We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, very friendly”
Review of Amari Doha Qatar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Doha Qatar
Ranked #27 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Staying at the Amari Doha on business for five days. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of smiles and excellent service. I would definitely recommend the Amari if you're ever in Doha and will definitely be staying here the next time I'm coming through Doha.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guy1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guy1067,

Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and also glad to know that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel including our friendly and helpful staffs.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Amari Doha Qatar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We have no regrets for choosing amari hotel doha as for our reception on our wedding day. Since the day we planning till the day of our wedding everything goes the way as it was discuss. The ambience, the food, the room service and accommodation , the reception and the staff, everything was so awesome!! Thank u so much for making our best day ever a memorable one!..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank April Joy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear April Joy I,

Thank you for such a fabulous review, it’s truly appreciated.

We are delighted to know that our personalized touches and services have made your wedding and stay at Amari a memorable and special.

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments. Your message has been shared internally to our team members and they were thrilled to receive such motivating words.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at Amari Doha.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Our xperience at the Amari Doha Hotel regarding the training which has been conducted was a very successful one especially for offering us more than our expectations in which helped our event to be more efficient.
Thank you Amari Doha hotel for your special touch in every detail.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Lina A,

It’s indeed great to read your inspiring review of our hotel and thank you very much for sharing with others here on trip advisor.

We are delighted to hear that the training held at our hotel was stupendous success and we were able to meet with your expectations.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha as your preferred training venue and look forward to hosting the similar events in near future.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in late March , very modern hotel with Rooftop pool , good size gym , spa
coffee shop and restaurant .The hotel has only been open for about a year ,so it is not "tired" in any way, rooms are large with lots of windows, our bathroom was very smart indeed with a large circular shower enclosure and a rain shower teo sinks ect.

The hotel does have a massive amount of construction in its neibourhood but we were never disturbed by noise from it.

Some of the staff are Phillipino and as anyone who has experienced their natural charm and hospitality will know that you can expect the most friendly and helpfull staff on the planet.

Breakfast very very good with wide choices for visitors from around the world , including veg. curries and chapatis, egg station , arab choices , etc. If it is Friday go early as weekend visitors make it a busy time ( One young fellow in front of me at the hash brown dish took all the hash browns, about 25 I reckon and then dissapeared into the elevator with his pyramid on a plate , I asked one of the staff if he would bring some more ? yes of course Sir. but they never appeared ! )

That was the poor thing that I could say about the Amari breakfast , many items were not relaced even when there was a hour or so before breakfast ended and that includes juices.

All in all its a very good quality hotel at a good price. I will stay here next time I come to Doha , but I will have breakfast earlier.

You can walk to the Souk Waqif but for the other big malls you will need taxis.

In a couple of years time when the Musheireb (Spelling?) Project is finished this hotel will be in the center of the action and it will command much higher prices, just now its almost a bargain.

Room Tip: Go high if you can.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Mike m,

It’s great to read your flourishing review of our hotel and thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with others here on trip advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the recent stay with us and pleased with our room, spacious bathroom, swimming pool and the excellent service extended by our well-appointed staffs.

We have noted your remarks on breakfast at Musheireb and sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. The issue had been well addressed to the head of Food & Beverage.

Thank you once again for the inspiring feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Welcoming staff, located close to main attractions (Souq, Museum of Islamic Art) - stunning views from the roof. Lovely breakfast too. Rooms are to a high standard and had a very comfortable nights sleep. Yes there is construction nearby (as there is in much of Doha) but this didn't interfer

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear John T,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience you had with Amari Doha with others here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and liked all features including well-appointed rooms, breakfast and the view.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in near future.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Located in a construction area of course not the best location but nothing the hotel can do about it :) so first we heard they have nice pool bar area with a nice view so we called and made the booking .... Only to reach there and find empty pool and just locked area with chairs. Yes the view was good but nothing even near to pool bar . We called to the main hotel number and ask to be send someone to assist us . After calling twice someone come and really nice gentleman give us the menus and we asked to be moved to the restaurant . Why do you except booking for this place if it not in use ?????Ambience was nice with a great show kitchen and nice decor they have really done a great job with the decor in the hotel . So the restaurant another experience .... After no recommendations was given we decide to go for Caesar salad and hummus and chicken and beef burger some prawns in curry sauce and lentil soup. Bread selection was good fresh and delicious , I like the presentation of olive oil and balsamic . Caesar salad was fresh and delicious to much garlic for my taste but was well covered with dressing as it's rare in other places . Hummus was to salty and nothing special. The staff seems to be but confused when comes to service standards as they didn't clear the table when we finish with the dinner . And they started and then they forgot about it and come back to finish the clearance after 20 minutes . No one asked how did we liked the main courses as almost all of us didn't finish the meal. Both burgers had strange and old taste even Tabasco didn't help with the taste so the burgers were left . Lentil soup was good as well as curry prawns . No follow up for second drink our glasses stayed empty for about 45 minutes . What is questing how can a guest happy with it's meal not finish the meal and eat fries and no manager or staff questioning why ????

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Viva_Luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Viva_Luxury,

Thank you for taking time to post your recent dining experience with Amari Doha.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you have experienced in our restaurant.

As we are looking in to the each issue that you have noted and in an attempt to correct and improve, would like to request your contact details and our Manager, Food & Beverage will discuss further.

While waiting for your response, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to our valued guests.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 136 in Doha
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#15 of 136 in Doha
374 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 136 in Doha
684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 136 in Doha
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 136 in Doha
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Doha Qatar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Doha Qatar

Address: Al Diwan Street | Musherib, Doha 30247, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £49 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Doha Qatar 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Qatar’s vibrant capital, Amari Doha Qatar is just 15 minutes from Doha International Airport. With cultural attractions, shopping and entertainment venues and Doha’s business district nearby, our hotel is conveniently located for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amari Doha Qatar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing