We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just italian but the best mediterranean food in town!”

La Spiga by Paper Moon
Ranked #12 of 943 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 June 2014

EXCELLENT: From the very beginning until the need, I loved the whole dining experience. The staff was very quick and efficient. The offer in the menu was fantastic. As an italian restaurant, it has a wide range of courses in case you don´t want to have either the typical pizza or pasta . The roasted hammour with saffron sauce and the papardelle paper moon are simply one of my favorite courses in Doha. Regarding the ambiance, W hotel really knows how to make your business and social meetings a hit. La espiga is holding the exact same spirit!..finally, and as a personal suggestion, I am sure that many guests would love to have some chocolate dessert in the business lunch menu;)Thanks for a great day to day dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank paloma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hello paloma g,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Paper Moon Doha, we were delighted to read that you consistently enjoy our restaurant!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 824 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Located adjacent to my work place and i am a frequent visitor to the restaurant. The staffs are friendly and professional; good ambience and the lunch express menu is regularly updated to make sure that customers get the best value for money.

2  Thank RoseTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello RoseTing,

Thank you very much for your kind review of La Spiga, we were happy to hear that you consistently enjoy your visits to our restaurant and our Lunch Express offer.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had an awesome dining experience at La Spiga! Food was great, very friendly service and great ambiance. Definitely a must! Will come back for more for sure!! Special thanks to the Manager Mimi and the chef Monica who made my delights for the evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoseMFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello JoseMFernandez,

Thank you very much for your wonderful words about La Spiga, we were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful dining experience with us!

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I live in Doha and attend both business and social functions throughout the hotels in Doha. La Spiga is a preferred favourite of all my associates and friends. The service is exceptional by the managers and supervisors, the food never fails to delight and the interesting wine choices do allow it to stand out. It also serves as a wonderful bar for after work, with a relaxed and small environment conducive to talking, which is invaluable in itself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EnglishmanInTheSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello EnglishmanInTheSands,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of La Spiga by Paper Moon, we were glad to hear that you frequently enjoy our restaurant here at W Doha!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Amazing ambiance, good service, friendly staff, food was great, for dessert we ordered for tiramisu,..was a big disappointment for me. and i was told it is the signature dish for the restaurant. it was watery, not enough coffee. very unpleasant tiramisu experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Eman B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review La Spiga, we were happy to hear you generally enjoyed your experience but disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the tiramisu. We have shared your comment with our Chefs and we will look into how we can improve the recipe.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Spiga by Paper Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing