We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good points, some bad points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Doha
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Check in was efficient and courteous.

Room was spacious.

Bed linens good, pillows comfortable.

Bathroom with superb towels and adequate shower.

Room had a work desk and comfy reading chair with stool.

Excellent breakfast.

Good service and food in Atrium cafe.

Unfortunately, the carpet was not vacuumed nor dirty plates removed and replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Competency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

excellent value for money, excellent staff, what's not to like? I've been a returning guest for years on end, and I will hopefully be soon again. Best congratulations for friendliness to all hotel's staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gianni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great food every night. The Monday night sea food night is truly spectacular but all the food and the salads in particular were great. Every night was different but only one restaurant too big to have ambience. Room cleaning not regular and hairdressing salon appalling. Bell desk staff great and nice piano playing every night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nash 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Well I travled a lot due to my business, and I consider myself well experienced with hotels and their hospitality. I spent around 50 nights in that hotel, between last year and this year. I never complained from anything, the rooms are super, from hygiene of the towels to the housekeeping staff. But the main problem with that hotel, in my opinion, it lacks lots of hospitality and customer care. Like once I got back late to the hotel with a date..after 30 min the night manager knocked my door very hard just to say it's not allowed! Though he saw me when im going to my room and he didn't gave me a remark about it...plus they charged me extra for my room just because of this. Plus some of the staff just talk about their co-workers in a bad way or just start talking about religion and stuff which really made me uncomfortable.

As an advice, its a very good hotel to stay in only for business its somehow close to everything, but just don't get too friendly with staff. Some are nice, friendly and very gentle and some are just "talking-machines"

Good luck

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank eliekobeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at Millinium hotal for 2 nights. The experience was very satisfactory and great value for money. The hotal and room are very clean and all aminities in the room are functioning very well. My only issue was with a very slow internet that did not let me do my work. Very frustrating speed. However, overall, the experience was great and highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hassan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stay was very pleasant. Rooms were nice and clean. Food were good with nice spreads.

Overall nice atmosphere - location is also fine.

Very suitable for a business trip stay. Will recommend friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here in March during a business trip. we also used the conference facility's to hold a seminar.
The rooms are quite large and well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful.
There was one major problem in that I booked a car to the airport for 0730 however I then received a phone call at 0515 telling me my car was waiting so was not very happy at that time and although the staff were apologetic I got the impression they were not at all bothered by the mistake they made!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel above the reception area if possible as the other end on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.7 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 140 in Doha
564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#17 of 140 in Doha
456 reviews
3 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 140 in Doha
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#29 of 140 in Doha
723 reviews
3.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Doha

Address: Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Doha
#29 Business Hotel in Doha
#35 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star hotel in Doha Qatar, Millennium Hotel Doha is located in the center of Doha city, 25 minutes drive from Hamad International Airport, and provides easy access to Aspire Zone, sports stadiums, Mall of Qatar, Qatar Mall, Doha Festival City, Tawar Mall, Hamad Medical Center, Villaggio Mall, National Theater, Qatar National Convention Center, Education City, Qatar Foundation, Souq Waqif, Land Mark Mall, Corniche, Museum of Islamic Arts, The Mathaf, West Bay area, Katara and the Pearl. Millennium Hotel Doha is convenient for families and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Millennium Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing