We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cocktails in Doha!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trader Vic's

Trader Vic's
Ranked #51 of 849 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Bar, International, Asian, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best cocktails in Doha!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

They have the Best bartenders in Doha, drinks are superb and fast. The atmosphere is nice regardless if the live band is playing or not. Those Puka puka’s and Maitai’s are the best!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatYourWayThrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAllan_TV, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear EatYourWayThrough,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and the atmosphere. On behalf of the whole teamwe hope to welcome you back soon in our Trader Vic’s restaurant.

Kind regards,
Trader Vic’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    248
    116
    38
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really good service, food and atmosphere with friendly and attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble. Maitais were fantastic, one the best places to go in Doha.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAllan_TV, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Dave H

Thank you very much for the valuable and kind feedback which I have shared with my team. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and atmosphere. On behalf f the whole team I would like to welcome you back in our Trader Vic’s restaurant.

Kind Regards,
John Allan
Trader Vic’s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucaramanga, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One smoked place to reject in Doha”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's a shame the only place free of smoke in Doha now allows smokers inside the place. it should continue with the smoker place outside coz we don't need to get sick just having fun

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelcy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAllan_TV, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Nelcy P

Thank you for your valuable feedback and please be assured that your concerns will be addressed. We hope to welcome you back soon to a different environment.

Kind regards,
John Allan
Trader Vic’s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Lacking a bit in Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A group of four girlfriends went to Trader Vic's for dinner and dancing. We made a reservation and were promptly seated when we arrived. From there, getting the attention of the wait staff was a bit difficult as they were incredibly busy. They could have used a couple of more waiters for sure. Once we could get someone at our table, we were served pleasantly. Our food was very good and the prices were right. The Cuban band that was playing was excellent and we really enjoyed dining and dancing though some of the unwanted advances by a little over zealous males looking for a date was a bit much. If you want to just go and have a good time, the drinks are well made and they did not skimp on the alcohol in them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAllan_TV, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Hoagy74

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback which I have shared with my team. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and your dining experience and as for the services feedback please be advised that we will utilize it in order to improve our guest’s satisfaction.

On behalf of the Trader Vic’s team I would like to welcome you back again in our restaurant.

Kind regards,
John Allan
Trader Vic’s manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Average restaurant although food is not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was the 4th time that I came to this reataurant very conveniently located next to the Hilton hotel. The food was as good as you can expect for the reasonable prices and the ambiance is very nice. I have to agree with some other comments that the service is not optimal as the male service gives a lot of attention to the female customers and are not very attentive to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAllan_TV, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear JLOHolland

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. As for the services feedback I do apologize as we were not able to meet your expectations and I would like to advise you that we will utilize the comment to improve the Guest satisfaction. On behalf of the Trader Vic’s team I would like to welcome you back soon in our restaurant.

Kind Regards,
John Allan
Trader Vic’s manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trader Vic's also viewed

 

Been to Trader Vic's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing