We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent partnership with Qatar Airways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Ranked #23 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent partnership with Qatar Airways”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was chosen by Qatar Airways as part of the stopover in my way to Istambul. The building is literally flashy and you will see what I mean if you arrive at night. The rooms have very comfortable beds, good shades and sound isolation. Qatar Airways gave us 175 QR to spend on a late meal and breakfast, which was enough. The breakfast is very well served with plenty of options of specialties like cheese and fruits.
This hotel has been the best stopover hotel is have stayed so far paid by an airline.

Room Tip: If you are non smoking please ask in advance in the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Ghada Sadek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    460
    160
    48
    32
See reviews for
259
191
153
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basrah, Iraq
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

for a long trip, we had transit time for more than 20 hours in Doha Qatar, but we had opportunity to get 24 hr visa with hotel reservation and transport from the airport to the hotel, and the reservation was at moevenpick hotel in Doha. the hotel was no so far from the airport, it was very clean and very good room serves with good restaurant, they gave us two coupons for two meals, it was a good one day stay and still we had a time to visit Doha and saw some attraction sites.

Room Tip: higher rooms with good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veracruz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your review about your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Ghada Sadek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanes, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Doha Mövenpick Tower&Suites is generally ok. The staff is friendly and helpful most of the time. The breakfast is excellent and the breakfast staff and lobby bar staff are very friendly and make you feel at home, like Reina and Andon. The lobby staff is friendly but do forget things and often need constant reminders. The room maintenance is good if they show up. But some of the staff checks your stuff, so make sure you close away your valuables and money. Also because they tend to forget to close the door. The room is nice and lots of space. Only the offer or international tv channels is very limited. Almost no European channels. The bathroom shows signs of aging. I had to call several times to fix the shower during my stay. The Gym, Spa – with whirlpool and sauna - and swimming pool are really good and with great views as on the top floor. The staff is professional and constant. Also the business area is very good and with professional staff. Downside is that the pool often fills with lots of local kids in the afternoon, which makes usage a bit of impossible and relaxing a no-go. They also stroll around in the Spa so no hiding there either.
On the downside, the hotel doesn’t serve alcohol and has no bar, which is not only far below a 5-star standard, but makes longer periods of stay really boring. Especially in the weekends, the hotel is a dead end. At least Hilton and 4 Seasons must be happy with them as most guests cross the street and spend their evenings there as these hotels have excellent facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATHF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. We have taken all your comments into consideration and have shared them with the concerned departments for immediate action. Again, we thank you for choosing Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Ghada Sadek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 13 nights and have no complaints. We arrived late at night the same day a major water leak caused everyone to be evacuated for 2hrs in the early hrs. Hotel was business as usual with no issues, apart from a nice water affect under the glass floor in the lifts. Room are very nice with kitchenettes. Buffet breakfast and dinner is good with a lot of choice. Staff are very tentative and professional. New Restaurant on the way on the ground floor but no bar. Alcohol free hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest
We thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Ghada Sadek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our room was spacious, equipped with a small kitchenette, sitting area and large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, complete with a posh pillow menu. Our package did not include breakfast, but the staff was happy to provide a few essentials so we could prepare our own food. This worked out well since there was a shopping center and grocery store just a few blocks away. The hotel is located in the west bay area along with many other high-end hotels, and roughly a 10-15 minute drive from most Doha attractions. I really enjoyed this hotel with the exception of the indoor swimming pool – though the facility was nice, I would have liked the option to soak up some sun while poolside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christianannschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,
Ghada Sadek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Movenpick Tower & Suites for several weeks and it was a very good experience. The staff are friendly and helpful, the quality of food is excellent and the hotel facilities for business, pleasure and health are excellent. Rooms are serviced daily to a very high standard. I'll definitely be back and also look forward to trying Movenpick Hotels elsewhere.

Room Tip: Many rooms look out over the gulf. For me at least, there is no better view to wake up to than the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuluProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ghada Sadek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Doha is not a beautiful city. Hot, stuffy, boring. But sometimes you have to travel to such destination-whether you like it or not. Then a Hotel combines comfort factor, Well, I think so! This has to be my new favorite place to stay not just in Qatar but period. The service is great. The rooms are reasonable (for Doha) and the decor is perfection. very professional check-in and out, really I love your receptionist ( AHMED) I like the mix of people in the lobby. Like I said...can one really love a hotel?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTS_Management, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Ghada Sadek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#26 of 135 in Doha
775 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.2 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#25 of 135 in Doha
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha

Property: Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Address: West Bay Area | P. O. Box 22752, Doha, Qatar (Formerly Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha)
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Doha
#14 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Spa Hotel in Doha
#20 Business Hotel in Doha
#23 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick Hotel West Bay is situated in the heart of the city, with soaring skyscrapers and glorious views of the green and blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. The property, an impressive landmark in Doha offers 347 contemporary yet cosy rooms including 40 suites, welcoming both short and long term staying guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha Hotel Doha
Moevenpick Tower And Suites Doha
Moevenpick Hotel Doha
Doha Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing