbishment in good condition in the rooms. Great to have Free WIFI available in the room and thought out the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian McRobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Brian,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    462
    92
    19
    26
See reviews for
72
84
60
753
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've been coming to this hotel for a few years now--first when it was Ramada and now Radisson. It's a good hotel, but I recommend having the executive floor. Staff is friendly. Great selections of restaurants and a nice room service menu. I like the location of this hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming on business in Doha.

Room Tip: Select executive floor with lounge privileges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms were really good, very very high standard of freshness every day i came back to my room it was cleaned very good.

Swimming pool and gym facilities were awesome.

Sports bar on the 1st floor was great and had great food.

In the other building there was an asain restraunt with another restraunt and a bar in the middle...while sitting at that bar i was approched by a prostitute.

There was a restraunt outside called italian job and to if you wish to eat there at night you will be approached by prostitutes on a bridge, shame because the food was actually really good but the place needs better air conditioning

There is one night club called qube there which is JAM PACKED full of prostitutes, ive never seen anything like a place like that in my life....i was approached more than 10 times in one night by them and harrassed by them when the bar closed. Seriously 99% of the girls there are prostitutes, i really dont understand how a 5 star can allow that...but whatever.

Staff where super friendly on my stay and made my trip most enjoyable. Will probably come againif they sort out their problems.

Bill

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane_Dapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Brisbane_Dapper,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments and we do not condone the issue you have highlighted. We have advised our Security Department to be extra vigilant. However, we would also like to request you, if in the future, you are approached, to please advise us immediately and we assure you that prompt action will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just about to leave after being here 2 nights on business, location is great, plenty of bars and restaurants - the Chinese is great. Limo from the airport (110QR) was brilliant - shuttle bus back though - check in was great and quick, your Emirates Skywards card is credited too, upgraded to East Wing Room.
Room (252) is OK, it's unusual to have a connecting door on either side of the room though, bed is very low, maybe sits 40cm from floor so not ideal for everyone however it's incredibly comfortable, only problem is the walls must be a bit thin as you can here the guy next door - not ideal.
WiFi is fast, free and works throughout the hotel.
All in all a very good hotel and excellent value and position in Doha - unless you work in West Bay of course.

Room Tip: Ask for an East Wing room if not offered one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Michael,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We have various styles of rooms in our Hotel. The room that you stayed in was our Japanese style category. Though we are disappointed that you did not like the Japanese style, I am happy to inform you that your profile has been updated and on your next visit you will be allocated our regular designed room. Again, thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel car driver not very courteous to the guest. I could not imagine that for a prestige Hotel in Doha, they have staff that does't follow courtesy and hositality to their guests and this is the first time it happened to me after travelling from different places of the world for the last 23 years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jaime Sequitin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jaime Sequitin,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments on the issue with the transportation and request you to please accept our apologies. We have spoken with the limousine company and we will be keeping a close watch on them to ensure the same incident is not repeated again.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stay here regularly for business.

Previously owned by Ramada, since RB have taken it over I feel that the standards have greatly improved.
Staff are attentive and well meaning but as with most of the Middle East hotels they can border on incompetent if asked to do anything other than the bare basics.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for short stays in Doha, if possible make a reservation for the new hotel rather than the old one (there are 2 hotels within seconds of each other). The new one is of a higher standard all round

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomhauer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Boomhauer35,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just had a relaxed and nice stay. Everything was excellent. Staffs were helpful. Buffet breakfast was good with very good varieties. Also the same for dining. Transportation easily available and near to airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nagaraja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Nagaraja,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.0 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#23 of 135 in Doha
509 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#14 of 135 in Doha
2,179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#21 of 135 in Doha
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#28 of 135 in Doha
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Address: Salwa Rd | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#23 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing