We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience”
Review of Prime Steakhouse

Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #35 of 860 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Prime is a bold, timeless meat destination that promises the finest selection of cuts consistently cooked to perfection in a warm, comfortable and memorable setting.Prime promotes flexible dining, where guests may choose to experience a live grill show kitchen, interactive dining area or a cosy private dining space.A place for people passionate about meat and considered Doha's No.1 Steakhouse by Time Out Magazine 2013.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a lovely venue and the staff is very courteous. The food was delicious! They have a dress code, but since it wasn't busy they accepted us without strictly meeting it. I felt like the the wait staff hovered just a bit too much, but that's just me. The place is definitely top notch and worth experiencing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    66
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Memorable night out”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had been to the Prime Steak House for the first time though we were privilege club members of the Intercontinental Hotel for the past 7 years......i wonder why we did'nt go sooner:)

The staff are the most courteous and competent lot that I have come across in a long while. The food tasted great and the presentation was out standing. The fresh bread offered with 3 flavours of butter...mozzrella, basil pesto and regular was unique and excellent. Our main course of sea bass and chicken was cooked to perfection.

The icing on the cake was when the staff wished us a happy anniversary and gave me a bouquet of red roses and yummiest chocolate cake:):) We didnt expect this at all as it was a last minute reservation, but the staff had asked my husband when he reserved a table if it was a special occassion. He had mentioned it but did not expect anything as it would not have been fair to ask for anything at the last minute.

My husband and I have travelled a lot across the globe and many times we arrive on special occassions and still have to mention it to people at the front desk whose only job is to note these details and here we were totally blown by the kind gesture of the staff......kudos to one and all and we would definitely recommend this restaurant for its staff, food and ambience to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PTSITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse....the best!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Truly a fine dining experience.......the steaks were the most tender and juiciest cuts. Have been in the Top 10 steakhouses on the East Coast (United States) but this has it all! The freshest mozzarella and basil pesto starter, for my mains a great ribeye, creamed potatoes and the tastiest root vegetable sides. You will not be disappointed.....you walk through the door, take your first bite and you know you will come back again.....Hands down, I have never been offered a selection of knives for my steak. The service was impeccable. Very romantic. We visited during Ramadan so we did not have of the wines but the food was what we went for. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shortbreaktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khor, Qatar
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I liked it”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was really good. Steaks were as you desire, nice place, comfortable seating and great staff. From the first visit you will decide that yes I will come here again ,, which a great sign. The onion soup I ordered was loaded with cheese, I could not eat it (or drink it). Great collection of side dishes and sauces.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank abdulaziz_alnaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Azizqtr,
thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review after your dining experience at our Steakhouse.We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience so much. Concerning the Onion Soup the chef has already been informed and has rectified the issue.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
With Best regards the Prime Steakhouse Team @ InterContinental Doha The City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraq
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spoil Yourself”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent fare, USDA, Wagu and Kobe beef, competent wine list, impecable service. Make a reservation, no shorts or open toe shoes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JDW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear JDW62,

thank you for dining with us and rating us a 5 star experience. We are pleased that the fare met your expectations and that the wine list and service were up to your standards.
We hope to see you soon for more USDA, Wagyu or Kobe Beef.
With Best Regards the Prime Steakhouse Team @ The InterContinental Doha The City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing