We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #23 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good food with a great choice of restaurants Excellent rooms with comfy beds WIFI is ok but has got better Good swimming pool but the sun goes down too early! Pick and drop off was very good Hotel sevice is great Another shop in the new hotel would be an advantage

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. Wiliam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our various restaurants and bars.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Doha as your preferred hotel and the entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel has rooms of a very high standard, at a fair price, in a good location, with excellent hotel facilities. It has improved a lot since my previous stay. The business area of the room is very well laid out, with sockets suitable for many international plugs, a luxurious bathroom, and a comfortable "feel".

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank David Gibson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. Gibson,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback regarding your recent stay.
It is a pleasure to read how you enjoyed our facilities.

We look forwrad to welcoming you back and exceeding your expecatons again!

Warm Refards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice Hotel to stay when You are in Doha. Staff is hard working to please all the guests on the Hotel. Many places for good food and cheap beer. With the laundry service you get great value for small money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. Allan,

Allow me to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Doha as your home away from home.

Your kind comments have been shared with the teams and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed our teams " Yes I Can" attitude.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I strongly advise to stay at Radisson Blu hotel as it is a very friendly hotel with very large rooms with excellent facilities and great choice of foods from around the world. the pool is the best place to unwind and relax in the afternoon and the sports bar has a great atmosphere and good choices of fine beers, All the staff make you feel like one of the family and will deal with any queries you may have,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank William Carroll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. Carroll,

We are truly delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your endorsement.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Perfectly located hotel with shuttle service to and from Hamad airport, the radisson blu Doha was the best welcome to Doha I could ask for. Hassle free visa application,Friendly service, spacious rooms and all round service ensure that the Radisson blu will be my hotel of choice in future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. Shaun,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is clean tidy and well placed being about 30 mins from the airport. there are a variety of restaurants . the hotel pool and gym are good and provide a welcome area for relaxation . The rooms are bright and clean and provides all you need for a good nights sleep.
Staff are helpful and accommodating and the reception area is large and comfortable.
I would say its more for the business traveller than families but no reason why a family wouldn't enjoy the stay at such a hotel.

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Mr. Colin,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Its probably not the best in Qatar but I must say I enjoyed it. I was upgraded to the business class floor once I checked in as I am an Elite member. The Suite was impressive with luxurious beddings and furniture . The business floor had a refreshment lounge with drinks and light buffet .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wisam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Mr. Wisam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!!

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to give a feedback on your stay with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#25 of 138 in Doha
542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.4 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#39 of 138 in Doha
445 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 138 in Doha
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Address: Salwa Road Intersection of the C Ring Road | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#23 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing