We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence
Ranked #59 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Saray just last week for 2 nights and were booked into a 2 bed apartment. As soon as we walked in the lobby there was a smell of sewers which we were told could not be fixed that day as it was a Friday and nobody worked Fridays. We did see the room first and all seemed ok on initial inspection. Parking the car was challenging as the car parking was underground. Due to the amount of construction going on outside the hotel there was very little room to get a large 4x4 onto the ramp leading down to the car park. Also, access is only via a security guard letting you in - on 2 occasions he was not there and we had to run into the hotel to get someone to let us in. Later on I noticed that there was alot of water on the floor of the en suite - I mentioned this to reception the following morning who said they would get someone to take a look. This was not fixed by the time we left. The breakfast was also very basic and the cheese was dry and curling up at the ends. We spoke to the Manager before check out mainly about the parking problems and the bathroom floor being wet from a leak and he denied we had ever mentioned the problem with the floor. He was extremely rude and did not believe there was a problem with the bathroom floor. All he did was keep asking for the money we owed him. I said he should be there to help us and he just said give me the money you owe. Avoid at all costs due to the construction site around it and also the rude Manager. To top things off we then got an email from Bookings.Com to say we had not stayed at the hotel and there was a cancellation fee - this was sorted by Bookings.com (who were very helpful) but I did pass on my experience to them...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex070D, General Manager at Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay at Saray Mshereb Hotel Doha.

As A New Management Just Started To Manage Saray Mshereb Hotel Doha please be sure that We are focusing on Guest Satisfactions & High Quality of Service ,We are sincerely concerned and apologies that we fell short on your expectations in some area .Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.
Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
General Manager
Ayman Moursy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have stayed at hotels all over the world. I can report with complete confidence that this Hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever visited. From the moment I walked through the door, the staff attended to everything I needed. Morgens carried my bags to the room and showed me how to work all the toys. Whenever I needed anything, Mr. Ayman Moursy( General Manager) helped in anyway he coud with a positive, friendly attitude even he dropped us by himself to the airport to avoid delay of reaching our flight. Mira& Angilika at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. In shor, the staff was exceptional! we will be back

Room Tip: I have stayed at hotels all over the world. I can report with complete confidence that this Hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex070D, General Manager at Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you so much for your really nice review about Saray Mshereb Hotel Doha and our valuable staff. As A New Management Just Started To Manage Saray Mshereb Hotel Doha & we are focusing on Guest Satisfactions & High Quality of Service & We do understand that you are happy from your overall experience in our Hotel and our great staff. I would love to see you and your partner again but I hope you can get back to us before you book next time and we will make sure you get the priority service we have for our special returning guests.

Thank you again for your wonderful 5 star review and we hope to see you as soon as possible

Regards
General Manager
Ayman Moursy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The place Was Amazed to find this hotel in the middle of Doha. It is a hotel run by an German Managenemnt with perfect interior , the Management one who work with his team all out to get more than guest expectation . . hotel staff they work extra hard on keeping them guest happy), free internet conection.which is great.

Thanks Mr. Ayman Moursy, Thanks to everyone who makes us happy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ateef_ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex070D, General Manager at Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you so much for your really nice review about Saray Mshereb Hotel Doha and our valuable staff. As A New Management Just Started To Manage Saray Mshereb Hotel Doha & we are focusing on Guest Satisfactions & High Quality of Service & We do understand that you are happy from your overall experience in our Hotel and our great staff. I would love to see you and your partner again but I hope you can get back to us before you book next time and we will make sure you get the priority service we have for our special returning guests.

Thank you again for your wonderful 5 star review and we hope to see you as soon as possible

Regards
General Manager
Ayman Moursy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel Oct 2013 during Eid holidays. It was published as a **** hotel with a slightly higher rate. The constructions were going on at the time of our stay. This hotel is a renovation of some old premises. Rooms were very spacious with ample room in the living area and bed rooms. Bathroom fittings were not that new and the furniture was also not very new. The most dissapointing drawback was the breakfast. It was very very basic and we had to eat the same menu through our 3-day stay. I spoke to the F&B manager about it who accepted the fact and said that things will be fine in due course. His excuse was since the hotel is still in the reconstruction stage, things will improve based on the demand and occupancy levels and the customer feedback in future. Hotel staff were very nice specially the reception. We requested couple of stuff on and off which they provided without any hesitation. I can recommend this hotel for families with kids. They need to consider revising the rates or improving the standards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hirutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex070D, General Manager at Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay at Saray Mshereb Hotel Doha.

As A New Management Just Started To Manage Saray Mshereb Hotel Doha please be sure that We are focusing on Guest Satisfactions & High Quality of Service ,We are sincerely concerned and apologies that we fell short on your expectations in some area .Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.
Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
General Manager
Ayman Moursy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank مرتضى ب
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex070D, General Manager at Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdeldjalil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex070D, General Manager at Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank owaif2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex070D, General Manager at Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.8 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#39 of 137 in Doha
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Musherib Hotel
Musherib Hotel
#105 of 137 in Doha
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Moon Residence
White Moon Residence
#79 of 137 in Doha
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#67 of 137 in Doha
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Town Hotel Doha
The Town Hotel Doha
#65 of 137 in Doha
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Safa Royal Suites Luxury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence

Address: Al Meyyah St, Mshereb | PO Box 329, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £35 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saray Musheireb Hotel is strategically located in the heart of Doha; walking a few footsteps to Musheireb Project just 10 minutes from Diwan Amiri and Souq Waqif; 15 minutes from the Gulf Arabian Sea Al Corniche where you can find the Qatar Islamic Museum; 20 – Minutes’ drive away from Doha International Airport and it’s also easy to reach all Banking Finance and various Government Offices. Saray Musheireb Hotel has 216 apartment’s with air-conditioned rooms and with full kitchen equipment’s and a 24-hours front desk and Housekeeping services. SARAY Musheireb Hotel has indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi gym, free wireless access and free parking. All rooms and apartments are decorated in warm colors and include a spacious living room with flat-screen TV and a bathroom stocked with toiletries, iron and a hairdryer.The team of the Saray Musherib Hotel & Apartment, is what marks the difference between a good hotel and a singular hotel.Our efforts are aimed of making the team the best team in its category for the benefit of our clients.Because we highly value diversity, we have our own staff collaborations of different nationalities who contribute to adding a personalized , international touch.In synthesis, the commitment to Human Resources Policy, the professionalism and experience of our managing team, the commitment of our personnel is this project guarantees the client an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saray Mshereb Delux Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing