We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #23 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had originally booked the Sheraton at West bay to stay but at the last minute there was an issue with that so booked a business room at the Radisson. I must say it exceeded my expectation as the place was great and much closer to my work destination meaning I didn't have to battle the West Bay traffic each day!

All of the restaurants that I ate in (there are many) were good and the service was good, although the food in the sports bar wasn't much to write about.

The business room was huge and it had the added bonus of free entry in to the business lounge meaning free nibbles and drink (5pm-7pm from memory), especially good considering a bottled beer was generally around £7 each in any of the various bars in the hotel. The pool area was fantastic and it must have been the deepest pool I've ever been in, about 12-14 feet deep!

The food at the pool snack bar was fantastic, I would highly recommend the steak sandwich.

There are 2 gyms on site, one is quite small and the other is huge, both are great and have all the equipment you would need.

All in all I would recommend this hotel, it's not near the beach (preferred) but it still meets all the requirement from a large modern hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!!

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to give a detailed feedback on your stay with us.

Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything was perfect... From kitchen service, check-in/out, room quality to driver friendliness going to airport... Best meals was breakfast variety accompanied with a coffee to die for, just best taste ever...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Thomas Harder R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Mr. Harder,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is not quite as posh as some of the others inDoha, however it still is immaculately clean and tidy. The main thing I like about this place is that it just has a nice feel and atmosphere where people can be who they want and dress how they want without the pretentious issues that you sometimes find in other places. The staff are always polite and well mannered and know how to interact with the customers at a personable level, rather than feeling like they are kissing butt. The sports bar is a great place to go and just enjoy a beer and some footy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfiebaby1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mr. Alfiebaby,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely hotel with a really nice restaurant, massive very impressive room, its just a shame that they charged me for breakfast the second day, it was free the first day, very strange!

Get a room high up to get a good view over Qatar

Room Tip: The higher the better to get a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mr. Chrisradioman,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We have also noted that you booked a room only rate and apologies for the confusion over the breakfast charges.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

More than happy with the service during our stay, rooms were spacious and well prepared. Pool area was lovely. BreakFast buffet was fantastic. Evening buffet was very good, we are twice at the Indian restaurant, very good highly recommended, once at the fish restaurant and one in the Italian job (not recommended) poor food, and service.

Room Tip: Free shuttle from hotel to airport every hour on the hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModernistItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Ms. Modernistitaly,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We have noted your comments on our Italian restaurant, The Italian Job and we will strive to improve the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First of all, I am very much unsatisfied with the airport pickup. There was no one from Radisson in the airport greeting area. I had to call reservation desk of the hotel and check with the airport information center - "where is Radisson staff?" After I found him inside the airport he was not bothered to show me the shuttle bus. He told me go out from that door you will see Radisson bus in 5-10 minutes!!!! I dont expect this service! Finally when I arriived in the hotel, nobody was bothered to greet me!! I went on my own to one of the reception, there they told me I have a Deluxe room booking which is in the East Wing. I had to take my bag all the way to next building. wow....this is what you call customer service??

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Naveena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mr. Naveena,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your comments.

We are disappointed that you had a less than perfect stay at our Hotel due to the issues with your arrival experience. I have shared your feedback with the concerned department head.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Definately one of the better hotels to stay in, hoping to return soon.
Staff were attentive and helpful at all times. Could fault nothing and thoroughly recommend it, whether for an overnight stay, a week or longer.

Room Tip: Make the most of the pool early as it can get busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Ms. Dee,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#26 of 138 in Doha
542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.4 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#39 of 138 in Doha
445 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 138 in Doha
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Address: Salwa Road Intersection of the C Ring Road | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#23 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £59 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing