We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zubarah Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Warm welcome, friendly attentive staff and a nice atmosphere greet you in this very new small luxury hotel. Two excellent restaurants provide good quality food stylishly served. Very comfortable bedroom and excellent bathroom. The standard room is perfect for a business traveller a bit tight for a couple. A small but comfortable lobby is not conducive to a business meeting but a comfortable place to sit. Every one is trying hard to make you feel welcome which I hope they keep up if they become popular. A very nice place to stay and a good alternative to the mainstream chain.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank RichardPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr. Richard

We could not be happier that you loved your experience with us! I am thrilled that you had a great stay and enjoyed the services in our Hotel. Thank you for your review I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Doha. We are in line with all five star hotels in Qatar and we always try to offer the best services on the best value for our valuable guests.

Please do contact me if you require any assistance

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Swimming pool? Beach? Bars? Restaurants? You wont find them at the Zubarah but what you will find is a " functional " business hotel that very much fits the bill.
Located just off c ring rd in a residential/office environment, the hotel is quite striking from the outside but the treats lie within.
Excellent service from staff who are keen to make an impression in a new hotel ( thank you Chast and May - the friendly reception staff).
Tastefully decorated rooms with smart TV, delightful coffee maker, BEAUTIFUL bed, lovely toiletries, etc.
Excellent breakfast with the option to dine outside.
In room dining competitively priced( 40R Chicken Quesadilla dish) with taste to match.
Small but functional gym that i had full use to.
A beautiful restaurant on the top floor with wonderful outdoor dining and views across Doha( i forecast this will become a sought after place to eat )
The true test for Zubarah will come in the fullness of time and their ability to maintain the current high standards, but for your business stop over in Doha, dont hesitate to book the Zubarah.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HutchinsonI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit to Zubarah Hotel. I am pleased to hear that May, Chast and the Front Office team were able to make your visit memorable.

I will extend your complements to the team on your behalf and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

In the last few years a number of good hotels have opened in Doha, but most of these are expensive and when you're only on business for a couple of days you just don't feel like paying top dollar for somewhere you're only sleeping and possibly having breakfast. Zubarah is new and it is, in my opinion, unique in Doha at this time because it's not expensive but it delivers a first class product: it's clean, it's tastefully decorated, it's comfortable, breakfast was not over the top but it was good, and, service is excellent (and let's face it service in the Gulf isn't as good as it used to be)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muscat-Makora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit to Zubarah Hotel

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Zubarah Hotels & Resorts is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

I have taken note of your comments in regards to the breakfast that you experienced in our Hotel, I have discussed the matter with the Executive Chef, where we can find ways of making the breakfast be more efficient for all our guest. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time in bringing your feedback to our attention. We are committed to maintaining a superior 5 Star service to all our guests

Thank you once again, I look forward in welcoming you once again

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wonderful stay at the Zubarah. The hotel has a classy modern arabic style and smells good. Mr. Omar the hotel manager knows how to pay attention to detail and make you feel special. In my opinion ...we in the United States could learn about customer service from the staff at the hotel. They are first class all the way. The staff and Mr. Omar is what made our stay so nice. Clean rooms..clean hotel...nice breakfast buffett. The hotel is only a year old so the cab drivers did not know always where the hotel was..just carry a hotel card with you with the hotel phone number on it and have the cab driver call the hotel...no problem. Thanks again Mr. Omar for such a wonderful stay!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms I am sure are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Patricia

Thank you so much! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Zubarah Hotel. I hope you travel to Doha again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Warmest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
+97466665243

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is hard to compete with and I've never seen such a good customer service. They know how important customer experience is and they are indulging guests. I am happy to find my perfect hotel in Qatar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AYasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Mr. Ayasli

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Zubarah Hotel.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Zubarah Hotels & Resorts is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations with exemplary service, excellent food, and super standards.
I very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for another stay at Zubarah Hotel very soon.

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for 1 night by myself. The hotel is new and well fitted out in a modern arabic style.

The hotel is a bit tricky to get to as it doesn't have a proper place to pull into and my taxi driver had some difficulty finding the hotel (even though I had a printed map with me).

I arrived quite late in the evening and check in was pleasant and straight forward (a rarity in the Middle East). My room was spacious and well presented. But...the first room overlooked the very busy road out the front and the noise was terrible despite the double glazed windows. I asked for a new room and luckily this was available and I moved immediately. The new room was much quieter (facing the back).

The bathrooms are lovely with great products, although my bath didnt' drain particularly well. The towels, linen and bed were fantastic.

The breakfast was of a good quality but I couldn't work out what time they opened and when I arrived they didn't seem ready despite it being after 7am. Once they got going it was fine. The breakfast selection isn't as extensive as some of the large chain hotels but was of a good quality. the staff were clearly still learning their roles and it felt a little awkward trying to get a cup of coffee and a cooked egg.

I would stay here again and it was conveniently close to the airport which was a key consideration for me.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel. The rooms overlooking the road are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliainDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Ms. Amelia

Thank you for the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit to Zubarah Hotel.
Your feedback is considered very valuable to our team and will allow us to ensure that we improve all aspects of our service in order to maintain the memorable experience Zubarah Hotels and Resorts is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.
I have taken note of your comments in regards to a shortfall in the service as well as to the drain system in place in our Hotel. We are in the process of conducting refresher training to all our staff in regards to our timeliness of service in order to avoid an occurrence of the same. We are committed to maintaining a superior 5 Star service to all our guests.
Rest assured that I have discussed the matter with the Team, where we can find ways of making the Hotel be more efficient for all our guest and staff.
Ms. Amelia, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time in bringing your feedback to our attention.
If there is anything else that you would like to share with me in terms of your experience please do not hesitate to contact me.

I remain at your service,

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Besides the elegant style and noticeable cleanliness of the hotel, what impressed us the most was the attitude of the general manager, Mr. Omar. Attending personally to every little detail to make sure our stay is enjoyable, he really made us feel as if we were the only guests at the hotel. Thank you Mr. Omar. Zubarah is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Mr. Mohamed

Thank you very much for this overwhelming review!

Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Zubarah Hotels & Resorts is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
omar@zubarah.com
+97466665243

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 140 in Doha
564 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Doha
Golden Tulip Doha
#31 of 140 in Doha
60 reviews
1.6 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#19 of 140 in Doha
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#36 of 140 in Doha
470 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#46 of 140 in Doha
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zubarah Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zubarah Boutique Hotel

Address: Al Rawabi Street, Doha 23278, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: £53 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zubarah Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Doha, Zubarah Hotel Doha provides elegantly furnished accommodations with modern decor. It features a spa, a fitness center and a restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access is available. All the rooms have carpeted floors and feature city views. Each one includes a flat-screen TV, a desk and a wardrobe. The suite has a living room with a sofa. The bathrooms include a shower and a bathtub. At Zubarah Hotel Doha,guests can enjoy a 24-hour front desk. Other facilities include meeting facilities, a tour desk and luggage storage. Souq Waqif, with its traditional markets, is 2 miles from Zubarah Hotel Doha. Guests can take a walk on the Corniche promenade, which is 5 miles away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zubarah Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing