We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Ranked #38 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    147
    48
    23
    13
See reviews for
42
41
31
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the first time and loved it. The reception staff is very helpful, and the checkin process was fast. Rooms are small and decently appointed. Beds are comfortable and pillow selection is nice. TV offers a very good selection of channels, mini bar is well stocked. It has tea making facilities in room which I like the most, besides a necessity, an iron and iron board. Washrooms are clean and beautifully appointed.

Only negative that I can think is that the AC is so good that it at times makes it very chilly in the room. Restaurant is decent, but not the best value for money as you would expect in any 5 star facility globally. Gym is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msusmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had great stay at Wyndham from arrival until to departure everything was perfect. Reception staff are very friendly and professional. The check in was fast, Bellman will escort you to the room explaining all hotel outlet and facility from the lobby to the room. Room was specious and tidy with new furniture. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raweya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and it was really a good choice. The property is very nice good smell every where, we were upgrade it to the suit room very nice from Nina hotel staff.Even if it was a smoking room the smell was not there. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi, beautiful and rich lunch buffet in Gourmet Restaurant
The location of the hotel is one of the best walking distance there is a Center Point and Lulu Hypermarket, nice area to stay in. We have tried before a hotel near souq Waif but it was disaster the location afraid even to walk on the street, Wyndham location is totally different and nice.
Good: location, hotel facilities, ambiance
Bad: staff responds to the request very late, housekeeping forgot the refill of the bathroom amenities in all days, we requested a baby cot upon reservation and we checked in around 9pm and we received the baby cot around 11pm after 2 people came to say that hotel is full and no baby cot

Room Tip: swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElKeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is very good but mostly full. The service also is good and fast. Sometimes you could not get your choice in the room or floor. But frankly thye staff do their best. I wish the best to all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 135 in Doha
333 reviews
3.0 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#24 of 135 in Doha
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#33 of 135 in Doha
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 135 in Doha
477 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Property: Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Address: Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Doha
#24 Business Hotel in Doha
#26 Spa Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Regency Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be well-connected. The Wyndham Hotel Grand Regency hits the spot in many ways, making it known as one of the best 5 star hotels in Doha. While some like how conveniently close it is to Qatar's business center, others appreciate the accessibility to the shopping malls. And there are those that just enjoy their hotel rooms right in the heart of Doha Qatar city. The Wyndham Grand combines location with luxury, with 246 renewed rooms and suites, exquisite restaurants, and a spa where every sense is revitalized, making this one of the most comfortable 5 star hotels in Doha. Try mixing business with pleasure and enjoy the Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Qatar for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Grand Regency Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing