We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #23 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

iam used to stay in this hotel for past 2 years when ever i reached in Qatar for my business purpose. it is simply worthy and very good ambiance. i recommend this hotel under my full satisfaction. the crews cooperation is also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Sugesh Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mr. Kumar.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities and the impeccable service our staff are trained to deliver.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Doha as your preferred hotel and the entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

perfect location, good variety of evening entertainment, good service. Checkin process was easy. Breakfast has a good variety in either tower. Rooms are big and comfortable. TV has a good collection of channels to help unwind.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ziad Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmad,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

Our TV channels are specifically chosen to satisfy a global traveler. We are also happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in service and facilities.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Doha.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

From Check-in over my entire duration until the check-out, I felt very good at the hotel. Good bars, delicious food and very friendly staff. I would recommend the Raisson blu in Doha to all my friends and BusinesPartners

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mr. Thomas,

Thank you for endorsing us to your friends and Business Partners.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, your home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again!

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel has one of the best eating places in Doha at one place, their is authentic indian restaurant Chingaari with live music and indian ambience, thr is a japanese and italian restro also.The indian restro is the most lively one with nice ambiance. The service is very good and staff is very polite.
Their is big swimming pool and a bar beside that but its very hot during the day..Prefer to visit in the evening.
Food at the coffee house is also good with many options.
Rooms are huge and big in size alongwith the bathroom. The new wing has bigger rooms and their is a night club called Qube downstairs...more like pick up joint..well most 5 star in gulf are like that.
Garden is beautiful and smoking area is outside near the garden.
In the toilets they have bidets as well as cistern. Shower area and bath tub...wat else can u ask for.

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the city..front side ones..nice view at night with all the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vivek_kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mr. Vivek,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation on the culinary journey a guest can take inside our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy the various cuisines offered in our hotel.

I am happy to inform you that there have been stringent controls put into place our Qube Night Club.

We look forward to welcoming you back and delighting you with our service again.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have eaten at this hotel many times over the years and have always enjoyed ourselves. We have stayed here a couple of times this year with children. I have to say that we really like this hotel. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. The rooms in the `new wing' are large and comfortable and provide you with everything you need. The hotel is in a perfect location in Doha - in the centre - so it is easy to get to the souks or other shopping/business areas. We will definitely be staying here again, choosing it over some of the higher rated local hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thekids M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear TheKids,

Thank you for choosing to make Radisson Blu Doha as your "home away from home"

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your numerous stays in our Hotel. It is truly rewarding that you appreciated the quick and efficient service offered by our team. We are pleased to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to welcoming your family and you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

How bad customer service can you get!! Very discrinatory, western passport allowed but no other. Every other passport allowed apart from north African. Please be careful when you come here for holidays people, please don't be fouled x

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Ms. Jemma,

We are truly disappointed that you felt slighted on your visit to one of our bars.
Qatar law’s strictly state that entry is prohibited into any bars without the original ID and passport. All nationalities who do not carry their original ID (Note: Photocopies are unacceptable) and passports are turned away on a daily basis which is the norm in all bars in Qatar.

Thank you for your kind understanding.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at the Radisson during a business trip in April 2014. The hotel has 2 wings, one old and one new wing. The deluxe rooms in the new wing are double the size of the superior rooms in the old wing which makes really a difference. The room was spacious and had a nice arabian theme. I really liked it. The breakfast buffet was great as well. There are several restaurants in the hotel complex, we had dinner at the chinese one and it was good food. The old wing looks very much 70ies. Staff was very helpful and I got a free late check out. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: take a deluxe room in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear SAT33,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to give a detailed feedback on your stay with us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We look forward to having you with us again soon,

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#26 of 138 in Doha
542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.4 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#39 of 138 in Doha
448 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 138 in Doha
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Address: Salwa Road Intersection of the C Ring Road | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#23 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £59 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing