We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Steak”
Review of Prime Steakhouse

Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #44 of 961 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Prime is a bold, timeless meat destination that promises the finest selection of cuts consistently cooked to perfection in a warm, comfortable and memorable setting.Prime promotes flexible dining, where guests may choose to experience a live grill show kitchen, interactive dining area or a cosy private dining space.A place for people passionate about meat and considered Doha's No.1 Steakhouse by Time Out Magazine 2013.
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The service was awesome and The French chef has served us his magnificent onion soup which I will not forget. The only description I can give to the steak is that it was so juicy and I will leave the rest to your imagination :-)

2  Thank HimaTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear HimaTech,

thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us so much. We hope to see you back soon for more juicy steaks.
With Best Regards The Prime Steakhouse Team @ InterContinental Doha the City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

A big thank you to Chris, the General Manager at Intercontinental City, and his team for making last night's event at Prime a gastronomic delight. The chef prepared an exquisite French onion soup, the beef tenderloin was cooked to perfection (the best I've had in Doha) and the lemon cheesecake concluded a fantastic dining experience. A very nice Merlot complimented the various courses including an amuse-bouche and a palate cleanser.

This is the second time I've dined at this understated hotel and I'm very impressed with the quality and service...where else do you get to choose a steak knife based on your choice of steak? I highly recommend the restaurants there and I'm looking forward to trying their latest offering, Hwang, which is a Pan Asian restaurant that is sure to deliver based on my experiences to date!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark_and_Claudia_Qat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Mark L,

we are pleased you enjoyed your evening so much and thank you for your glowing review of our Prime steakhouse. Our Chef Valentin is really pleased that you enjoyed his classic French onion soup so much. We hope to be able to welcome you back again to be able to choose another type of steak knife to go along with our prime cuts.
With Best Regards the Prime Steakhouse Team @ InterContinental Doha The City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was a Wednesday evening and the husband fancied Steak - walking distance is the intercom and we heard they have a steakhouse - Prime.
From the moment we sat down to the moment we left we had a fantastic time.
Amil the waiter went above and beyond the call of duty and had a fantastic sense of humor just what every restaurant needs!!
The food from the complimentary amsubush to the light fluffy desert which hit the sport - thank you!
So if its yummy food, great atmosphere and great service - would highly recommend it - and a special thanks to Amil :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank manishaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Manishaf,

thank you for your excellent review of our Restaurant and the service provided by Amil and the excellent food. We are pleased that you enjoyed it so much and really liked the atmosphere.
We would be pleased to have you back soon for another enjoyable Steak Evening.
With Best Regards the Prime Steakhouse Team @ InterContinental Doha the City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Dark wood steakhouse. Nice food but very pricey for what it is. Service could have been better considering the restaurant was only a quarter full if that we had trouble attracting attention of the waiting staff.

1  Thank L_battlebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear L_battlebury,

thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and to let us know of our short comings. Please rest assured that this issue has been addressed to the Restaurant Manager and is being rectified at this very moment.
I hope to see you back again for more Prime Cuts and efficient service
With Best Regards
Michael R. Nassiri
Director of Food & Beverage @ InterContinental Doha The City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When you enter the Prime restaurant atmosphere, you believe to be in one of the best steakhouses in London or Paris. Your mind travels to Europe as they start bringing you the food. The steak tartar, the shrimp cocktail, the onion soup or the foie gras mousse as a starter..the USD prime tenderloin medium rare, and the crême brule are just WONDERFUL DISHES that I fully recommend. Let them present you any of their red wines and finish your dinner with a drink at the Hive bar nearby to digest;)

1  Thank paloma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Paloma G,

a big thank you for the excellent review of the Prime Steakhouse. The team is truly pleased that you enjoyed your food and service so much that you even feel like being back in Europe.
The kitchen is very happy about your praise of their creations.
We do hope you will come back again to enjoy more dishes and more steaks.
With Best Regards The Prime Team @ InterContinental Doha The City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing