We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at the Musheireb for five nights in July 2014. As some people noted, there's a lot of construction going on, however I never heard any noise. In fact it was very quiet, the entire hotel was clean, the staff were outstandingly helpful and friendly and the interior of the hotel was just beautiful.
Running the AC during the night was not a problem, it's not one of those loud window air conditions that won't let you sleep.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Doha.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

There are four or five Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels all within a short walk of each other. I only visited Musheireb (where I stayed) and Al Mirqab, which I went to to use the gym and pool. Both were of a very high standard, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and comfortably & appropriately furnished.

While I can't fault Musheireb in any way it should be noted that there was a lot of construction in the area immediately surrounding the hotel which, whilst I did not notice any noise during my stay, definitely detracted from the view.

A special mention should go to all of the staff who were very attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: I stayed in two room on the first floor (there was a problem with the shower in one so I had to move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tfwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. We only stayed one night but we loved it! We had a beautiful room facing the water. The view of the sea and the city was amazing both day and night. The staff were very professional and friendly. The room service was very fast and delicious!! The bed was so comfortable! We enjoyed visiting the souq next to the hotel. It was very interesting to see the different vendors and the shops, the restaurants and the people out in the late evening. It was a very interesting experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FLTraveler219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is well decorated and still brand new, however the entrance was so hot which spoiled the image also after the disappointment of learning that the swimming pool appeared at Booking.com is in a deferent hotel and in a car drive distance. The room service is great in fact and prompt. The brake fast was excellent. I would recommend it for people who are planning to spend all their time away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rooms - Large and comfortable. Great bedding. Lovely view. Decor makes you feel like in an Arab palace. A/C very good. Extremely clean.

Location - Loved being in the middle of a traditional souq. Provides many options to entertainment and food. Convenient to visit other points of interest such as the Islam Museum, corniche, and boat trips.

Amenities - Good internet connection in rooms, and free! When it comes to food and beverages, while the hotel doesn't provide a proper restaurant (only breakfast), they have several other sister hotels which are walking distance and you have full access to all of them. Try the arabic coffee with dates after a long walk, it will be rewarding. Also take advantage of the pool on a warm day (every day in Qatar).

Service - Excellent! better than excellent! The manager went off his way to show us around the souq and give us recommendations on what to do and where to eat. Genuine recommendations, good local knowledge was shared with us. On top of that, they offered us a complementary sunset boat trip which was amazing.

Value for money - Two thumbs up!

All in all, I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Arrange your own transportation because when you call from hotels they will charge you like it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobMena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the staf is very polite, professional and speaks perfect english. The room is clean and spacious, we even had a 180 degree view on the city skyline! High quality for low prices, I can recommend it to anyone. We have only spent one night there and had no time to check out if there was a swimming pool or not.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbour offer fantastic skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel interior, including the room is well designed and detailed with a rich and elegant morroccan influence. The bed is soft and very comfortable. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. They also maintain a high level of security. Even though there is not much choice, the hotel food that we ate is delicious. Location is convenient, being a short walking distance from Souq Waqif.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.7 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.6 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#28 of 137 in Doha
523 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels

Address: Souq Waqif | Old Town, Doha 1274, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to modern style, Arabic elegance. Nestled in the heart of the historic Souq Waqif and just 15 minutes from the Doha Airport, Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli is a collection of nine unique buildings putting the best of the city at your doorstep. Get a taste of Arabian feasts and gourmet goodies. Experience cutting-edge spa treatments and a traditional hammam. Soak up the energy of the souq, then duck back into your oasis…cool, calm and overflowing with Qatari hospitality. Unforgettable discoveries at one of the most unique hotels in Doha, Qatar awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing