We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Ranked #39 of 133 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good! ”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My friend was staying here on a doha over night visit. I met her for buffet dinner and the food was actually really good! I have been to a few iftars at the hotels in west bay and I would say the food was on par with the W buffet and actually liked the selection better!

The restaurant just isn't such a great setting but great value for money and somewhere different to eat in doha.

Really liked the lobby of the hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank S2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback. We are very grateful for your kind compliments.
It has been our pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    146
    48
    23
    13
See reviews for
42
41
31
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

You don't come to Doha for yuks. Certainly not during Ramadan. For business, this hotel ticks all the boxes: Comfortable bed, strong and free Wi-Fi, helpful staff. The bathroom has an excellent selection of Elemis toiletries. For me it was a short stay, but a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen_of_NW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us following your recent stay at Wyndham Grand Regency.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. We loved our stay and would be staying in the future. Food was good. Hotel staff very helpful. Swimming pool is very beautiful and worth visiting.

The buffet breakfast is expensive.

Only issue is the traffic. It's next
to a busy roundabout and thus too much traffic and very few parking spaces.


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read such wonderful feedback about your stay and to learn that you found the staff helpful and friendly which I have shared with the whole team.

In addition, I have noted your comments about the traffic and parking spaces and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Grand Regency on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed 3 times there and I was more than happy to leave every time .we tried different rooms once a double room and twice a suit . The room was very small. not clean . the toilet is not to the standards of a 5 star hotel. I liked the spa and it is one of the best in Qatar. I also like their buffet . I tried it for all meals and it is always very good. What brings me back is the location of the hotel. It is in the middle of the city and everything is nearby.
The parking of the hotel is the worst in Qatar , they actually knocked our car by the walls and didn’t tell us. We discovered that later on by ourselves. Very bad service . totally thumps down.

Room Tip: deluxe double and Suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are disappointed to know that the experience you had, did not meet your expectations. Your comments were noted and want to assure you that we will ensure to maintain a stellar service Wyndham Grand Regency is known for.

Kind regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel in Doha has become my favourite hotel in Doha. It has a lovely friendly warm hospital ambience. Staff are beautiful, the art work and antique car together with the Harp in the atrium and piano make this place a wonderful place to sit and relax and even work. We have spent two weeks in this hotel and love it. It has three restaurants oneAsian really good , On eMoroccan great decor and one International with the best selection of different salads, meat, fish and sweets every night. The Wi Fi is very good and available everywhere in the hotel. It is a great location as it is only 15 minutes in any direction- the Corniche the Villagio and the Museum of Islamic Art. These and the Pearl are the main attractions in Doha.

Room Tip: the executive rooms in the new wing are huge and comfortabe with great furniture but the cheaper ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to read your wonderful comments posted on Trip Advisor!

Thank you choosing Wyndham Grand Regency. We are extremely grateful for your kind compliments and are glad that our facilities and services have met your expectations.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

For the third time I booked this hotel for my business trip in Doha.
I got a large standard room, with desktop, combo shower and bath tube, big king size bed and view on the road.
I have noticed a few nice improvement that are worth this review: all the sockets are now universal so I don't need anymore to pick lock the socket to insert and European plug. Then, the Internet connection is finally fast, over 10Mb DL/US, both in Wifi and ethernet.
Food is always good, except for the Saturday Italian night that need a few improvement.
Another important thing to remind is that hotel offer a wide range of service for a very cheap price. With around 130€/night I can have room, breakfast and dinner.
Limo service is efficient and not too expensive, people are friendly and nice.
Promoted!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano_Rizzotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a great honor having you as our loyal guest at Wyndham Grand Regency. Thank you for the encouraging comment on our staff and facilities and we appreciate all our guest reviews as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you better.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again and again.

With best regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

"It was my first and very important trip to Doha. For that I had to choose convenient hotel for staying.
When I came they welcomed me with welcome drink and check in was very quickly. The lobby of this hotel was very nice with good interior design. Everywhere you can see paintings.
When I finished check in one guy (he was a bellboy) helped me with my luggage, gave briefing about hotel facilities, surround area and escorted me to my room. When he knew I am from Kazahstan he started to speak in russian language. He was from Uzbekistan. It was very amazing to meet somebody from Central Asia and to talk in your native language in Doha. He was very polite, fast and everytime ready to help. I saw there other staffs from Uzbekistan, Kazahstan and Ukraine also.
The room where I stayed was not so wide. Bathroom was quite small but well organized. Internet was free and good speed. Breakfast was decent, food taste very splendid.
I really enjoyed during my stay at this hotel. Service was very prompt and with smile. Thanks to all staff who are very friendly. Especially Mr. Shavkat and Mr. Basel. Keep it up!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aydjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Wyndham Grand Regency Doha!

Thank you for sharing you feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the service that you received from us especially to Mr. Shavkat and Mr. Basel; rest assured that your comments will be shared to them. We always make sure that all our guests will experience the truly meaning of hospitality service.

Thank you and looking forward to serve you again.

Respectfully yours,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 133 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#34 of 133 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 133 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
3.0 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#25 of 133 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
3.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#11 of 133 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Property: Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Address: Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606 , Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Doha
#24 Business Hotel in Doha
#26 Spa Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Regency Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be well-connected. The Wyndham Hotel Grand Regency hits the spot in many ways, making it known as one of the best 5 star hotels in Doha. While some like how conveniently close it is to Qatar's business center, others appreciate the accessibility to the shopping malls. And there are those that just enjoy their hotel rooms right in the heart of Doha Qatar city. The Wyndham Grand combines location with luxury, with 246 renewed rooms and suites, exquisite restaurants, and a spa where every sense is revitalized, making this one of the most comfortable 5 star hotels in Doha. Try mixing business with pleasure and enjoy the Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Qatar for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Regency Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing