We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a weekend in Doha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Once exciting Doha Int'l airport, is very easy to spot the Movenpick hospitality desk - where you are greeted by nice and helpful staff. A complimentary shuttle service to the hotel is offered.
The location of the hotel is good, however, the outside entrance, or the lobby are not really great. Nevertheless, the check-in is done efficiently and the front office agents address you immediately using your name, which is always nice. The pre-arrival request (i.e. high floor) was confirmed and given to me. The rooms are very spacious, equipped with a small kitchenette and a quite large marble baths. The beds are very comfortable and you get a good sleep as the room is well isolated. Free Wi-Fi in the public areas and in your room. In my opinion the breakfast buffet and the pastries at the cafe' next to the lobby seem somewhat expensive...
Whenever leaving the hotel is not always easy/fast to get a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AX1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We are also happy to announce that our lobby and entrance are now completely renovated and expanded. We hope to welcome you back again soon should your travels bring your again to Doha.
Kind regards
Ghada Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here on business for a fortnight. The hotel looks nice both outside and inside. There is a lot of building work around the hotel area which is a nuisance but off course that will eventually cease. Booking in seemed to take a while but eventually we got to our rooms. The rooms are quite nice, they are clean and comfortable. My room had one small window which was difficult to get to; the rest of the curtains covered a blank wall - very disappointing.
The shopping complex is quite easy to get to if you leave by the rear entrance and is an easy stroll even in the warmer weather.
There is a coffee bar on the ground floor but beware, if you order a coffee and sandwich you will get your coffee quickly but wait 15 minutes for the sandwich and of course you will have finished your coffee. It is consistent though as we did it 3 times with the same result each time; yes, I know, you would think we would have learned.
The restaurant buffet was varied in the selections but most nights we were there, the food was cold. In fact the hotel in general was very cold. I turned off my room air conditioner as there was enough cold air circulating that it did not need to be on. The cold food was probably the Food Warmers vs the air conditioners. And we know who won that battle.
The staff in the restaurant were friendly and welcoming. In general all the staff, although sometimes slow when called were still friendly.
I visit Doha two to three times a year for two weeks at a time and this was my first stay there and I think it may be my last.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowdyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your time here. Your comments and concerns have been passed along to the related departments for immediate action. We do hope to welcome you again at Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha so you can see the improvements made as a result of your valued comments.
Kind regards
Ghada Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our designated Qatar Airways hotel for our close to 9 hour layover in Doha en route to Paris. The lobby isn't anything glamorous and would probably require a little refurbishment already. Rooms and bathrooms on the other hand were better looking. At par with most globally recognised hotel chains of the world. It was modern, comfortable and clean for our quick layover in Doha.

Location is okay. While we admittedly didn't have much time to go out and explore Doha, we found enough time to visit Souq Waqif and have dinner there with just a quick taxi ride from the hotel. If it matters to any of you, Moevenpick is right in front of the Four Seasons.

The hotel is able to provide for currency exchange.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SXMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review about our recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and our facilities. We are also happy to announce that our lobby renovation and expansion is now complete, for an entirely new look to the ground floor. We hope to welcome you back at the hotel should your travels bring you back to Doha.
Kind regards
Ghada Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had a layover in Doha and opted for this hotel rather than the Rotana Onyx. The room was extremely spacious and had a small kitchenette. The wifi was extremely good and simple to access. the buffet in the restaurant had a varied selection which is typical with a movenpick.
Only comment was there was no bar to hang out so somewhat a bit boring in the evening if one is travelling alone

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms were to your liking. We are always happy to hear from a satisfied guest and look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha in the near future.
Kind regards
Ghada Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I'm staying at the Moevenpick Tower and Suites with my wife for a couple of months while she is in Doha for work. The staff here are incredibly friendly and professional and somehow manage to keep track and remember our preferences and habits. The newly opened Lime Cafe in the lobby is great and Chocolate Happy Hour (serving us Swiss goodies) every afternoon is a delight. The spa and gym facilities are extremely well managed and modern and the attention to detail here and in the pool area on the top floor are refreshing.

We have a corner room with a lengthy entry alongside the kitchenette, meaning we have views on two sides (both overlooking parts of the Gulf). It is really light and pleasant.

Because we are here longer term we use the kitchenette to prepare some meals. The space is sufficient and the hotel was happy to equip us with pots, pans and cooking utensils making it very convenient.

It's clear I don't have a bad word to say about the building and its staff, and I'd recommend it highly to people transiting through or staying in Doha.

Room Tip: We have a corner room with a lengthy entry alongside the kitchenette, meaning we have views on two s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review about your time with us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay and our facilities. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and we hope you continue to enjoy your ‘home away from home’.
Kind regards
Ghada Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here in Tower & Suites Doha on 13th May 2014, had stayed here in last Sept. Qatar Airways preferred hotel, it was newly decorated. The experience is very good. The driver, the receptionist, the concierge are plite and very attentive. The bed is very comfort. The breakfast, very good, to some extent, could match Qatar Airways primium loung, and even Marriott and Hilton. As a traveller flying QR, it is a nice place to have a good sleep and enjoy a wonderful breakfast before your onward flight.

Room Tip: Corner suiter are larger and sunny. If you want good sleep, ask a room on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear from a pleased guest and we thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha soon.
Kind regards
Ghada Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Movenpick Tower is in the West Bay area, I would call it walking distance to the City Center Mall and the Corniche. It is a good hotel, I would say it is not to the standard of some of the 5 star places in the area, but I enjoyed my stay there.

The rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff was outstanding. They were eager to help me when I had questions, and always steered me in the right direction. You can get a pretty nice view of the Bay if you get in the right room, but with all the construction going on there, not every room has a view.

One drawback is there was no lounge, so if you want to get a drink this is not the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are particularly happy to hear that you were pleased with our level of service and employee’s helpfulness. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.
Kind regards
Ghada Sadek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#30 of 137 in Doha
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 137 in Doha
1,869 reviews
7.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha

Address: West Bay Area | P. O. Box 22752, Doha, Qatar (Formerly Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha)
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Doha
#14 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Spa Hotel in Doha
#20 Business Hotel in Doha
#23 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: £74 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick Hotel West Bay is situated in the heart of the city, with soaring skyscrapers and glorious views of the green and blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. The property, an impressive landmark in Doha offers 347 contemporary yet cosy rooms including 40 suites, welcoming both short and long term staying guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha Hotel Doha
Moevenpick Tower And Suites Doha
Moevenpick Hotel Doha
Doha Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing