We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am really happy when I stay here in St Regis Doha.”

Sarab Tea Lounge St Regis
Ranked #2 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I am really happy when I stay here in St Regis Doha.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I like to come here for coffee every day because i have peace and i can really relax. When i have some business with some clients, i am inviting them to come here because i have good atmosphere. I like Jovana, Stanko, Jojo, Alexandra, Kany, Janny, Glenn, Abi, Maut. They are really my friends. I also like people from Vintage bar Aj, Pinto, Cristopher...Very nice and friendly people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ALI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    10
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good in general”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Tea and coffee selections are huge. Nice and private setting. Very good for meeting friends. Excellent services. Lighting is so dim.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wh0208674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The chocolate fondant was premade unlike other places I've been to, my server told me. The blonde Serbian manager, super rude and not friendly at all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Zarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningExperienceTeam, Sarab Lounge Manager at Sarab Tea Lounge St Regis, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Please accept our apologies for not offering an experience in line with what you can expect from The St. Regis Doha. Could you please send a private message allowing me to contact you to further discuss your comments?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
206 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Casual Dining”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Lovely Tea Lounge, staff are amazing, snack menu has plenty to choose from. Afternoon tea great too. A special thanks to Abigail who is a lovely girl.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sportygirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We had dinner there last Thursday , the service is very bad , it took ages to serve us or to bring the order, some items are not available , like grilled shrimps then after asking again they could serve us with that option but instead of 60 QR we paid 150QR, few meters they served seafood buffet for 225 QR including soft drinks !!!!!
& it was not tasty at all. the othe orders where same bad quality. The caffe lates were cold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank qhusam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarab Tea Lounge St Regis also viewed

 

Been to Sarab Tea Lounge St Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing