We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here with my husband for four nights as a family member has just taken a job here in Doha. I have stayed at other Four Season hotels so on past experience my expectations were high. This hotel was faultless. Myself and my husband were so impressed from the friendliness of staff to the cleanliness of rooms. Also the food was outstanding and service to match. This hotel is one I will visit again and one which I highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on 15th floor which was great we asked for ocean view when booking and this definitely had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for such a great review. It was really lovely to read how much you and your husband enjoyed your time with us and for letting us know that you are impressed from the friendliness of our staff to the cleanliness of the rooms. I have to agree that our hotel is a perfect place to return and enjoy a little peace and tranquility when needed. We hope to see you and your husband again.


Kind regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    167
    45
    21
    11
See reviews for
210
229
62
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I spent two months at the four seasons when we moved to Doha and it is just one of my favorite hotel ever. So luxurious and stylish. The food is lovely and breakfast is one of the best is town. Friday brunch is a must. Overall...fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani81442011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I do appreciate that you selected us among so many great options to stay while in Doha and more importantly I am thrilled to know that you truly enjoyed it. It certainly looks like you did not go hungry as you enjoyed our breakfast and our talk-of-town Friday Brunch at Nusantao. We would all be delighted if we could welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for another amazing and fantastic experience at your Home Away From Home.

Kind regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel (2 adults one child) last week for 3 nights. The pool was immaculately clean and the food in Nusantao (pan-Asian) was the best food ever! We ate in the restaurant for the first two nights and had Brunch in there on the third day and we were not bored of the same cuisine because of the variety. The food was fresh and very tasty. The Italian restaurant was closed when we stayed at the hotel so I cannot comment on this. The room was spacious and clean and serviced twice a day. Our daughter had a lovely cake and other treats in the room waiting for her. You are given a coolbox full of ice and eight bottles of water if you sit by the pool or on the beach (free). Also when we spent a few hours in the pool, over a period of a few hours we were given frozen grapes on a stick, a refreshing iced citrus drink and a freezing cold towel. All these little touches add up to a great all round service!

Room Tip: The view from either side is good - city or beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evanbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you appreciated the ambiance and great location of our hotel. I am happy to know you noticed the small gesture we have prepared for your daughter and even the larger details such as our pool and our hotel facilities, most importantly, we are most certainly pleased with your comments about our overall service. Thank you again we hope to you and your family again.

Kind regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I expected that since this hotel is a 5 stars hotel then when you walk to the bathroom I should expect to find the room as well as the bathroom to be fully loaded with all items needed things such as toothbrush, shaving kit...etc

I shouldn't expect to see mold in bathrooms (see attached pictures). or spots on the corridor sofa
If it is a 5 star hotel it should be clear to all.

As for breakfast in this hotel it is not included and you can buy it separately. Here is how it works if you eat danish pastry or bread and jam then this will cost you 125 QR but if you will choose to eat eggs then this will jump to 170 QR. Down the road from this hotel is the Hilton which is also a 5 star hotel where breakfast and here all kind of breakfast (International, eggs or no eggs) huge varieties of options will cost you only 125 QR.

If you need to choose then I highly not recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: check bathrooms before checking in as they may have molds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majdi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your stay and I am very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. It seems our sincerity did not come through and we will be reviewing your post with my team to drive that each and every time, we need to show genuine care to the guests and even in our facilities for our guests to enjoy more of their stay. This is a very valuable feedback and something that we will continue to work with the team on improving. As for the breakfast I am sorry to hear that you felt that the price we charge was too steep. Our team continually checks our prices against the market to ensure that we are competitive and I will definitely take this feedback in looking at the prices in the near future. Thank you again for the above review and we hope to welcoming you back again sometime for a new improved service and offers from our hotel.


Kind regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

From the driver who picked me up to the sweetest reception staff to the concierge, laundry, room service, staff at the pool & the hall service was amazing its one of top hotels i love to stay at for my work or for my pleasure I just love it. There's no words to describe how much I love four seasons in Doha.

Room Tip: Floor 12 amazing view & quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabika a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the overall Four Seasons’ outstanding experience and most importantly we hope you felt at home during your stay which is our number one goal here at Four Seasons Hotel Doha. We look forward to welcoming you home again in the future.

Kind regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

First and last time to Four Seasons Doha. Where do I start in terms of the unprofessional service we got? During our check in process, the guy was rushing us and didn't make us feel welcomed at all, as if we were interrupting his work.

Valet Staff?!?! Is this really the Four Seasons? Valet staff were not welcoming, they were always standing in the door way, where we had to tell them excuse me to politely move out of our way. A few times, they were just standing there when we walked out, they didn't ask us if we needed help or a car...until we had to speak up and ask them about getting a hotel car.

Also, there are no public taxis available. You always have to get a hotel private car which costs a fortune.

Even when we came back to the hotel in the evening, no one opens the car doors, no one welcomes you. Just really really bad service. I'm sorry but there are plenty of other hotels that you can go to with better service. I'm really disappointed in my first time visit to Doha, especially since we thought we were staying at the Four Seasons.

There is an exception, housekeeping. They were very fast and prompt. loved their service.

Location is great. Near City Center mall. Nice beach! Beautiful View of the water! Room was nice, spacious and CLEAN.

We went to the spa and enjoyed a massage which we really enjoyed. That was a nice addition too.

--Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool/beach is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivinginRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review and I really appreciate your feedback that is not taken lightly. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less than ideal and left with a disappointing feeling of service. Your comment has been shared with the team for review to ensure this will not happen again in order to put forward the best impression possible to our guests. I am glad however, that despite all this, you enjoyed and loved the prompt service of our Housekeeping team, the location, the view and other offers of our hotel. Please let me know when you are in need for another reservation as I would be delighted to take care of your requests and welcome you back to our hotel anytime. You can reach me at your convenience via shadi.sulman@fourseasons.com or +974 4494 8003.

Kind regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Royal entrance, friendly staff at the bar, a small and magical beaches will leave an unforgettable memory places for a short break. In this hotel you will meet the best of Qatar in the business sense.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divitias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
My appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review of your weekend experiences “with a style” with us.

I am grateful for your nice remarks and will definitely share it to the rest of the team. It is our pleasure to have you with us and I am looking forward for your another visit to Four Seasons Hotel Doha for another unforgettable memory.


Kind regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
6.6 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#6 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
3.7 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Doha

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Address: The Corniche | PO Box 24665, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#2 Spa Hotel in Doha
#2 Family Hotel in Doha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#3 Business Hotel in Doha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Doha
Four Seasons Doha
Doha Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing