We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A definite must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sahtaine

La Sahtaine
Ranked #487 of 837 Restaurants in Doha
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: Indulge in exquisite French Mediterranean cuisine in a vibrant and posh setting overlooking the Arabian Gulf. Select your favorite wine from a glass enclosed wine cellar.
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A definite must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant about 2 weeks ago, and we honestly can't wait to return. We were warmly welcomed on arrival, and attentively, yet not intrusively waited on throughout our visit. The starters, mains and desserts were just delicious. Even the breads were warm and flavoursome. Our mains were steak, lamb and duck...all beautifully cooked and seasoned to perfection. The lamb just melted in your mouth! All in all one of the best restaurants I have visited in Doha.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Manager at La Sahtaine, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Valerie O
Thank you for your valuable feedback which I have shared with my team. We are very glad to hear that you liked our services and enjoyed your meal with us, therefore on behalf of my whole team we would love and are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our La Sahtaine restaurant

Kind regards
Stephanie Kerbaj
La Sahtaine Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Thank you for the lovely evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We passed by to this restaurant to celebrate our mother's birthday last week we were 6 people the welcome from the hostess was so nice the food was delicious, however there was no smoking area, we spent the whole night going out there terrace and then in.
The waitress was so kind and willing to do anything to please us, they offered us some cheese with olive and tomatoes before our dinner Which was fabulous
We really enjoyed it thank you for the perfect evening

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Manager at La Sahtaine, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Cherlyk

Thank you for sharing your feedback which we will use to further improve our sevices. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner celebration in our restaurant.
On behalf of the La Sahtaine team I would like to thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Stephanie Kerbaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsiyaka, Cyprus
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times and continue to be impressed by the staff, they have a way of making one feel so very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them, the pianist is amazing and also goes out of her way to play your favourite music . As to the food, it is scrummy, well presented and the menu is varied to cover all tastes. We have taken friends with us many times and they are of the same opinion as us, the last couple we took, they were so impressed they want to go back to try some more of their favourite dishes. We all agreed that it was most definitely one of the best restaurants in Doha.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwina25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Manager at La Sahtaine, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Edwina25

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is our pleasure to hear that you and your friends liked our La Sahtaine restaurant and enjoyed the atmosphere as well as service.
On behalf of all our team we are looking forward to welcome you again in La Sahtaine

Thank you
Stephanie Kerbaj
La Sahtaine Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We dine tonight in this restaurant, we shared green asparagus that was beautifully plated with poached quail, the caprese salad was delicious but the portion was a bit small however the main courses was amazing I had the white snapper though Im not a fan of fish but it was one of the best!!
They have a beautiful wine cellar with a nice selection of wine and a pianist that gave our night a blast
I recommend this place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Viviannax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Manager at La Sahtaine, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Viviannax

We would like to thank you for your time to comment regarding your visit to our La Sahtaine restaurant. We will ensure to utilize your feedback to improve our services, next to that we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed an amazing main course

On behalf of the whole team I hope to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Kind Regards

Stephanie Kerbaj
La Sahtaine Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing food and eating experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a great night in this restaurant, very helpful and knowledgable staff, great food, amazing dessert, we recommend the chocolate mousse for dessert as a must have, but all other dishes were great. Very fast service, precise and very discreet. Great piano music creating a modern environment, great wine selection as well.
Must try when in Doha!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AncaM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May E, Manager at La Sahtaine, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear AncaM81

Thank you a lot for your time to write your valuable comment and your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service, food and atmosphere

On behalf of all the restaurant team we would like to thank you for recommending us to your friends and looking forward to welcome you again to our restaurant

Thank you & Regards
Stephanie Kerbaj
La Sahtaine Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sahtaine also viewed

 

Been to La Sahtaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing