We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled place to be yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #22 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Redcar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chilled place to be yourself”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is not quite as posh as some of the others inDoha, however it still is immaculately clean and tidy. The main thing I like about this place is that it just has a nice feel and atmosphere where people can be who they want and dress how they want without the pretentious issues that you sometimes find in other places. The staff are always polite and well mannered and know how to interact with the customers at a personable level, rather than feeling like they are kissing butt. The sports bar is a great place to go and just enjoy a beer and some footy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfiebaby1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Alfiebaby,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    457
    91
    19
    26
See reviews for
70
83
59
743
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely hotel with a really nice restaurant, massive very impressive room, its just a shame that they charged me for breakfast the second day, it was free the first day, very strange!

Get a room high up to get a good view over Qatar

Room Tip: The higher the better to get a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Chrisradioman,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We have also noted that you booked a room only rate and apologies for the confusion over the breakfast charges.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

More than happy with the service during our stay, rooms were spacious and well prepared. Pool area was lovely. BreakFast buffet was fantastic. Evening buffet was very good, we are twice at the Indian restaurant, very good highly recommended, once at the fish restaurant and one in the Italian job (not recommended) poor food, and service.

Room Tip: Free shuttle from hotel to airport every hour on the hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModernistItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Ms. Modernistitaly,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We have noted your comments on our Italian restaurant, The Italian Job and we will strive to improve the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First of all, I am very much unsatisfied with the airport pickup. There was no one from Radisson in the airport greeting area. I had to call reservation desk of the hotel and check with the airport information center - "where is Radisson staff?" After I found him inside the airport he was not bothered to show me the shuttle bus. He told me go out from that door you will see Radisson bus in 5-10 minutes!!!! I dont expect this service! Finally when I arriived in the hotel, nobody was bothered to greet me!! I went on my own to one of the reception, there they told me I have a Deluxe room booking which is in the East Wing. I had to take my bag all the way to next building. wow....this is what you call customer service??

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Naveena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Naveena,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your comments.

We are disappointed that you had a less than perfect stay at our Hotel due to the issues with your arrival experience. I have shared your feedback with the concerned department head.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Definately one of the better hotels to stay in, hoping to return soon.
Staff were attentive and helpful at all times. Could fault nothing and thoroughly recommend it, whether for an overnight stay, a week or longer.

Room Tip: Make the most of the pool early as it can get busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Ms. Dee,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good, spacious hotel with staff asttitude as it should be. Pool area is comfortable. Restaurants to your choice and taste. I tryed Italian (not the best) and the Maxim. Latest is very relaxing, and top food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Frank,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I went to Doha for a quick visit which it was in the weekend. I have searched for many hotels and found this amazing hotel. I will list the pros of this hotel and cons

Pros:
* an amazing lobby, specious rooms, wonderful room design, friendly staff and cheap price.

Cons:
* parking area not all covered, limited food options for room service.

Room Tip: choose rooms with pool view it is much better than city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar-Alaqeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Omar,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We have taken on aboard your comments on offering a wider variety in our Room Service Menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
1.0 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
497 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#11 of 135 in Doha
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#24 of 135 in Doha
673 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.9 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#20 of 135 in Doha
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Address: Salwa Rd | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#22 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing