We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for short trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hotel Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Doha
Ranked #35 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Very good for short trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is my second stay in that hotel . The check in was very quick . The room was ok but smelled of smoking so I asked for airfreshner and bed sheet change . It was done very quickly . I used in room dining it was excellent the laundry service were the best in Doha. The shower was very good. The wifi not strong . Neighbors were noisy . Reasonable price. The toilet had a bad smell. But in all it is one of the very good hotels one can find in Doha.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    110
    67
    17
    23
See reviews for
30
31
42
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were welcomed from the moment our cab pulled up outside, the staff are smartly dressed, polite, friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be staying again when visiting Qatar. Fantatsic and recommend the steak sandwich through room service :D

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vickywrightson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

lobby and the external features of hotel are good, but room interior is awful, specially the first room we checked in rm305, room had foul old smell, wallpaper was torn out and dirty, no coffee table next to bed, door lock and chain lock are both broken, I didn’t expect to see it in a 5-star hotel!
Staff was friendly, and we were moved to a pleasant room in 205. if I can only get my money back, I rather stay in La Cigale or Wyndham which are within the area, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

A very good Hotel with exceptionally courteous staff. Good Ambience and Business friendly. Certainly recommend for Business Travellers.
Easy access to the cities central areas
Room price is on the high side

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Varghese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Check in was efficient and courteous.

Room was spacious.

Bed linens good, pillows comfortable.

Bathroom with superb towels and adequate shower.

Room had a work desk and comfy reading chair with stool.

Excellent breakfast.

Good service and food in Atrium cafe.

Unfortunately, the carpet was not vacuumed nor dirty plates removed and replaced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Competency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

excellent value for money, excellent staff, what's not to like? I've been a returning guest for years on end, and I will hopefully be soon again. Best congratulations for friendliness to all hotel's staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gianni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great food every night. The Monday night sea food night is truly spectacular but all the food and the salads in particular were great. Every night was different but only one restaurant too big to have ambience. Room cleaning not regular and hairdressing salon appalling. Bell desk staff great and nice piano playing every night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nash 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
0.6 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#27 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Zubarah Hotel
Zubarah Hotel
#22 of 141 in Doha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#10 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
3.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Doha

Property: Millennium Hotel Doha
Address: Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Doha
#30 Business Hotel in Doha
#34 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha's Commercial area, The 5* Millennium Hotel Doha combines a mix of Arabic tradition & warm hospitality with a modern metropolitan feel, with a choice of 3 food and beverage outlets, spa, fitness centre, club lounge and indoor rooftop swimming pool our guests can relax whilst being pampered by our friendly and professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing