We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with friendly staff and great spa area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with friendly staff and great spa area”
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Having staid in the W hotel during the week (see other review) and staying in Doha for the weekend, I decided to spend two relaxing days at the Four Seasons hotel. This was a choice that I definitely didn't regret. The staff was very friendly, from the moment I walked through the door until my departure. The rooms are very nice and classy. Plasma TV was a little "pixely" but on the bright side, the room had a huge Bose i-Pod-docking station.
The pool and the Spa of the hotel are definitely noticeable. Again, great attention to detail and a very high service level. More so, the hotel has direct beach access. To round the picture, the breakfast buffett was among the best that I have ever seen. If you are looking forward to a few relaxing days in Doha, the Four Season's should be your choice!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    178
    51
    21
    11
See reviews for
232
238
66
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Beautiful hotel and great service. I was told to swim in pool and not in sea as the water is contaminated. They have a beautiful spa but you will have to break the bank to afford any of their services. They have a great hair salon (Frank Provost) in the spa section (second floor). Ask for Maxeem, he is fabulous. I have been at this hotel quite a few times and my favorite place to relax is their coffee shop in the spa section. The outside portion of the Spa Café (second floor) has the best view of the ocean of the whole hotel. Not to many people know about this little gem. The food, the drinks are all healthy and cater to spa and gym users. Its quiet and prices are reasonable. Very quiet hotel compared to Sharq Village and Spa who has a big problem with airport noise.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2ZCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

The Four Seasons is the absolute best hotel in Doha- and one of the best in the world. Its location is overlooking the Arabian Sea, with a small marina, beachfront and luxurious pool area. We stayed for 3 nights in a suite, partially overlooking the Bay and partially overlooking the business district. The suite was bigger than our apartment at home, decorated in traditional French style, with all of the modern appointments. My only complaint was the lack of Wifi- I had a hard time adjusting to using a cable again!

We also enjoyed a visit to the spa, which is another high point of this hotel. We booked the couples spa with our own private treatment room for massages followed by our own private jacuzzi and steam room.

Although the high-end restaurant was closed, we still enjoyed dining in the Le Brasserie for lunch and dinner. We enjoyed their breakfast in our suite, which was another luxurious touch. Even when I didn't order a breakfast item, the waiter often brought it along "just in case" I wanted it but had forgotten to order it. Le Brasserie looks over the pool/beach area and offers a relaxed, yet elegant, dining experience with a mix of Middle Eastern and European cuisine. As we celebrated my birthday, the staff delivered a gorgeous chocolate cake to our suite, in addition to a chocolate cake in the restaurant. Yes, it was over-the-top, but that's the Four Seasons style- they want you to remember your experience and how it stands out against your other hotel experiences and then keep coming back. And, I'll be back- definently! Once you go Four Seasons, you never go back (to anything else)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EbbieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Well run and maintained hotel.Not too far from anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottageDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The best hotel in Doha , the best service , the best food the best everything.
Rooms very royal and modern. Bathrooms very clean and shiny. Food is excellent and breath taking. Location is just perfect. They have an excellent spa and the best massage.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MajorChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break to visit friends in Doha. The weekend was a success mainly due to this hotel. The bedroom was beautiful, the facilities excellent and the staff impeccable. This hotel is one of the best- if the not the best we have visited and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. And only 60QR for an old-fashioned cocktail- my husband was delighted!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seymour31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

The Property is a typical 5 star + category one but with one difference - excellent business centre support at minimal cost. The rooms are nicely kept with good view. The bathroom amenities are above average for this category.

  • Liked — The Business Centre
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ryokosha_indojin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.9 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 135 in Doha
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 135 in Doha
672 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Doha

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Address: The Corniche | PO Box 24665, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#2 Family Hotel in Doha
#2 Spa Hotel in Doha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#3 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Doha
Four Seasons Doha
Doha Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing