We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Doha Qatar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amari Doha Qatar
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Except for the construction surrounding the hotel, the Amari was an excellent choice--modern, clean, comfortable. Staff was professional, friendly, and efficient. Best of all was Maria in the Breeze Spa! Her wonderful personality and skill as a massage therapist made my 3 hours with her blissfully restorative.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank corkycollister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Corkycollister,

Thank you for the time to express your recent stay experience with us and sharing in Trip Advisor with others.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the recent stay with us and satisfied with all features of our hotel.

We are also delighted to hear that the professional customer service extended to you by our therapist Maria and certainly, will share your inspiring compliments to her.

Thank you once again staying with us and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Kind regards

Amari Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    166
    32
    13
    2
See reviews for
59
83
53
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

FANTASTIC HOTEL! I have been there for almost 2 and a half months, i really had great time. My room was absolutely perfect (very clean, quite, huge shower, comfortable bed).
Roof top swimming pool with a small SPA and a bar, you can really relax yourself.
Standard breakfast (very good smoothies by the way) and very good restaurant (is not easy to find some good pasta around)
The staff was extremely polite, customer-oriented and always nice and warm. I really appreciated.

I really hope to get back to Doha soon, Amari Hotel will absolutely be my choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastiano1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sebastiano1989,

Thank you for the time to express and share your stay experience with other on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your positive remarks on our hotel and hope you had a fantastic stay with us and liked all features of the hotel.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and certainly, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Amari Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

What makes this hotel worth a mention are nicely decorated & spacious rooms, massively helpful & attentive staff and a fantastic buffet breakfast, with a wide selection of pretty much everything.The highlight for me was the Breeze Spa, located at the top floor of the hotel. I can honestly say I had one of the best massages in my entire life and my masseuse, Maria, was simply unbelievable - knowledgeable, experienced and, most of all, passionate about what she does! A true bliss! It was nice to be in the hands of someone who truly knows their profession and cares about person in front of them.

Location worked for me, even though it is surrounded by the construction work. It's close to the airport (around 10-minute taxi ride if no traffic) and within a walking distance to the Corniche.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Kasia25,

It is indeed great to read your flourishing review on your recent stay with us and thank you very much for sharing the inspiring feedback in Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the recent stay with us and pleased with our spacious room, buffet breakfast, helpful & attentive staff and most notably Breeze Spa.

We are also glad to hear on the proficient customer service provided by our therapist Maria and certainly share your inspiring compliments to her and sure that she will be thrilled to hear your kind and encouraging words.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and we look forward to welcoming your next visit to the city.

Kind regards

Amari Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a two night overlay in Doha on our way home from Tanzania. I choose Amari based on other Reviews here on TA. Walking distance both to The Corniche and to the Souk Waqif. For Doha Center I recommend taxi. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms. Given the level of luxury I was simply stunned about the price level. I have stayed at One & Only's and Conrads where you pay 10 times or more for basically the same standard. Food was very good. We had dinner in the hotel the first night. We were simply to tired, after a day of travelling and lost luggage in Nairobi, to venture out on Town. I normally avoid eating at the hotels where I'm staying since they offer very Little of local Culture and even less of the "feel" and "amibience" of a city. But if you do not have the time and energy to go out then Amari offers good food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear David H,

Thank you for taking part to express your recent stay experience in Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked all features of the hotel from beautiful room to quality food.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to the city.

Kind regards
Amari Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms. Excellent staff throughout. Hotel restaurant is really, really good value. Take the car transfer as it only costs QAR 40 whereas the taxi already has a QAR 25 airport surcharge. The only drawback (hence 'very good rating) is that the hotel is surrunded by major construction works which go on 24/7, although the noiseis very muted. This hotel makes a good alternative to those nearer the airport for a stop-over.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyEUropeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear FamilyEuropeans,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience you had with Amari Doha with others here on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely hope that the construction around the hotel didn’t disturb you during your stay even though the hotel rooms are not affecting by the noise from the site.

It is really nice to read that you have enjoyed the room, friendly & well-appointed staff and the food of the hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards
Amari Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Staying in Doha these day, down town is a huge building site. Not only the World Cup venues, but shooping malls, hotels, museums etc. are popping up. Amaria Doha is a very good choise if you are looking for a luxurious hotel in down town, walking distance to the Corniche, Wafiq souk, Museum of Islamic Art (an absolute must!).
Service very good, warm welcome, friendly, efficient, clean - all you want and need. (Quite a change from the arrogance one is met with at the airport (passport, security etc.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Anders K,

Thank you for the time for taking part to express your stay experience at Amari Doha.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and pleased with all aspects of the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in near future.

Kind regards
Amari Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We decided on a 24 hr stopover on the way home because we had not been to Doha before.
Hotel descriptors put it 15 min form International airport & close proximity to central city. It is BUT, if I knew what we know now, for a very short stopover I'd want to be close to the Corniche. Not really walking distance.

So suitability depends on why you are here. Lovely modern luxurious spacious rooms. We chose this one because we got a good online deal. Staff are exceptional. Food options onsite good we did not want to go out given jet lag of overnight 13 hr flight). Room service options look good too, although always more expensive. No alcohol available onsite (wasn't an issue for us but may be for some)

One thing that disappointed us was the concierge spins a story about minimal availability of taxi's but can offer a ' limousine'. Car transport in Doha is relatively inexpensive so at QR40 we decided ok. The same trip back cost us QR10 plus no added service charge. We'd also booked for return trip to international airport as it was a 2 am (fun!) flight. So we felt ripped off again. Don't mind paying a for a fair deal, but the integrity of this practice is highly questionable.

The concierge also feigned not to know about the Doha Hop On Hop Off Bus. We worked our way around that by some sleuthing online. Not cheap but if you have a tight window & want a good snapshot, we 'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Do your research for tour & sightseeing options before you get here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aussie252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Aussie252,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review with Trip Advisor.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused in receiving the information on limousine service from our concierge staffs.

Certainly, we appreciate your encouraging words on the features of the hotel including friendly staffs and quality of food.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to host you again in near future.

Kind regards
Amari Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
2.5 mi away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#27 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Doha Qatar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Doha Qatar

Property: Amari Doha Qatar
Address: Al Diwan Street | Musherib, Doha 30247, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Doha Qatar 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Qatar’s vibrant capital, Amari Doha Qatar is just 15 minutes from Doha International Airport. With cultural attractions, shopping and entertainment venues and Doha’s business district nearby, our hotel is conveniently located for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Amari Doha Qatar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing